Rodents Make Aljunied Voters Repent!

kryonlight

Chan Choo Jun, who lives in Blk 644 Bedok Reservoir Road said he has called up Aljunied-Hougang Town Council at least twice this year to complain about the situation and no action has been taken so far:

“The rubbish dump near my block is infested with rats, one can see them running around in broad daylight to the wet market next door. The place wasn’t so dirty in the past, but since WP took over, the standards of maintenance seem to have dropped.”

He added it’s very difficult to contact AHTC during working hours as nobody seems to pick up the phone and emails are never replied:

“Very disappointed with WP. They like to make a show of engaging residents, but I have never seen my MP since the last General Election.”

“Maybe WP is busy clearing up the mess in Hougang to be concerned with us. Their performance in parliament is also pathetic. Pritam just copied his entire parliamentary speech from the internet. Like this I also can be a MP. What a disgrace he is to Aljunied residents!”

As usual, there are no response from WP MPs or AHTC to the genuine concerns of Aljunied residents. Perhaps they should try catching the rats themselves instead of waiting for their ‘sleeping’ MPs to do the job for them.

http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2...arty-sleeping-on-rat-problem-in-constituency/

Although we still have 60.1%, voters now aren't as naive as before.

These rodents if really exist as claimed are no where as harmful as those fat ones in white that we need to rid of come 2016.

Chan Choo Jun... “Very disappointed with WP. They like to make a show of engaging residents, but I have never seen my MP since the last General Election.”

weird... Ah Chan, me had seen Pritam a few times around Pasar Makan area leh. which hole were you hiding in? not forgetting to mention there's MTP sessions, can see Pritam there too :p:p:p

PAP agents in action?

[video=youtube;QQVwLksQJ-c]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QQVwLksQJ-c[/video]

Hello Mr Chan Cheebye, you think only your place got rats issit..??? I stayed with my parents in the PAP stronghold of Tampines GRC for 19 years before movin out last July.. And I have never seen the rat problems being full eradicated by Mah Bow Tan since the 1st day I moved in there..

When I mean Rats, I mean the big fat ones running in the longkangs.. Some even got the audacity to run havoc inside the Markets and Koptiams around Tampines...Same problem everywhere in Spore.. You think the whole Orchard Road area got no Rodent problems..???

So Mr Chan Cheebye, please do tell me is there any HDB estate or any place in Spore that's truly rodent free..??? I have no problems with these longkang Rats... but I have many problems with those 81 PAP Rats in Parliament.. For me they are the bigger threats than their cousins from the HDB longkangs..

PAP/WP same. call them during election period. they sure entertain you. last GE, i called the TC for some corridor problems. afternoon call, before 5 pm, they came and check. next day repairs. super efficient.

If the rats are really there, you can easily verify for yourself or with the residents. rat is rat, spade is spade, wp is wp.

Hello Mr Chan *******, you think only your place got rats issit..???

bro,

me more interested to find out which wet market Ah Chan is visiting. he mentioned that the rodents running to the wet market next door, this intrigues me very much. which wet market is Ah Chan referring to? the closest wet market to Ah Chan is either the Eunos wet market (900~1000m away from Blk644 Bedok Res.), or Pasar Makan (800~900m away from Blk644 Bedok Res.). to see the rodents running from his place to either wet markets would be a sight to behold. don't remember seeing that many rodents when me eating the roast duck rice at the Tenaga kopitiam leh... me must go take a look again :p:p:p

bro,

me more interested to find out which wet market Ah Chan is visiting. he mentioned that the rodents running to the wet market next door, this intrigues me very much. which wet market is Ah Chan referring to? the closest wet market to Ah Chan is either the Eunos wet market (900~1000m away from Blk644 Bedok Res.), or Pasar Makan (800~900m away from Blk644 Bedok Res.). to see the rodents running from his place to either wet markets would be a sight to behold. don't remember seeing that many rodents when me eating the roast duck rice at the Tenaga kopitiam leh... me must go take a look again :p:p:p

Bro, the 24hr Tenaga kopitiam under the multi story carpark? Went there few months back.. No rodent spotted when I'm drinkin my Kopi O that mornin..

Friend, our friendly neighbourhood cleaners rever rats ok. The rodents are messengers of God and should be worshipped as deities. Eradicate them? Wait long long lah.

When I mean Rats, I mean the big fat ones running in the longkangs.. Some even got the audacity to run havoc inside the Markets and Koptiams around Tampines...Same problem everywhere in Spore.. You think the whole Orchard Road area got no Rodent problems..???

Workers party outsource the maintenance to their own people immediately after taking over. Maybe the new guys still needs time to adjust. They've only had experience with handling one small smc. Or maybe the guy is just Pissed off at having to pay more conservancy fees then the pap ward

Bro, the 24hr Tenaga kopitiam under the multi story carpark? Went there few months back.. No rodent spotted when I'm drinkin my Kopi O that mornin..

truth to be told, even the closest supermarket found near Blk644 Bedok Reservoir Road, where our Ah Chan stayed, was a Shop & Save found at Ubi across the Eunos Link / Bedok Reservoir Road T-Junction.

who ever wrote the article clearly didn't know that Pritam can be found at Blk 615 Bedok Reservoir from 7.30~9.30pm on the first and third Mondays of the month, as well as Blk 672 Bedok Reservoir from 7.30~9.30pm on the second and fourth Mondays of the month. Ah Chan, walk a bit lah.

seriously, after considering these points, me would take Ah Chan's words with a huge pinch of salt. :p:p:p