• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Road Safety - Please don't just increase Police Presence to Fine drivers!!

enterprise2

Hello Helloo.....Read that Traffic Police may engage auxiliary Police to help catch errant drivers. This kind of approach really make my blood boil!!! The TP just anyohow just zoom in and implement solutions without understanding the root cause of the problem. Can you look at the road design and the traffic lights?? I do know some roads are fcuking dangerous. The ECP near MBS is one...it's a long and winding road and I think the planner narrowed the lane as well. Every time I see cars going outside the lane at the speed they are going. Also the stretch where the Ferrari hit the taxi is well known. Very hard to see the traffic lights. Another stupid road is the junction where u go from MOM towards MBS and ECP. U need to very correct in going into the right lane or else u end up going to the lane meant for traffic in the opposite direction!! I am just waiting for a serious head on collision to happen. Another one is who got the bright idea to shift the turnoff along the CTE towards Changi Airport??? So many drivers now overshoots the exit and some even try turning into the exit at the very last minute ...endangering other motorists. So TP please dont just catch and fine people when the design of the system is screwed up!!

If there was nothng in the plan which allows them make more money, you think the PAP bastards will pay any attention? They won't get out of bed unless its the smell of more money ok?

Do kids still go to the road safety park in ECP nowadays? We should send adults there too!

""The ECP near MBS is one...it's a long and winding road and I think the planner narrowed the lane as well.""
this 1 i agree.if you are in the centre of the winding, your eye have to jiaga left, also jiaga right, also in front. kena narrowly sandwhich. t he ECP lane is the narrower of all the highway. Cte lane is wider.
if you on bukit timah road turning into the farrer road near the serene centre. if you are not on the correct lane when you turn right,you are finshed.you end up back in bukit timah road.

Hello Helloo.....Read that Traffic Police may engage auxiliary Police to help catch errant drivers. This kind of approach really make my blood boil!!! The TP just anyohow just zoom in and implement solutions without understanding the root cause of the problem. Can you look at the road design and the traffic lights?? I do know some roads are fcuking dangerous. The ECP near MBS is one...it's a long and winding road and I think the planner narrowed the lane as well. Every time I see cars going outside the lane at the speed they are going. Also the stretch where the Ferrari hit the taxi is well known. Very hard to see the traffic lights. Another stupid road is the junction where u go from MOM towards MBS and ECP. U need to very correct in going into the right lane or else u end up going to the lane meant for traffic in the opposite direction!! I am just waiting for a serious head on collision to happen. Another one is who got the bright idea to shift the turnoff along the CTE towards Changi Airport??? So many drivers now overshoots the exit and some even try turning into the exit at the very last minute ...endangering other motorists. So TP please dont just catch and fine people when the design of the system is screwed up!!

They're just doing some wayang to placate the public outrage against two boys getting squished on the roads.

No amount of police presence will compensate for overcrowding and poorly designed roads.

They're just doing some wayang to placate the public outrage against two boys getting squished on the roads.

No amount of police presence will compensate for overcrowding and poorly designed roads.

spot on!!

even if guilty drivers kena booked and fined? the money goes to the gahment, not to the citizens that has to bear with the over crowding

Many Singaporean drivers are ungracious and drive without consideration for others - there should be heavy fines for offenders

Of course there are good ones, maybe 100,000 or 1 in 10

This is a gold mine for Traffic Police, hope they maximise revenue

Please up my points before I fall back into moderation. Many idiots don't agree with me but instead of arguing they and their clones zap me to silence,

Those who xap me I curse your lanjiao will become softer and softer. In future, when you are suffering and ask yourself what did I do to deserve this, remember how you pick on me

Spot on, bro. If not for the death of the two boys, I doubt there would be a press conference. Damage control mode, imo. TP Comdr AC Cheang is a nice guy though.

Actually, we have been calling for more TP in our roads for many years already. Now with the recent road traffic accidents and some fatalities, they have decided to increase the presence of the TP. Some congested and crowded areas do need TP - not just to fine motorists but to help to ease the jams.

I hope with the more presence of the TP , our highways and roads will be safer and the traffic will be smoother....and hopefully less accidents.

I observed that the "policing" these days are a sad excuse for the definite inhibiting law and order effect of the presence of a "boots on the ground" approach...,

just by relying on CCTV and gadgetry may relieve some of the pressures but that will not solve the problems in the long run.

They need more presence and less enforcement. Just by their sheer presence, sinkies being sinkies have demontsrably showed that they do conciously slow down and start behaving properly when using the road then that should be the way to go. Not increasing fines.....

Do kids still go to the road safety park in ECP nowadays? We should send adults there too!

Is that Road Safety Park still there?? I have forgotten about it? or have they dug it up & convert it into another Money making building? Young Parents should go there for training together with their kids & fees can be deducted from the Baby Bonus they get.

Actually, we have been calling for more TP in our roads for many years already. Now with the recent road traffic accidents and some fatalities, they have decided to increase the presence of the TP. Some congested and crowded areas do need TP - not just to fine motorists but to help to ease the jams.

I hope with the more presence of the TP , our highways and roads will be safer and the traffic will be smoother....and hopefully less accidents.

The TP will only arrive when the jams is already don't know how many Km on the highway..even that, you do not see any TP at all & one wonder what are the cameras on the highways for? if they do not spot the Jam forming & get the TP to go there to sort out what is causing the bottleneck! Ok the TP is only around, when it is Lunar New Year, & any other races New Year, July & December bonus time & Christmas & New Year..collection time!

I agree with you. I think in Bangkok and in Jakarata, the TP are already there early TO PREVENT JAMS.....WITH THEIR MUSICAL AND LOUD WHISTLES!!!....Yes, our TP should be there to PREVENT ANY JAMS....and to help ease the traffic should the jams occur:)

TP enforce the rules. Poor road design comes under URA. Wait till u see how they tai chi this between them... Damn wayang man!

tuayapeh says if you got 500 roads to serve 5 million sinkies maybe that will be enough for now, but with 8 million on this fucking island, drive 100 m out anywhere you will be greeted with a fucking jam lor....sardines got a lot of fucking space to swim in a ccb can??

Hope all drivers beat all the red lights and kill all sinkies. They deserve it for being ball-less.