• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ris Low got warning letter on her 1st day at work

Jack Neo

Published March 31 2010

Warning letter for Ris Low on her first day at work

Yes, it's Ris Low grabbing the headlines again!

The dethroned Miss Singapore World has again made herself the centre of attention when she received a warning letter for being two hours late on her first day at work.

Low was offered a one-year contract to be a deejay on 98.7FM in Singapore. She is joining Shan Wee and Rosalyn Lee to host the Shan & Rozz Show from 4pm to 8pm on weekdays.

On Monday, which was her first day at work, Low only showed up at 6.02pm, according to Shinmin Daily.

She apologised to the listeners and said she thought 1600 hours was 6pm.

"It was raining, I was having my hair done in a salon in a shopping complex, I was too comfortable and fell asleep," she said.

In an interview with the daily later, Low said she had received a warning letter for being late.

The letter also reminded her that the company would take action against her if she came in late again and that she could be sacked.

Low explained that she has always been punctual for work.

"I will not be late again," she said.

A message in her blog, titled First Day at Work - was LATE!, Low wrote: "I thought I saw 1600hrs as 600hrs. So I came in on time. Not my fault that the contract weren't clear enough.

"How could they blame me for it... I have a valid reason!"

Mediacorpse has run out of people with backbone to run their shows, and have to settle for people like Ris Low.

Good excuse, indeed.

no wonder all business in singapore are trying to replace sinkies with FT.

there must be a dearth of broadcast talent in Singapore...

I saw the price tag was 500 so I thought it was 5.00 (Five dollars) so how can they blame me for it???? Ning Na Bei Eh Pua Chee Bye!

if she saw it as 600hrs, then she should have turned up at 6am..
and by the way, why does she need to do her hair as a radio deejay??

What expectation can ones have on a "BIMBO"..........!

Just another bimbo vying for attention and flame........oops I mean fame.

mediacorp better check ris low's bag everyday b4 she goes home. maybe can find CDs, stationeries etc.

If sinkie bitches had to do NS, they'd soon learn the hard way what 1600 hrs meant. :rolleyes:

Impossible!!!!!!!!!!!

PAP won't risk losing their female voters.. Female voters definitely vote for PAP more than the male ones

she still dun understand that mediacorp is making a fool out of her by making her a Dj. Very bad on mediacorp's side.

Publicity stunt lah.

1. such crap producer should do a threesome with the two original mouthers with this cheap slut on airs.
2. now, that's hype!
3. who cares if she is dismissed or what!
4. on the other hand, it is a total wastage of taxpayers' monies getting such sub-standard individual on air.

"She apologised to the listeners and said she thought 1600 hours was 6pm. "

Oh Yeah 2359hrs probably 2:35AM to Ris :D

Published March 31 2010

Warning letter for Ris Low on her first day at work

Yes, it's Ris Low grabbing the headlines again!

The dethroned Miss Singapore World has again made herself the centre of attention when she received a warning letter for being two hours late on her first day at work.

Low was offered a one-year contract to be a deejay on 98.7FM in Singapore. She is joining Shan Wee and Rosalyn Lee to host the Shan & Rozz Show from 4pm to 8pm on weekdays.

On Monday, which was her first day at work, Low only showed up at 6.02pm, according to Shinmin Daily.

She apologised to the listeners and said she thought 1600 hours was 6pm.

"It was raining, I was having my hair done in a salon in a shopping complex, I was too comfortable and fell asleep," she said.

In an interview with the daily later, Low said she had received a warning letter for being late.

The letter also reminded her that the company would take action against her if she came in late again and that she could be sacked.

Low explained that she has always been punctual for work.

"I will not be late again," she said.

A message in her blog, titled First Day at Work - was LATE!, Low wrote: "I thought I saw 1600hrs as 600hrs. So I came in on time. Not my fault that the contract weren't clear enough.

"How could they blame me for it... I have a valid reason!"