Re: Chee Soon Juan spoke on YMCA saga
Please stop defending your fellow Malaysian idiots who are here to create trouble.
There is no reason for HHH to apologize. She did no wrong. The special needs children event was used by the PAP to disrupt a legitimate protest.
Just be thankful that there are people who are willing to fight for a better sinkapore instead of many who are just arm-chair or kopitiam critics.
. Whether you call these children "special needs" children, mentally-challenged, mentally- subnormal, or even mentally-suboptimal, the stark fact is that they are mentally retarded. In plain language, their mental development has been retarded. Euphemisms aside, using politcally-correct terms is the hallmark of politicians who like to wayang along depending or according to which way the wind blows!.
What matters most is not what they say but what they do or feel. The real retards are the people who chose to organise the outing for these "vulnerable" children at a venue like HLP. Really no brains! I can think of many much more suitable and "special-needs"- friendly outdoor venues and open spaces than HLP. Alternatively, they can host it indoors! In contrast, you can't expect HHH or Roy to organise their CPF rally at the Padang or the Botanic Gardens. Tio boh? Kee chiu!