• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Retards at MOM ban all maids from cleaning flat windows

Fucking stupid MOM is so concerned about the safety of maids, that they are banning all of them from cleaning windows in flats and apts. in case they fall down and die. But wait a minute, what about non maids who clean windows, or flat owners and their family members who clean their own window? No banning of that? I guess MOM is saying "If maid clean window and die, we are very concerned. If Sinkie flat owner clean window and die, your own business" What about those maids that get killed in langar with cars, or killed as pedestrians? Do the employers have to hold their hands when crossing the road? What about those maids that get killed by their BFs? Is the employer supposed to supervised all coitus activities so that they do not get murdered? And exactly how is MOM going to enforce this? Do, they employ thousands of idiots to look up at the flats the whole day to see which maid is cleaning the windows, and than rush into their flats to see if they are being supervised? Most importantly, how can supervision prevent the maid from slipping and falling over? would imagine if the maid is cleaning windows, it will make her even more nervous to have the employer stand next to her watching her. This could actually increase the chances of accidents. But of course, lets not put logic in the way of MOM thinking. A logical policy may require the HDB to be responsible for all exterior window cleaning. Or the wearing of a safety harness when cleaning. But to just say BAN, solves nothing.

With immediate effect, maids will not be allowed to clean the window exteriors of high-rise HDB flats or apartments unless supervised.

In a statement issued on Monday afternoon, the Ministry of Manpower said this new rule will apply to all homes, except for windows that are at the ground level or along common corridors.

[To ban or not to ban?]

There are two conditions, however, for an exception to the rule: 1) that the employer or adult representative of the employer is physically present to supervise the maid and 2) that window grilles have been installed and are locked at all times during the cleaning process.

To deter employers from failing to ensure proper safety guidelines are followed, the MOM aims to double the penalties for errant employers from the existing S$5,000 fine and/or six months’ jail to S$10,000 fine and/or 12 months’ jail.

MOM will be sending a circular to all employers of foreign domestic workers (FDWs) on the new safety requirements.

The MOM added that since the start of the year, nine maids have died from work-related falls. Only four were reported in 2011 and eight in 2010.

Investigations showed that five of the nine who died were related to unsafe window cleaning practices, while two arose from hanging laundry. The other two are pending investigation.

There are two conditions, however, for an exception to the rule: 1) that the employer or adult representative of the employer is physically present to supervise the maid and 2) that window grilles have been installed and are locked at all times during the cleaning process.

facepalm.jpg

Someone at MOM should demonstrate how one can clean windows satisfactorily through locked window grilles.
I want to see.

Now they have more time for their bf @ the void deck.

I am no MOM supporter. But I think its a good move cos maids can easily be abused by crazy employers. Some legal protection is good to save their lives...

All the employers need to invest is a PPE (Personal Protection Equipment) call Fall Arrest Harness or Full Body Harness. MOM jiak liao bee dumber than dumber.

images

Employers must place this on the ground below the windows before the maid start to clean

As usual, perfunctory and haphazard solutions from the ivory tower.

wahahhahahahhaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Another case of sinkie do not know how to bend down and need a govt to ban them from standing up straight. What a moron sinkieland is??????

why? my sig very funny?

luckily for retarded shit tonychat he will never get caught is a situation where he asked his maid to clean windows because :

1) he cannot afford a maid
2) his 'house' got no windows as he sleeps in void decks/parks and gardens.

what happen in sinkieland,

work as maid , they die.

go NS, they die,

drive taxi , they die.

i advise all maids to be to avoid working in sinkieland so that they can live longer.

like me, i stay away from sinkie and sinkieland so i keep myself alive and achieve untold happiness.

Be smart... stay away from sinkies... they have a pollution called ball-less

tonychat_1.jpg

retarded shit tonychat is stuck in singapore as he cannot afford even the cheapest bus ticket to malaysia.

facepalm.jpg

Someone at MOM should demonstrate how one can clean windows satisfactorily through locked window grilles.
I want to see.

That is a good point. U can see this policy is written by some scholar rich fuck at MOM who lives in a bungalow and never lived in a HDB flat. Maybe can use child labour to clean the windows since their small hands can squeeze thru the grill.

All the employers need to invest is a PPE (Personal Protection Equipment) call Fall Arrest Harness or Full Body Harness. MOM jiak liao bee dumber than dumber.

Next, MOM will start a company that is the only one in singapore that sells PPE, and require all maid employers to buy one. LOL. Maybe MOM not so stupid after all.

Are such incidents exclusive to Sinkieland?
I am sure we are not the only city with high rise residential.
What about places like HK and Taiwan which also have a large maid population?

That is a good point. U can see this policy is written by some scholar rich fuck at MOM who lives in a bungalow and never lived in a HDB flat. Maybe can use child labour to clean the windows since their small hands can squeeze thru the grill.

1. aiyoh!
2. just another load of dafter sheep at work hoh.
3. you should try deposit an article to mom.
4. instead of those drop-off boxes outside its building 24/7 365 days.
5. now, there is an individual that just receives & acknowledges receipt.
6. just during work hours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7. scholars or what!

Can I hold the maid's waist from her back while she clean the window? Like this also safe mah as I be holding her waist and pulling her back towards me while she move up and down cleaning the windows.

Got exception to the rules or not ha ? Better than just watching right ?