WARNING ! Have heard of cases where sinkees went for ICT and were replaced by cheaper foreigners by Singapore Employers.NS is a liability to sinkees.NS is a liability to business operations.
Please do your reservist properly ok, if there is a war in sg, all FTs will run road liao. Thus the answer to your question is you will be defending sinkaporean. Be proud to do your reservist![]()
Who did you hear this from? Which companies were involved?
I came back from Reservist one day, many years ago...to find a FT..'sitting on my desk"...and my boss, 'circling like a vulture'...was very unhappy already when given SAF 100...away for 40 plus days...what do you want to hear?? name & shame the company that does this??
Reservist next month ... sian ...
![]()
![]()
I came back from Reservist one day, many years ago...to find a FT..'sitting on my desk"...and my boss, 'circling like a vulture'...was very unhappy already when given SAF 100...away for 40 plus days...what do you want to hear?? name & shame the company that does this??
Most Sinkies will "run road" too.
lianbeng remembers a nice song:
This is my family
These are my friends
We are Singapore
Singaporeans
Full lyrics here for you bro.
http://www.lyricsty.com/singapore-national-we-are-singapore-lyrics.html
Then again, it's for old time sake. Don't carry any value right now.