• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Request for the SDP Chee siblings to maintain a low profile in General Election

zujjkiol

Dear Sir,

At the time of writing this, the Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) is known to be preparing for a General Election (GE) which is expected to be held within the few months. For the past 30 years the SDP has been active in GE. In 1991 it rose to prominence by winning 3 seats.

Since the 1990s, Dr Chee Soon Juan has continuously held the position of secretary-general in SDP. Dr Chee and his sister Ms Chee Siok Chin has tried to raise the profile of SDP by being more directly critical of the ruling People’s Action Party (PAP). This has resulted in the SDP being involved in a series of civil and criminal lawsuits.

Between 1984 and 1991, the PAP had seen its share of valid votes decreased from 78% to 61%. The actions of the Chee siblings had been to the advantage of the PAP. It had managed to portray the SDP and other critics as an assembly of hot-headed radicals. As a result, the SDP had been indirectly helping the PAP to win votes.

In the 1997 GE, the PAP reversed the decreasing vote trend by winning 65% of valid votes. In the 2001 GE, the PAP increased its valid vote share to 75%. In the 2006 GE, the SDP received approximately of 25% of valid votes in its contests. This was far below the 33% average for all opposition candidates.

Currently the SDP may be able to increase its vote share or even win a parliamentary seat due to apparent rising anti-PAP sentiments. It is essential the SDP should maintain contact with the masses through cool-headed rational discussion.

The Chee siblings had been associated with confrontational methods and this had almost certainly put off many voters. Therefore the writer urged the Chee siblings to maintain a low profile in the expected 2010 GE. It can still play a role as mentors to potential candidates.

With the large inflow of immigrants which are expected to more supportive of the PAP, this opposition would had to be very careful
not to give away any advantage to the PAP.

Yours truly,

Mr Chua Yuankai

zujjkiol

Chee should take the middle path as the Buddha’s way; be a moderate person.

Second, be smart and don’t get bankrupt. Like it or not, this is PAP’s game.

ZamZam on Thu, 18th Mar 2010 9:13 am

zujjkiol

Yea i agree , I am a Singaporean who want change but
to vote for a MAD opposition i will not .

I will vote for WP LKT who is a capable, logical , practical leader .
SDP MR Chee, not likely capable .
PAPaya is stupid and if
any opposition is SUE by PAPaya . Means that
Opposition is more stupid.

Tru Borne SIN on Thu, 18th Mar 2010 10:03 am

zujjkiol

I had previously threw away my vote when given a choice between SDP and PAP. At the time, i was totally disgusted with CSC for his part in chasing GCT and asking “where is the moneies”

I dun think i will do the same again. Better to vote in a madman, then vote in a deaf thief

Legend82 on Thu, 18th Mar 2010 10:09 am

zujjkiol

I agree. A lot of people don’t have a very good impression of the Chee siblings. For some people, whenever there is mention of opposition, they think of the Chees and have the impression that most opp are like them

New_Threat on Thu, 18th Mar 2010 10:57 am

uncleyap

Unfortunately there is only one bloody old dog thief LKy for everyone to settle their political issues with.:p:wink: Unless there is one old dog thief for each and every fighter to bash... each fighter wants to have him according to their own individual ways, how to share?:confused:

Divide his carcass? One piece of each of us, so that we all don't have to fight among ourselves?

no[lan]

SDP should fuck off for good, they are doing a lot of damage to Opposition
I said long ago, that the Cheebye is most probably a spy send by the PAP to screw over the opposition. I still stand by that statement, how else do you think this guy is still hanging on?

And those F4 clones think that only leethabar hates them.

no[lan];425493 said:
SDP should fuck off for good, they are doing a lot of damage to Opposition
I said long ago, that the Cheebye is most probably a spy send by the PAP to screw over the opposition. I still stand by that statement, how else do you think this guy is still hanging on?

And those F4 clones think that only leethabar hates them.

leetahbar knows too much of their nonsense. why would u think they need to replicate so many nasty, cowardly and loser clones just to get fresh at me?

SDP loves to expose pap's nonsense but when come to themselves, this is how cowardly they behave.

confrontational politic? they must be joking. a quote they love to use:

ONLY SDPPIES CAN BURN INCENSE, WE WHO DO NOT LIKE THEM CANNOT LIGHT JOSS STICKS.

:rolleyes:

I agree. They do more damage to the Opp than they realise.

wat? on Thu, 18th Mar 2010 11:24 am

i m so sorry for u that u r banned for sharing SDP's cowardice. but be brave and continue to expose their tomfoolery nonsense that would harm sgp than really constructively enhance democracy and free speeches here.

:wink:

THAT'S HOW SDP IB WORKS HERE. THEY HAVE OVER-RUN THIS FORUM WITH THEIR TYRANNY. free speeches and democracy from them? wait long long for their DEMOCRAPSY!!

Unfortunately there is only one bloody old dog thief LKy for everyone to settle their political issues with.:p:wink: Unless there is one old dog thief for each and every fighter to bash... each fighter wants to have him according to their own individual ways, how to share?:confused:

Divide his carcass? One piece of each of us, so that we all don't have to fight among ourselves?

were u present at their GABRA NITE? did they magnamanously invite u? of course, if u were there, they expected u to pay at least $50 and maybe some donation.

well?

i believe those ang mo shits invited there ate and drank for FREE. but u who sacrificed and went to jail, might need to cough out $$$. why do i get a feeling every sddpy now shuns u?

the TS was banned by this useless SDP IB member: OVERTHE COUNTER.

pls look at what he usually does. he doesn't post anything constructively. he thinks it's his rights to BAN.

take a look and u shall understand the kind of SDP IB lame mentality of cowardice and loser mannerism in forum here and elsewhere:

http://www.sammyboy.com/search.php?searchid=1352902

T

Toshiie Maeda

<table class="forumline" width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1"><tbody><tr><td class="row1" valign="top" width="150" align="left">local123

</td> <td class="row1" valign="top" width="100%" height="28"> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td width="100%">
icon_minipost.gif
Posted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 7:57 pm Post subject:
</td> <td valign="top" nowrap="nowrap">
icon_quote.gif
</td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="2"><hr></td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="2">Singapore with PAP only leaves citizens with no choice.

We want to help PAP to improve its service to citizens by voting
more oppositions into parliament.
Just like PAP imports more foreigners to help citizens to improve.

Without competition, it is difficult for PAP to improve.
With more oppositions, PAP will have to beat the competition to serve
citizens better.

Do not hestitate any longer.
A vote for opposition is a vote for a better PAP and better service
for citizens.
</td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table>

<table class="forumline" width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1"><tbody><tr><td class="row1" valign="top" width="150" align="left">local123

</td> <td class="row1" valign="top" width="100%" height="28"> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td width="100%">
icon_minipost.gif
Posted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 7:57 pm Post subject:
</td> <td valign="top" nowrap="nowrap">
icon_quote.gif
</td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="2"><hr></td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="2">Singapore with PAP only leaves citizens with no choice.

We want to help PAP to improve its service to citizens by voting
more oppositions into parliament.
Just like PAP imports more foreigners to help citizens to improve.

Without competition, it is difficult for PAP to improve.
With more oppositions, PAP will have to beat the competition to serve
citizens better.

Do not hestitate any longer.
A vote for opposition is a vote for a better PAP and better service
for citizens.
</td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table>

do u think that if chee were to take over from the pap, this crazy intelligent fool would leave u a better alternative?

QXD

Lanjiao sucking unemployed parasite old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee, temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, hypocrite, deceiver, betrayer, all rolled into one!

First you claim to be a Buddhist monk.

Then you claim to be a Christian.

Then you became a moderator of your own FAILED forum to showcase your slander and sick fantasies.

Then you befriend people who took you in and then backstabbed them.

Then you got blanket banned by Delphi Forums for impersonation, inappropriate behaviour and posting banned content.

Now you pretend to be a political wannabe.

And worst of all, you create a clone insulting GMS and the name of Almighty God.

You stole temple donation money and the chief monk told you to fuck off!

You bashed your 80 y.o.father until bloody when he threw away your gay porn!

You called your mother LAUCHEEBYE when she reprimanded you for doing fuck all at home except prostituting yourself round-the-clock in cyberspace!

You also stole handphones and claimed that handphones waved at you!

You steal others forum password!

You tried to con a forummer's property!

You tried to con the same person to include your name in his will when he discovered you tried to con his property!

You cursed an old man at his death bed!

You tried to con laukwayboos but you end up only con some free makan!

You claim to be still a virgin but the truth is because you never use your lanjiao but enjoy having lanjiao!

You were exposed as a Changi Point bapok by respected forummers!

You bio young boys going home from school and masturbate while pretending to read newspaper!

You regularly make lewd prank calls to little children living in your block!

Be happy that you are the most ridiculed, most derided, most laughed at forummer here, for no one can imagine what bigger a failure in life you are in person.

zujjkiol

I have read SDP website and come to a conclusion that he is indeed a mad man. CSJ should stay far far away from GE so that RP and WP has better chances.

Green Tea on Fri, 19th Mar 2010 6:40 pm

csj is not as mad as his imbecile believers and followers. those cartoons are the bigger and madder losers and cowards we are seeing spamming all over in forums as SDP IB.

u look at this bunch of shitheads, u feel consolated that they never can win a ward and always rank the lowest in every GE.

zujjkiol

High Court overturns acquital of SDP five for holding procession without permit

SINGAPORE: The Singapore High Court has allowed a government's appeal and convicted five opposition figures for taking part in a street procession without permit.

Among them are three leaders of the Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) - Chairman Gandhi Ambalam, assistant secretary-general John Tan and central executive committee member Chee Siok Chin.

The other two are SDP supporters Yap Keng Ho and Chong Kai Xiong.

They were acquitted last October after District Judge John Ng found that their walk from Hong Lim Park to Queenstown Remand Prison in 2007 did not amount to a procession.

But on Thursday, High Court Judge Choo Han Teck said the five knew that a permit was required, despite their assertion that they were merely walking.

The procession was held to mark the anniversary of the World Bank-International Monetary Fund meetings protest in 2006. The group previously had an application for a police permit turned down in 2006.

The five will be sentenced at a later date, after mitigation submissions have been heard by Judge Ng.

that's exactly what they hope for. now their prayers are answered. the next step would be to rant it to the international media and it shall be singapore sliming season opens.