• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rent hawker stall directly from NEA to sell angmoh kopi for $2.5 per cup. Possible to achieve sustainable profit ?

Let’s discuss
I pay $2 or more for coffee to use the aircon and WiFi. Hawker center ? Mai siao lah.

There was a hawker centre that tried that. $3.00 for Americano. After 1 year, dong buay diao liao, started selling cheap coffee.

I pay $2 or more for coffee to use the aircon and WiFi. Hawker center ? Mai siao lah.

There was a hawker centre that tried that. $3.00 for Americano. After 1 year, dong buay diao liao, started selling cheap coffee.

The PAP regime been trying to blur the lines between a kopitiam and a non-aircon food court for quite a while.

Similarly, it is also trying to blur the lines between a traditional hawker centre, and a non-aircon food court operated by F&B cronies. :cool:

Cater for people who don’t mind to pay $2.5.

I cannot compete with old school coffee which is priced at $1.2 per cup
crush-lemon.gif