• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Remembering Hongkong's Danny Chan

Khun Ying Pojaman

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/-kmxB2wzzz0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

One of the best composers HK has ever produced.

Khun Ying Pojaman

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/bK7L--Hl6CA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Jay Chou can go suck dick eat shit.

Khun Ying Pojaman

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/o8aRlHfeDGU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

KNN, why Jipun music so nice leh ?

Danny Chan was 'sze yup' from Hoishan http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taishan, 'mo you' is pronouced as 'mood you, , 'tai' ( see in English) is pronounced as 'hon', 'sak fan' ( eat rice) is 'hek fan', very very few nowadys in SINgapore know how to speak 'sze yup' for the generation people from Hoishan had passed on. Their descendants speak potong Cantonese & the even younger generation MANDARIN.

It is a heritage lost.

scbccb

2 of the best.
You_Rock_Emoticon.gif

Cruxx

[video=youtube;G7Ev5GLDSDE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G7Ev5GLDSDE[/video]

[video=youtube;b3dP-8Ti6x8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b3dP-8Ti6x8[/video]

Rumors that he died of AIDS....could not get along with Leslie Cheung....they starred together in a movie but both never appeared in the same scene....editing and camera tricks were used to make it seemed they appeared together.

Danny Chan was 'sze yup' from Hoishan http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taishan, 'mo you' is pronouced as 'mood you, , 'tai' ( see in English) is pronounced as 'hon', 'sak fan' ( eat rice) is 'hek fan', very very few nowadys in SINgapore know how to speak 'sze yup' for the generation people from Hoishan had passed on. Their descendants speak potong Cantonese & the even younger generation MANDARIN.

It is a heritage lost.

This is LKY and PAP's doing, blame them

[video=youtube;K7NwSmtRS3w]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K7NwSmtRS3w[/video]
Canto Songs are the best, Mandarin crap can be consign to the dustbin

Rumors that he died of AIDS....could not get along with Leslie Cheung....they starred together in a movie but both never appeared in the same scene....editing and camera tricks were used to make it seemed they appeared together.

So Danny was gay? But so was Roman Tam, but his songs are good and that is what matters..gay and Lesbians are everywhere.

[video=youtube;FZAOEpEW9Ps]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FZAOEpEW9Ps&feature=related[/video]

Another great Danny song,

Mandarin songs are crap!!!!!

Cruxx

It is a heritage lost.

Why Hongkies like to say "lei" instead of "nei"? Isn't "nei" the proper pronunciation?

Khun Ying Pojaman

No need to show me that rolleyes lah. I suggest you re-look into the difference between "able to compose a song" and "a composer". BTW, I designed the decor of my apartment every time I moved into a new place, but I'm NO interior designer.

And remember you put him as 2 of the best composers in Hongkong. I don't think Leslie played any musical instrument.

scbccb

Danny and Leslie were best friends. They knew each other before they even became famous. 2 of the best doesn't mean composers anyway.

No need to show me that rolleyes lah. I suggest you re-look into the difference between "able to compose a song" and "a composer". BTW, I designed the decor of my apartment every time I moved into a new place, but I'm NO interior designer.

And remember you put him as 2 of the best composers in Hongkong. I don't think Leslie played any musical instrument.

Why Hongkies like to say "lei" instead of "nei"? Isn't "nei" the proper pronunciation?

It is a matter of local pronounciation, like the Malaysians whose Cantonese have their distinct accent, for most of it are derived from the "hak ka yen"!!

Force 136

[video=youtube;gVMqE9LUfn0]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gVMqE9LUfn0[/video]

This song introduced many to Danny Chan in the 1980s....

今宵多珍重
Wth pics of 1970s Singapore/Hong Kong

( followed by the yummy Paula Taylor in Venus)