• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Remember Swing Singapore 1988?

Extremist

IMG_0145.jpg

IMG_0129.JPG

I was still in lower secondary when I first attended the Swing Singapore, estimated 500 thousands sinkies swamp into orchard road to dance. It was very memorable for me because I brushed at least 200 pair of tits that night :D

100,000 up human bodies squeezed into orchard road.
The amount of rubbish the morning after was of epic proportions.

I still remember the " dragon line " me and my friends form .... ;) . About 50 of us ;) whoever break our line sure kana whack ;)

Mrt NS line just started operation in dec 1987 so many ppl use the mrt to get to swing Singapore in 88. Then the next few years also closed road for celebrations. The last mass celebration I went was the yr 2000. Didn't get into the crowd then because my friends were drunk by 10pm so had to hang around to prevent from getting into trouble.

Never knew or heard of it because this is a thread for readers to know how old u are. :D

too young to attend this. :confused: I wonder was the crowd more rowdy back then compared to say the 90s and today.

Wah lau eh..

I was still in Pri school but I remembered my elder brother bringing me out with his Kakis to Orchard Rd for the Swing.. My parents were bit hesitant to allow me to tag along but they eventually relented.. It was cool back then for me to mix with my elder brother and his friends.. I was the youngest so they did keep a special eye on me.. I didn't dance, smoke and drank the beers that they bought, but still I had a great time experiencing the lights of Orchard Rd during the night..

I remember the crowd were all local Sporeans of different races.. My elder brother was an old time buddy of this popular local Rap group back then called The Kopi Cat Clan.. The group consisted of the local Cina and Mat boys.. Our group went to the Swing together with them..

Good Old days..:)

too young to attend this. :confused: I wonder was the crowd more rowdy back then compared to say the 90s and today.

I don't know about now ... But last time during swing , we always get into fights ... We even go to 7-11 and take everything openly ( not steal hor ) . Last time very garang ...

[video=youtube;LAQq72ULF_g]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LAQq72ULF_g&sns=em[/video]

That era is leather jacket and tight jeans for me ;)

Me too:cool:
Just curious.. whose head is it in your avatar? I thought he looks like Mas Selamat :eek:

Whahahha ... I also don't know whose head is that ... Got from the Internet .

estimated 500 thousands sinkies swamp into orchard road to dance.

1980 (Census) 2,413.9 2,282.1

1985 2,736.0 2,482.6

1988 2,846.1 2,598.5

2000 (Census) 4,027.9 3,273.4

You can see mid 90s to Y2K has more changes to the demographic. 500k is half a million, not possible.

If they start another Swing Singapore next year, all you get to see is ah nehs and pinoys at the swing.