• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rembering Mike Parikh?

singaporebomb

The High Court laid down its decision on two ERA agents, who are found guilty of using the Agency’s name to trick a couple.

Mister Yuen Chow Hin and Wong Wai Fan are about to receive $257,000 from the agents, who had transacted business in an unethical manner.

Justice Choo Han Teck sentenced ERA agents Jeremy Ang and Mr. Mike Parikh for fraud and breach of duty. The justice also ordered the two to return $257,000 to the Yuen couple.

ERA agents convinced the couple to sell their Riverside Piazza 2-bedroom property through for just 688,000. However, the transaction appeared to be a hoax to earn more out of the property.

After transacting the deal, the agents handed it over to his boss’ wife, who undertook a second deal, which allowed them to earn significantly by reselling the property for $945,000.

The judge also found out that Mr. Parikh really had the intention to buy the property and resell it for a much higher price, especially during the property boom period.

Parikh was said to have used his agents and his wife to distance himself from the negotiation.

Mister Ang appeared to be the link, while Mr. Parikh was the master planner of the flipped deal.

The judge felt that the transaction was plainly based on the intention to earn more, without considering the ill nature of the deal.

“This responsibility that the agent bears is the foundation of the ethical rules and contractual principles that prohibit an agent from citing in conflict of interests and reaping secret profits for himself or his friends,” the judge said.

Justice Choo even discovered that the transaction had been done numerous times before. Mr. Chu said that his co-agents and officers had participated in same type of transaction.

Choo also shunned ERA’s argument that the company was not liable in behalf of its agent’s transaction, citing them as independent contractors.

Some of the specimens seen in the option form were a printed ERA logo; Madam Wong and ERA commission agreement; and an advertisement persuading the public about the company’s awareness of the deal.

“ERA intends to appeal the court decision that finds our company liable as we did not benefit from the transaction,” said ERA President Jack Chua.

Institute of Estate Agents Mr. Jeff Food said that the case would have never happen in the first place if the real estate agents and agencies are licenced.

“In this way, the industry will be regulated and everybody can be held responsible and accountable for their actions,” he said.

Mr. Ang is not a registered member of IEA, according to Mr. Food.

It seems to me crime pay,look in at his new website which i manage to find out it was him,look at the listings and he even has sentosa:eek:
http://www.67862000.com/

peterlth

9307DA7.jpg

Mike Parikh
Gp Divisional Director
ERA Realty Network Pte Ltd
(+65) 93838818
[email protected]
www.67862000.com

http://67862000.com/projects.aspx?pid=10027&style=1

Who Am I? (by Mike Parikh)

Years ago when I first started doing sales, a friend of mine told me that if you like what you do, not only will you be successful, but you will enjoy life. At that time, I did not fully understand what she meant, as I have a few part-time sales jobs.

When I first started my real estate career, I did not know a thing about selling or leasing a property. As I gain more knowledge in doing real estate, I found it very challenging and the idea of helping people buy their first home, sell or leasing their property at their expectation, it brings me a great satisfaction.

Now after so many years later, I have fully understand what my friend told me. I have been very lucky to find a career that I truly love. Over the past years, I have helped hundreds of families realize their dream of buying and selling properties.

I don't believe in sales pitches...
I believe in straightforward explanations. People are smart enough to make their own decisions so long as they have all of the pertinent information in order to take everything into consideration. Hiding, misleading, not disclosing information aren't going to help you find the right home nor sell the one you have. They won't help me earn an income either. There are many bad stereotypes of real estate agents and I work very hard to ensure that people realize they don't apply to all agents, especially not me.

I specialise in residential sales and...
am very skilled in negotiating the best price and terms for my clients. My service area also includes commercial and industrial real estates.

I care about making a difference...
I know people are trusting me to help them with one of the biggest decisions they'll make in their lifetime and that is something I take it very seriously. My customers and clients stay loyal and refer friends & family to me because they know I will always do whatever it takes to make sure everything goes smoothly from beginning to end.

In today's market, you need someone who knows what they're doing and will work hard to get the job done. My knowledge of the real estate market, experience, negotiating skills, and ability to listen to clients' needs and desires without imposing my own deadlines or demands keeps me ahead of my competition.

My goal is simple:
My Professional Service
For YOU!

20090206.143517_era.jpg

shOUTloud

The High Court laid down its decision on two ERA agents, who are found guilty of using the Agency’s name to trick a couple.

Institute of Estate Agents Mr. Jeff Food said that the case would have never happen in the first place if the real estate agents and agencies are licenced.

“In this way, the industry will be regulated and everybody can be held responsible and accountable for their actions,” he said.

http://www.67862000.com/

Regulated also the same. Greed knows no bound or decency. Did the victim couple give HDB an angpow for being alert in this case?

Queen Seok Duk

Mr Parikh reaffirms my stance that most, if not all, agents are scums and parasites.

The name Parikh doesn't sound like a local Indian, btw.

B

BCR101

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Mitul Ratilal Parikh

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

B

BCR101

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Mr Parikh reaffirms my stance that most, if not all, agents are scums and parasites.

The name Parikh doesn't sound like a local Indian, btw.

S1712980E MITUL RATILAL PARIKH = Mike Parikh

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Kena sentenced but report no mentioned what punishment.
How come can still keep his license as property agent?

blindswordsman

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

S1712980E MITUL RATILAL PARIKH = Mike Parikh

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Looks like blue identity card of a FTsh PR. Send him back to his shit hole country. Do we need scumbags like him to remain in this country to cheat? Wonder when ICA would kick him out after this court conviction.