• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Reform Party seems to be the least reported oppo party

facadegeniality

Is it because their policies are really gd, so they try to silence it? Or is it coz its the newest political party? Or has it to do with JBJ?

The pappies also said their policies are out of sync of the rest of the oppo parties.

aangsc

They need a REFORM...last minute still candidates jump ship, what kind of strategy is that.

facadegeniality

They need a REFORM...last minute still candidates jump ship, what kind of strategy is that.

i think it was coz they focus more on west coast grc. but i do agree that last minute line-ups and decisions is to their disadvantage.

i haven read the other parties manifesto...but theirs seem more drastic compared to what i've heard from WP and NSP.

on that note, i think gradual change is what most singaporeans want..so i think RP might nt do as well esp in AMK GRC.

Saw m ravi speaking at the rally at yck stadium...it really got me more engaged and made me confirm my decision to vote the oppo.

Honest not to bash opposition, have you guys seen their placecards against "mee siam mai hum' gang in Ang Mo Kio? go take a look. The Reform Party team look like running some Mee Siam stalls in Geylang Serai Market. "mai hum" must be laughing his head off in private....no wonder he says "sorry"...later he will FIX you...this one "bao chiak", with or without hum...the RP needs reforming!!

gotta feeling that those who flaming RP could be SDP moles. if u recall, my pet snake was fr RP initially. suddenly when he resigned, he roped 5 RPpies over to SDP.

ng teck siong was also fr RP. he was the deadwood ex-chairman that obstruct more that motivate. he could hv moved to SDP but knowing the complicated implication involved (b4 that 5 rppies already mutiny over to sdp) he joined SOCIALIST FRONT to partner with chiatilik. where do we find chiatilik most active in b4 SF was formed?

right!! SDP. ctl was very active in SDP. he even kneeled to held chee's big mike while chee gayfully croaked BLOWING IN THE WIND during new yr eve.

still think SDP is a good and sincere party which concerns and bothers about life of voters? keep being misled by SDP and surely would either end up in the longkang, die pain pain and worst, without ever even knowing why. :(

mcsmith6

after ge2006, lots of spores had either end up in the longkang, die pain pain and worst, without ever even knowing why...

steffychun

Is it because their policies are really gd, so they try to silence it? Or is it coz its the newest political party? Or has it to do with JBJ?

The pappies also said their policies are out of sync of the rest of the oppo parties.

Frankly it has the weirdest name of all parties, PAP included. Can you imagine if they win office and on the international news, Reform Party wins?!

mcsmith6

what so weird about reform?

i could have sworn u would have laughed and rolled on floor hearing Obama's campaign
on "change".

Porfirio Rubirosa

dont think pap n msm to blame...i get the impression that KJ cannot cut it as a politico in the s'pore arena...looks to be a poor leader n also does not make an impact as a speaker...seriously think he sld put his ability to better use by setting up an independent think tank instead...

He does not look comfortable in his own skin either when speaking at rallies or at face to face.
Pity.
Just heard on radio that the party has cancelled their final rally - no reason given.

Cruxx

KJ is just too erudite for the ignorant hoi polloi of Singapore. Sinkie sheep like to believe that they could handle facts and figures and convoluted arguments. But they can't. He's also not cut out to be a politician. Just not obsequious enough to the voters, don't know how to 见人说人话,见鬼说鬼话

papfuckoff

I was at the Reform Party rally at Clementi Stadium tonight. Their candidates were good and articulate.
Cheered on by a big crowd.
I wish them well. The Reform Party candidates are much more fit to represent Singaporeans in the Parliament than any
of those who wear white.

4Sgie

Reform Party was set up by the late JBJ who believed that the Singapore system is beyond fine tuning and that major overhauls are needed. Hence the name "Reform".

Not long after setting up the party, he passed on. Kenneth is keeping JBJ's wishes and legacy alive and kicking.

4Sgie

Yes, I was there at the stadium too and I was also surprised by the huge crowd.

Nobody should underestimate the anger and frustration of Singaporeans. Be they live in Aljunied, PP, Hougang or West Coast!

facadegeniality

Honest not to bash opposition, have you guys seen their placecards against "mee siam mai hum' gang in Ang Mo Kio? go take a look. The Reform Party team look like running some Mee Siam stalls in Geylang Serai Market. "mai hum" must be laughing his head off in private....no wonder he says "sorry"...later he will FIX you...this one "bao chiak", with or without hum...the RP needs reforming!!

i agree with you that RP AMk GRC nt very outstanding. and because of this, i need to rethink who im voting for.

cathylmg

Seen his rally on Youtube, jaye looks rather soft. No offence of RF supporters. He must learn to let go!

Debonerman

I can say this today.

When Reform Party lost James Teo Kian Chye, they lost the engine or sail in RP's case.

How is KJ as a Captain of the ship? Well, you tell me.