• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Redditer: Parking Argument: whose lot does it belong to?

Nut

Stupidman

Parking Argument: whose lot does it belong to?​

r/drivingsg - Parking Argument: whose lot does it belong to?
Hey everyone, not here to shame people (although after what happened, I should), but this is more like parking ethics/morale/principles or whatever lah. Yesterday at around 730 pm, at the parking area at Desmond Ln, I had a fight with this indian dude driving a Honda Vezel, because I allegedly according to him, stole his spot.

I reached the lot at around 720, and waited for about 10 mins. The Honda Vezel is already there, but from his positioning, he has dibs on alot of lots already in the first place. Furthermore, the guy, Idk he suay or what lah, has 3 cars in his "dibs zone" having people putting stuff in their car, or just seated inside without moving off

10 mins later, an indian couple knocked on my window, telling me that he is exiting and asked me to reverse. This is the green lot. So I apologized to them, and reversed. They are really nice. I need to caveat here. They are really very nice!

With this, I would assume this green lot is mine since its to my left, and the Honda Vezel is so far away from the lot. When the green lot vehicle left, I moved forward to park. After parking, this Honda Vezel started reversing closer, and then stopped, and the indian driver came out, dressed in a nice dress shirt.

Then, he said, this lot is his, cause he say first come first serve, he waited for the lot for an hour, and that I stole his lot. I replied to him, I also waited for awhile, if this lot belongs to him, then the entire front stretch and my stretch is reserved for him meh? His name also not Desmond Ln what (might be, who knows). We argued for 10 to 15 mins with this guy trying to gaslight me saying, I just want to win lah, and other malicious things. I did not budge lah, cause it's unreasonable. I don't go around demanding that the whole carpark complex is reserved by me and I get first dips just because I came first what.

Afterwards, he was so upset, he left the parking complex, and just blocked the road along Duxton Road, something like the image below, to wait for a lot. So there were like cars just queueing behind him, some barring their horns. What's even dumber is, he tried to scoot to the right side of the lane where no parking spots are available, but still blocked the road.

So, before I go guns blazing shaming a Honda Vezel driver on being a fking bully, I need to know. Am I in the wrong here? Does that lot belong to him?

If you think that's bad wait till shithole island reaches 10 million population.

Building more MSCPs will not help the situation... might make it worse. :cool:

Since stupid white paper increased the people and the number of cars in SG, can LTA, URA dont create fights on so few lots while making
people paying $100k COE with not enough parking lots?

Reactions: Nut

Parking Argument: whose lot does it belong to?​

Hey everyone, not here to shame people (although after what happened, I should), but this is more like parking ethics/morale/principles or whatever lah. Yesterday at around 730 pm, at the parking area at Desmond Ln, I had a fight with this indian dude driving a Honda Vezel, because I allegedly according to him, stole his spot.

I reached the lot at around 720, and waited for about 10 mins. The Honda Vezel is already there, but from his positioning, he has dibs on alot of lots already in the first place. Furthermore, the guy, Idk he suay or what lah, has 3 cars in his "dibs zone" having people putting stuff in their car, or just seated inside without moving off

10 mins later, an indian couple knocked on my window, telling me that he is exiting and asked me to reverse. This is the green lot. So I apologized to them, and reversed. They are really nice. I need to caveat here. They are really very nice!

With this, I would assume this green lot is mine since its to my left, and the Honda Vezel is so far away from the lot. When the green lot vehicle left, I moved forward to park. After parking, this Honda Vezel started reversing closer, and then stopped, and the indian driver came out, dressed in a nice dress shirt.

Then, he said, this lot is his, cause he say first come first serve, he waited for the lot for an hour, and that I stole his lot. I replied to him, I also waited for awhile, if this lot belongs to him, then the entire front stretch and my stretch is reserved for him meh? His name also not Desmond Ln what (might be, who knows). We argued for 10 to 15 mins with this guy trying to gaslight me saying, I just want to win lah, and other malicious things. I did not budge lah, cause it's unreasonable. I don't go around demanding that the whole carpark complex is reserved by me and I get first dips just because I came first what.

Afterwards, he was so upset, he left the parking complex, and just blocked the road along Duxton Road, something like the image below, to wait for a lot. So there were like cars just queueing behind him, some barring their horns. What's even dumber is, he tried to scoot to the right side of the lane where no parking spots are available, but still blocked the road.

So, before I go guns blazing shaming a Honda Vezel driver on being a fking bully, I need to know. Am I in the wrong here? Does that lot belong to him?

The car nearest to the lot. Not first car enter carpark. Chow ceca bring their mongrel culture here

lemme guess, late 60s uncle? their concept is I come in first so I must be first to get the next space.

I had a similar argument before, best thing is I want to give him the lot (even after I had parked). I told him I will give him the lot but he has to REVERSE his car so that when I go out he can take the lot and that the next car would not take the space. These smaller car parks are all one-way.

However, this stoopid PG in his rage mode already, did not even "listen" to a single word I said and just wanted argue despite me telling him 3 times he can have the space.

I gave up and swore never to be nice to these people again.

Who can reverse into the lot first gets the lot.
No such thing as Q first get first like that place a gantry at entrance and whoever comes first gets to enter first

Nearest to the lot is for the car to get the lot. It had always been the unwritten law.
Now I kenna a JHK bo chup and from behind just go head in while I was reversing.
3rd world civil mindedness bringing here and now sinkies losing their cool will sure start a fight.
I still think it is the fault of the White paper and the administration's inability to make all these aliens integrate to our level.
Now, sinkies went down to their level.

never reverse park in a b-z carpark ...

whilst u reverse n adjuz until sui sui, sum1 juz go headlong in wifout a word of tanks ...