• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Redditer: Is anyone the child of an affair?

Flibbertigibbet

Stupidman

Is anyone the child of an affair?

General

I’m a child of an affair where everyone is Singaporean/ living in Singapore. Dad and wife are officially married and have 2 kids (younger kid one year older than me). Dad met my mum at work and has had a 25 year affair with her, right until his death. No one in my family, especially my mum wants to talk about it. Not sure if dad’s wife knows and never met her. Feels so strange.

Am against affairs and cheating. Not sure how the previous generation perceived this. Curious to know if there are others in the same boat.

General

I’m a child of an affair where everyone is Singaporean/ living in Singapore. Dad and wife are officially married and have 2 kids (younger kid one year older than me). Dad met my mum at work and has had a 25 year affair with her, right until his death. No one in my family, especially my mum wants to talk about it. Not sure if dad’s wife knows and never met her. Feels so strange.

Am against affairs and cheating. Not sure how the previous generation perceived this. Curious to know if there are others in the same boat.

Then the dad must be v rich.

01bd69f7980e5f204bbda16cbd20b93acc898e67.jpg

Married ? If married, your condo is under her name, if she is gone, it goes to AMDK.

She already put in will to me. But always threaten to change if I dont get married... but I am sure she bluff one lah. Get married can force one meh. Knn! Anyway, her AMDK is super rich type so no need her peanut condo or monies...
First, is she married to AMDK. If married, was the Will made before or after the marriage. If before, bo pa kei liao.

Will is after her marriage
You should have your mother transfer the condo to you before your marriage so that, in the event of a divorce, your "ex-wife" would not have a claim over it. However, there’s one more important point to keep in mind: even if the condo is transferred to you before the marriage, you should avoid living in it together with your wife. Once it becomes your matrimonial home, it may be subject to division in a divorce, meaning she could still have a claim to it.

You must learn how to fight the Women's Charter. :biggrin:

You should have your mother transfer the condo to you before your marriage so that, in the event of a divorce, your "ex-wife" would not have a claim over it. However, there’s one more important point to keep in mind: even if the condo is transferred to you before the marriage, you should avoid living in it together with your wife. Once it becomes your matrimonial home, it may be subject to division in a divorce, meaning she could still have a claim to it.

But if transfer now got to pay stamp duty?
Transfer at her death must pay stamp duty?

But if transfer now got to pay stamp duty?
Transfer at her death must pay stamp duty?
Yes, transfer now must pay stamp duty. If you mother includes your name as a joint-tenant, you pay 50% of BSD, but not ABSD, if you are a first-time owner.

Transfer at her death is estate duty, and your favorite PAP has abolished it.

You should also be concerned about a situationship turning into a situation if the woman decides to sabotage you.

Yes, transfer now must pay stamp duty. If you mother includes your name as a joint-tenant, you pay 50% of BSD, but not ABSD, if you are a first-time owner.

Transfer at her death is estate duty, and your favorite PAP has abolished it.
Then better leave it as it is. Why waste money pay the government just to get my name on the property now.

My other concern is also if I get my name on the condo now, then I cannot apply BTO or buy a resale flat. Then machiam like I serve National Service for what lor...

General

..then You belong to an Elite Class of Geniuses such as,

1. Steve Jobs
2. Larry Ellison, Oracle Founder
3. Jeff Bezos, Amazon
..and many others

No Big Deal.

Redirect that Negative Energies into creating something Brilliant

claim simi??? bring her to spain for a holiday to watch beautiful sunset near the cliff edge lor.... so romantic... to reconcile the relationship mah....