• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious CECA FT trash killed little girl near Maxwell food centre, witnessed by Viet woman!

Higher up censorship to the max to protect her. Really Jialat.
I highly recommend cut off all contact with any PAP supporters u know even family members I know who support them I also stop interacting with them, I rather make friends with Malaysians and Indonesians instead, fucking bunch of psychopaths destroying Shitgapore

Then u can have zero friend as most ppl are pap supporter.

Higher up censorship to the max to protect her. Really Jialat.
The msm really is a bastard. So obvious they trying to cover up a snake. Anyway there is karma. They would get it . Same for the 65% who voted for all these crap. Everywhere uk canada japan usa NZ even malaysia are kicking out these cockroaches . Only sinkieland welcome these crap. Anyway karma would hit soon the 65%.the Indonesian embassy im sure is monitoring the developments. They better handle the court case fairly. Im sure the indon govt would not tolerate nonsense or token punishment.

ST Forum: Jail terms for careless driving can have lasting adverse impact​

Published Feb 10, 2026, 05:00 AM

Singapore is a stressful place to live and work. Our roads are busy, our pace is fast, and many drivers, especially elderly ones, are doing their best to stay careful. Despite this, mistakes do happen.

When traffic accidents result in injuries, accountability is necessary. But I hope we can have a broader national conversation about whether short jail terms are the right response in cases of careless driving that do not involve drink driving, malicious behaviour or outright recklessness. This is not a criticism of any specific court decision, but a general concern about sentencing policy.

Recent changes to Singapore’s road traffic laws – including the removal of mandatory minimum jail terms and disqualification periods for first-time dangerous and careless driving offenders – reflect an official move towards giving judges greater discretion and tailoring sentences to individual circumstances, rather than imposing the same blunt penalty in every case.

For law-abiding citizens, even a few days in jail can have a significant psychological impact. It can take years to build a person’s confidence and self-esteem, yet just a few days in custody can shake this profoundly.

The experience can be frightening and destabilising, affecting not just the person but also his family, employment and mental health long after the sentence is served. This kind of punishment may satisfy a sense of warning the public, but may do little to rehabilitate or improve road safety.

Community-based sentences deserve more consideration. Meaningful service – especially work related to road safety advocacy, education or assisting accident victims – can be far more constructive. It allows offenders to confront the consequences of their actions, contribute positively to society and become more cautious drivers.

Singapore’s justice system has long been respected for being firm but fair. In traffic cases involving human error rather than criminal intent, I hope we continue to leave room for proportionality, rehabilitation and second chances. Jail should be reserved for cases involving truly irresponsible or illegal conduct, such as drink driving, excessive speeding, road racing or hit-and-run.

Allen Te Kek Chin

Mainstream media propaganda lai liao to protect CECA murderer...must CSI who is this ST forum "contributor"

The msm really is a bastard. So obvious they trying to cover up a snake. Anyway there is karma. They would get it . Same for the 65% who voted for all these crap. Everywhere uk canada japan usa NZ even malaysia are kicking out these cockroaches . Only sinkieland welcome these crap. Anyway karma would hit soon the 65%.the Indonesian embassy im sure is monitoring the developments. They better handle the court case fairly. Im sure the indon govt would not tolerate nonsense or token punishment.
Nope. Sg friendly with them le

Y
They see themselves as higher caste. Cannot touch lower caste people
Yeah. CECA witch caste allows her to knock and roll her car over 2 person and push 100% blame at them because they are tourists and low class compared to her

Indonesian embassy should step in for the Indonesian family to seek for justice and push for the CECA witch and her lying husband to be punished

Y

Yeah. CECA witch caste allows her to knock and roll her car over 2 person and push 100% blame at them because they are tourists and low class compared to her

Indonesian embassy should step in for the Indonesian family to seek for justice and push for the CECA witch and her lying husband to be punished
Very hard. Last time they ask to don't hang a guy who bomb sg. Unsuccessful

The CECA driver even had the audacity to scold the father of the victims after crashing into his wife and daughter!
Why isn’t she arrested on the spot and currently it’s all quiet abt this CECA witch? If it is a Sinkie driver, already long charged in court

Doesn’t need to divert. Vaxtards are dying everyday but I don’t see you voice out anything. But 1 foreigner died, you so eager to call others out LOL and tell others to try harder LOL

Are you an Indonesian? Lol

You are a typical retard why no vaxtard would want justice for themselves LOL
I only asking you to try harder retard, judging the way you interpret others, are you a CCP小粉红?