• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Recommendation for good parks with beaches to visit

LITTLEREDDOT

Looking for good parks with beaches to go to during school vacations.

Tired of East Coast park and Sentosa (too many ah nehs). Have been to Labrador Park and West Coast Park.

Have not visited Pasir Ris Park for a long, long time. Have not been to Sengkang Riverside Park nor Changi Beach Park before. Are these good to visit?

Thanks

Batu Ferringhi, Penang.

Local parks and beaches please. Dot is a poor Sinkie, got no money to travel overseas. :(

dont go to Pasir Ris Park beach ....the water there is contaminated by faeces or something similar. There were previous reports.

Tired of East Coast park and Sentosa (too many ah nehs). Have been to Labrador Park and West Coast Park.

Have not visited Pasir Ris Park for a long, long time. Have not been to Sengkang Riverside Park nor Changi Beach Park before. Are these good to visit?

Thanks

never heard of anyone swimming at Labrador Park....is it an open beach?
West Coast very near a few shipyards, I think the water is bad.
Pasir Ris mentioned above already but I think its been cleared for swimming recently liao
Sembawang is quite popular but near shipyard also
Changi coast is good, the one near the delayed motor hub. Ran there a few times quite nice place.
If you not going into the water, GBTB is ok.

Gold Coast!

If too expensive, then Istana? Only the have-not is beach.
Motion to put up Istana be open to public during School holidays...

Can try St. John island or Pulau Ubin resort...

Thanks

- pasir ris park is beautiful but the beach sucks, very dirty.
- go try the rail corridor if you havn't been there yet. no beach though. google maps link
- changi beach park is nice too, the beach is ok.

personally i am not a big fan of beaching in singapore. it's just to hot for it, you have to plan your activities there to early morning or late afternoon if you dont want to get sunburned. i spent most of my free time in the various reservoirs.

never heard of anyone swimming at Labrador Park....is it an open beach?
West Coast very near a few shipyards, I think the water is bad.
Pasir Ris mentioned above already but I think its been cleared for swimming recently liao
Sembawang is quite popular but near shipyard also
Changi coast is good, the one near the delayed motor hub. Ran there a few times quite nice place.
If you not going into the water, GBTB is ok.

labrador full of rocks you cant swim there....
no clean beaches in singapore mainland.......even can't dip into east coast or changi like last time liao....can try sentosa.

Can try St. John island or Pulau Ubin resort...
i thought st john's is off limit now since AVA took over the place? dun recall any beaches in ubin and they set up those ugly illegal immigrant thingies on the beach liao.......what about kusu island?

st John close? Not sure but website still up leh...under de care of sentosa...even got rates for holiday bungalow...
St John's was the school camp place........next to sisters island.......hope they are still unspoilt........
Heard that AVA took over some time back to do seafood rearing research.......i could be wrong.

Local parks and beaches please. Dot is a poor Sinkie, got no money to travel overseas. :(

Sorry, Peesai has no (natural) beaches. You could go wading through some swamps though. Recommend Changi End if you're fond of sand flies.

Thanks

East Coast beach now like Goa liao.. Too many Kelings there on weekends..

If you just want to enjoy the sea breeze then I suggest Labrador Park.. Good place to chill out and take a walk.. Lovely view during the night..

Pasir Ris would also be crowded during the weekends, but crowd mostly locals.. But Ah Nehs would still be there with their Pundek kids creating noisy ruckus when playing.. Banglas and maids would also have their picnics during Sundays..

Changi Beach is quite ok..Yet to see many Ah Nehs there.. Mat nature lovers alot there when you see the countless camping tents from Car park No 1 to Car park No 5..

But one thing is for sure, the waters of these beaches are really dirty..

Actually there are a few clean beaches at Changi.. But most of them are very hard to go if you're without any mode of transport..

Walking is a big No No since the beaches there are very far from Changi Village..

The one near to Tanah Merah ferry terminal is also clean with sand beaches and clear waters..
The Bulgarian lady murdered during the late 90s had her body dumped there by her killers..

Then there is also Changi Hyundai beach just infront of the airport runaway.. Seasoned anglers should know these secret fishing spots..

Not much sight of humans there during the day.. Swim at your own peril..

Thanks

Vote the maggots in white out in 2016.

Restore Singapore to Singaporeans.

All the beaches and places of Singapore be full of happy people and vitality.

No need to go overseas to find beaches there.

Sembawang park maybe..or Kranji Reservoir ...