• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ravi Velly Beesy - defending SDP assembly members too

According to a report in the Today newspaper, the group had distributed flyers and sold t-shirts and other merchandise along Toa Payoh Lorong 6 to publicise the "Tak Boleh Tahan" campaign without a valid permit.

When contacted by Yahoo! Singapore, Chee said he is appealing their conviction as "the Government cannot issue a blanket ban on outdoor political activities", something he claimed "runs contrary to Article 14 of the Singapore constitution".

“My colleagues and I were prosecuted for distributing flyers without a permit but the police said during the trial that a similar group distributing flyers for, say, a tuition centre does not require a permit,” Chee explained.

"This is not provided for under the law."

The four have appointed lawyers M Ravi and Louis Joseph to act for them.

- http://sg.news.yahoo.com/four-sdp-members-take-illegal-assembly-case-to-court-of-appeal.html