• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rat Runs Around Tables At People’s Park Food Centre, Staff & Diners Say It’s A Common Sight

daryl76

Rat Runs Around Tables At People’s Park Food Centre, Staff & Diners Say It’s A Common Sight

ENVIRONMENT LATEST NEWS

Staff say they often see rats around the premises.

By Sabrina Seng - 12 Feb 2023, 12:09 pm

Rat Seen Scurrying Around People’s Park Food Centre On 9 Feb
When munching on your favourite bites, the last thing you want to see is pests scurrying around you.

But on Thursday (9 Feb), that’s precisely what diners experienced at People’s Park Food Centre when a small rat emerged and began running around diners’ feet.

According to Shin Min Daily News, people at the food centre said there are often multiple rats on the premises, and some suspect a rat colony is living in the area.

In response, the President of the People’s Park Food Centre Association said they have regular cleanings and pest control checks every two to three months.

Rat climbed up woman’s shoe
On Thursday (9 Feb), a diner at People’s Park Food Centre caught sight of a baby rat and started filming it.

In the video, the little rat was seen scurrying around a man’s feet before dashing across to another table, this time at a woman’s feet.

After about five seconds, the rat climbed onto the lady’s shoelaces.

Feeling that something was amiss, the lady moved her feet, and only then did the rat scurry off.

Staff & diners say rats are common sight at food centre
A stall assistant, Madam Xiao, 60, said every morning at 5am when she opened the stall, she would see three small rats in front of her stall, with several large rats spotted in the distance.

“Usually, they will appear at night when it’s quiet. But those bigger and fatter rats don’t get startled easily. They won’t move if you’re near them, and they’ll walk around slowly,” she said.

Mr Hu, an assistant at another stall, said he has recently seen rats running about when he goes out to smoke.

He spotted two or three giant rats walking near the ceiling from time to time, causing him to worry that their droppings would fall.

Speaking to Shin Min Daily News, a regular patron of the food centre, 70-year-old Madam Zhang said she, too, has seen rats when dining there.

While she understands that it is challenging to handle rat infestations, she hopes the problem can be resolved.

Stringent checks & cleans are conducted
According to Shin Min Daily News, on Friday (10 Feb), authorities visited People’s Park Food Centre for a check.

In response to the rat problem, People’s Park Food Centre Association president Chia Sai Im said they do stringent checks and carry out cleaning works regularly.

Every month, a pest control company will also do checks and exterminations.

In addition, workers thoroughly clean the floor and ceiling of the food centre every two to three months. Vendors would also have to clean their stall premises.

Given the concerns about rat infestation and the old age of the People’s Park Food Centre building, Ms Chia said authorities are planning for a possible refurbishment of the premise, but this has not been confirmed.

https://mustsharenews.com/rat-food-centre/?utm_source=telegram

blackmondy

The place is a dirty as fuck with many uncleared tables. Even if the food is great, the messy environment totally ruined it for me.

daryl76

The place is a dirty as fuck with many uncleared tables. Even if the food is great, the messy environment totally ruined it for me.
if u ever see the cleaners cleaning style, u rather they dun clean

same piece of cloth can use for wiping various parts of the hawker centre

lao hero, tiongs
2 of the biggest groups who contributed to the slum situation

sometimes early morning can see them drunk and sleeping by the entrance of OG
They can't afford to booze at Robertson Quay or one of those fancy rooftop bars, why not let them be?
people park complex if you notice, alot of drinks stall, very competitive. Alot of lau qius dress damm short shorts and sleeves tops to jio business. thats why alot of ah poeks there.

daryl76

people park complex if you notice, alot of drinks stall, very competitive. Alot of lau qius dress damm short shorts and sleeves tops to jio business. thats why alot of ah poeks there.
ya lor, neighboring blk 34 also
so much so many food stalls kpkb no business after dark cos coffee shop crowded with lao hero lim jiu

blackmondy

The place is a dirty as fuck. Even if the food is great, the messy environment ruin it for me.
if u ever see the cleaners cleaning style, u rather they dun clean

same piece of cloth can use for wiping various parts of the hawker centre
It happens everywhere. If you use a wet tissue to wipe the chairs, you be shocked to see dark stains all over the tissue.

blackmondy

Forgot to mention, the fucking floor is full of rubbish as well. As far as I'm concerned, that place is cater for low-ses tiongs. Just look at outside people park shopping centre next to Majestic cinema, all the outdoor food stalls are selling only tiong food.

daryl76

The place is a dirty as fuck. Even if the food is great, the messy environment ruin it for me.

It happens everywhere. If you use a wet tissue to wipe the chairs, you be shocked to see dark stains all over the tissue.
maybe I should start wiping seats at hawker centres nowadays..... fucking disgusting

and those tables near tray returns are especially bad cos some ppl just dump their trays there when stations are full

MaximiLian

ENVIRONMENT LATEST NEWS

Staff say they often see rats around the premises.

By Sabrina Seng - 12 Feb 2023, 12:09 pm

Rat Seen Scurrying Around People’s Park Food Centre On 9 Feb
When munching on your favourite bites, the last thing you want to see is pests scurrying around you.

But on Thursday (9 Feb), that’s precisely what diners experienced at People’s Park Food Centre when a small rat emerged and began running around diners’ feet.

According to Shin Min Daily News, people at the food centre said there are often multiple rats on the premises, and some suspect a rat colony is living in the area.

In response, the President of the People’s Park Food Centre Association said they have regular cleanings and pest control checks every two to three months.

Rat climbed up woman’s shoe
On Thursday (9 Feb), a diner at People’s Park Food Centre caught sight of a baby rat and started filming it.

In the video, the little rat was seen scurrying around a man’s feet before dashing across to another table, this time at a woman’s feet.

After about five seconds, the rat climbed onto the lady’s shoelaces.

Feeling that something was amiss, the lady moved her feet, and only then did the rat scurry off.

Staff & diners say rats are common sight at food centre
A stall assistant, Madam Xiao, 60, said every morning at 5am when she opened the stall, she would see three small rats in front of her stall, with several large rats spotted in the distance.

“Usually, they will appear at night when it’s quiet. But those bigger and fatter rats don’t get startled easily. They won’t move if you’re near them, and they’ll walk around slowly,” she said.

Mr Hu, an assistant at another stall, said he has recently seen rats running about when he goes out to smoke.

He spotted two or three giant rats walking near the ceiling from time to time, causing him to worry that their droppings would fall.

Speaking to Shin Min Daily News, a regular patron of the food centre, 70-year-old Madam Zhang said she, too, has seen rats when dining there.

While she understands that it is challenging to handle rat infestations, she hopes the problem can be resolved.

Stringent checks & cleans are conducted
According to Shin Min Daily News, on Friday (10 Feb), authorities visited People’s Park Food Centre for a check.

In response to the rat problem, People’s Park Food Centre Association president Chia Sai Im said they do stringent checks and carry out cleaning works regularly.

Every month, a pest control company will also do checks and exterminations.

In addition, workers thoroughly clean the floor and ceiling of the food centre every two to three months. Vendors would also have to clean their stall premises.

Given the concerns about rat infestation and the old age of the People’s Park Food Centre building, Ms Chia said authorities are planning for a possible refurbishment of the premise, but this has not been confirmed.

https://mustsharenews.com/rat-food-centre/?utm_source=telegram

another hwz migrant? :eek: