• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rallies losing steam liao...LIVE!!! 8 September!!

kopiOuncle

11219139_10153855202518455_8867316001477753882_n.jpg

Prof Tambyah speaks ..with great clarity and persuasion

all singaporeans should be treated with fairness

the people can decide for themselves on Friday

speak up!!!
we promise to continue to speak up in parliament!!!

11949405_1626952597544609_4251004128814444680_n.jpg

we are singaporeans first and foremost
what is unfair to Singaporean Malays is also unfair to Singaporeans!!!

Happening now: SDP rally at Woodlands Stadium

The SDP's Dr Paul Tambyah is on stage now. He attempts to reassure voters that they will not lose amenities should they vote for the PAP.

"Many are afraid that if PAP loses an SMC or GRC that amenities will be withdrawn. The PAP is neither all powerful nor is it evil. Despite threats that Aljunied will live to repent their choices, the MRT still runs in Aljunied. It's on the East-West line - it wasn't affected by the NEL breakdown today."

Dr Paul Tambyah of the SDP says of Dr Vivian Balakrishnan's remarks at Monday's rally when he said he fears Singapore's population will never go anywhere close or never go much beyond six million that Dr Balakrishnan needs to spend "more time in the real world instead of home visits just once in four years." He says Singapore is a great place for 3 to 4 million people, and that "most Singaporeans would favour a sustainable growth model rather than growth for growth's sake."

kopiOuncle

1441716677132436.jpg

Happening now: WP rally at Serangoon Stadium

Chen Show Mao starts by saying, "Let me play host and welcome you to sit down," so that people in the back can see and hear the speakers.

Some uncle yells, "Wo ai ni ah (I love you)" and Mr Chen replies, "Wo ye ai ni men. (I also love all of you)"

kopiOuncle

1441717264623981.jpg

Mr Png Eng Huat is greeted with shouts of "Huat ah!"

He speaks in Hokkien and says the government has "changed pattern" for the polling papers. He explains the details of how the voting papers ..
Mr Png says "The (AHPETC) town council is not bankrupt. The PAP is bankrupt of decency and respect for our residents."

Mr Png responds to ESM Goh's analogy of PAP being like a cruise ship: "The WP opposed the casinos so the WP won't be on that ship. That ship belongs to the PAP."

kopiOuncle

Happening now: PAP rally at Pasir Ris Park

Ng Chee Meng now takes the stage. "I will never want Singapore to be bullied," he says, explaining why Singapore needs a strong SAF and police force.

Addressing the notion that more opposition will serve Singapore better, he asks "Look at the world around us... where is the evidence that this will lead to a better outcome for Singapore? They cannot get things done."

He says a fair person will have to agree that the country has done better since the last election, but admits there are areas like transportation that need improvement.

kopiOuncle

1441717760873159.jpg

Happening now: PAP Nee Soon GRC Rally @ Yishun Stadium

Up next: The "flower of Nee Soon" Lee Bee Wah, says the emcee. Ms Lee is affectionately known to residents as "ah huay" which means flower in Hokkien. Her Chinese name ends with "hua" or flower. ST PHOTO: LYDIA LAM

kopiOuncle

Up next: Sun Xue Ling, who is among PAP's newest candidates.

Touching on rising costs, she says: "When we see the rising cost of living, these are the challenges the entire world is facing. Not everything that is happening in Singapore is due to the government." But the PAP govt has helped ameliorate the impact of high costs. "This is what a responsible government does and this is what we call fairness," she says.

wow!!! great speech in hokkien!!! well done!!!!!!!!

11224054_1104501086227957_4196393147320618994_n.png

kopiOuncle

1441718074738376.jpg

Dr Ng Eng Hen: Perfection is not possible, if you live on earth you only get to choose your problems.

He says: Whatever the issue – cost of living, wages, foreign labour, PMETS, university places - we have to spell out the issue clearly, state the goal we want to achieve, look at the various options available rationally, weigh the trade-offs and then get the support of the majority of Singaporeans, and make sure we can afford it.

Dr Ng Eng Hen talks about the trade-offs that past Governments had to make.

"The old MPs will tell you resettlement was a huge problem!"

21:23

Happening now: PAP rally at Toa Payoh Stadium

Dr Ng Eng Hen talks about unity, even though there are significant challenges Singapore has to address as a nation together after Sep 11, he says.

"When Singaporeans unite, we can overcome all our challenges."

"Even if they shout against us we will improve their lives," he said, something which he first said on Nomination Day.

But Singaporeans made sacrifices and that is how Bishan-Toa Payoh was developed, he says.

Talking about Bidadari, where a new housing estate is coming up, he said "By the way, half of Singapore was cemetery."

He goes on to talk about education policy and how they had to persuade people to give up vernacular schools and change to bilingualism.

He jokes that "every school is a good school but we have some of the best schools" in Bishan-Toa Payoh. ST VIDEO: GOH YAN HAN
Dr Ng Eng Hen ends his speech with a rousing exchange with the crowd.

Dr Ng: "Have we failed you?" Crowd: "No!"

Dr Ng: "We are asking humbly, we want to serve ou for another five years. And for the rest of SIngapore, vote in a strong PAP government that can make Singapore even..."

Crowd: "Better!"

Dr Ng: "Even..."

kopiOuncle

1441718328491699.jpg

Candidate Pritam Singh says that the worry about whether a Chinese-dominant society will vote in enough Malay and Indian MPs is baseless.

"We are Singapore and we believe in a country that respects everyone regardless of race, language or religion."

21:22

Mr Singh takes aim at PAP MPs who seldom speak in parliament and notes that one MP spoke only once. He says voters need to vote more WP MPs in to push PAP backbenchers to attend parliament more often.

21:19

Mr Singh, like Mr Png, calls for respect for civil servants: "They are an integral pillar of a stable and secure Singapore."

But adds his call to separate politics from government.

kopiOuncle

21:24

Teo Ser Luck now takes the podium and speak first in Malay. Then speaking in Mandarin he says: "I'm a simple man. The small things and simple stories I've heard of can have a lot of impact." He goes on to speak about the study centres he has helped set up and how it has benefitted residents.

21:24

kopiOuncle

21:23

"The Government keeps raising the CPF withdrawal age and locks it up in our flats, what am I going to do when I'm 75, eat a brick from my house?" asks the SDP's Jeffrey George. He is followed by John Tan, vice-chairman of the SDP. When he says he gets energy from shaking resident's hands, somebody in crowd asks whether he washes his hands. Dr Chee Soon Juan will speak last.

1441718632110123.jpg

The Minimum Sum is immoral...

kopiOuncle

1441718926723853.jpg

21:28

Law and Foreign Affairs Minister K. Shanmugam, who is leading the PAP team for Nee Soon, is up next. He speaks first in Tamil. ST VIDEO: LYDIA LAM

21:34

1441719589841133.jpg

Law and Foreign Affairs Minister K. Shanmugam tells the crowd this election is about "your life, your family, your country".Jobs, housing, healthcare, education, security and freedom are issues people care about. "The question is who can deliver that?"

21:38

K. Shanmugam talks about challenges Singapore faces: ageing population and its impact on healthcare, social welfare and theeconomy. "Some people say: raise taxes. But can it be done easily? We have to be competitive." ST PHOTO: LYDIA LAM

K. Shanmugam on how to fund social spending amid ageing population: Some have suggested cutting our defence spending by 40 per cent, he notes. "Is this a sensible suggestion?" he asks. He says he had asked SDP's Paul Tambyah about the SDP's proposal to slash defence spending. "What he said shocked me: He said defence benefits the rich more than others. Because they have more to lose!"

K. Shanmugam says Singapore has overcome many difficulties because of its political system where politicians are honest with people and putforward honest policies. "That was and is the DNA of the PAP." He tells the crowd: "The PAP drew its strength from you. You gave strength to the PAP to do what was right."

K. Shanmugam now talks about the opposition parties. He refers to SDP's comment that they wish DPM Tharman would defect and lead the opposition. "That will destroy the political stability that has been the very foundation of our success," he says. On WP, he brings up Png Eng Huat's comment that despite the military coup in Thailand, "Thailand was ok", and that the civil service, could run the country.

K Shanmugam displayed great tenacity, great clarity ,great impartiality and great shock and disbelief when he learnt about SDP's comments on DPM Tharman and Prof Paul's comment on the Healthcare and Defence...and he was utterly shocked at the WP's Mr Png reference to the Thai military coup.....It is now confirmed , doubly confirmed, that Singaporeans will VOTE FOR THE PAP AND WILL BOOT OUT SDP AND WP!!!!!! IN ALL THEIR CONTESTED WARDS!!!

The immensely great K Shanmugam has displayed his great debating and public speaking skill and intelligence.Tonight he has put in the LAST NAIL TO THE COFFINS OF THE SDP AND THE WORKERS PARTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kopiOuncle

New candidate Chee Hong Tat speaks in Hokkien first. He says that opposition parties talk a lot, using a Hokkien phrase "have dragon have phoenix".

But when it comes to doing things, it is the PAP who is the most effective.

"The PAP has enough strength to help you, to be there for you". ST PHOTO: GOH YAN HAN

1441719236412861.jpg

Semaj2357

1441717760873159.jpg

Up next: The "flower of Nee Soon" Lee Bee Wah, says the emcee. Ms Lee is affectionately known to residents as "ah huay" which means flower in Hokkien. Her Chinese name ends with "hua" or flower. ST PHOTO: LYDIA LAM
smlj flower :confused:....that's a fucking overgrown vegetable surrounded with crusted, crispy turd......
about time (in two days) to trim the lush belukar bare, but beware of snake in the garden :cool:

"The more you ask who can deliver that, the more I shall tell you that it is not you even more!"

1441719589841133.jpg

Law and Foreign Affairs Minister K. Shanmugam tells the crowd this election is about "your life, your family, your country".Jobs, housing, healthcare, education, security and freedom are issues people care about. "The question is who can deliver that?"

21:38

K. Shanmugam talks about challenges Singapore faces: ageing population and its impact on healthcare, social welfare and theeconomy. "Some people say: raise taxes. But can it be done easily? We have to be competitive." ST PHOTO: LYDIA LAM

kopiOuncle

workers party mr png see liao

luan kong luan spout

nevermind if workers party can run the country
the civil servants will run
like the thai coup events

this type of statement kill the workers party liao
last nail to the coffin

bye bye workers party!! stoopig remarks!!!!!!!!!!!

workers party pawned itself on workers party
what exactly is your role concerning the foreign workers
don't keep making U Turns
don't say things just to win votes

where is your character!!!!!!!!!
freezing workers growth
sme will suffer . very difficult for the sme!!!
low birth rate. zero foreign worker growth policy is disastrous!!!
vote for the people you can trust
our future, your future depend on good politics

we have a good team
if you give us the mandate

we will always be on your side!!!
vote for the pap!!!!!!!!!

21:48

K. Shanmugam: Voters must insist that all politicians, regardless of which party they come from, have important qualities like honesty and financial integrity. He tells the crowd: "If however you apply different standards to everyone other than the PAP, then you encourage a different breed of politicians." He adds: "They will draw strength from your support. And more and more people will see that these are the ways to get into politics."

majulah nee soon!!! majulah pap!!! majulah singapura!!!

Shanmugam nail it all. The SDP is demolished!!! The Workers Party is demolished!!

Tonight PAP Scored Again!!! PAP to sweep ALL SEATS...ALL 89 seats!!!!!!!!!!!!! Majulah PAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

toolanliao

what is new from the PAP?

more excuses why things can't be done?

to give them time again?

another 5 years?

Unrepented

"Lady China" ..............

Up next: Sun Xue Ling, who is among PAP's newest candidates.

Touching on rising costs, she says: "When we see the rising cost of living, these are the challenges the entire world is facing. Not everything that is happening in Singapore is due to the government." But the PAP govt has helped ameliorate the impact of high costs. "This is what a responsible government does and this is what we call fairness," she says.

wow!!! great speech in hokkien!!! well done!!!!!!!!

11224054_1104501086227957_4196393147320618994_n.png

kopiOuncle

"Lady China" ..............

Her speech in Hokkien is a victory confirmed!!!

Smiling, charming and appealing with a mega and sweet smile - enough to sway the fence sitters
and confirm the victory for PAP!!!!!!!

PAP to sweep the ground and win all the 89 seats in one grand display of support from Singaporeas!!!!!!!!!

kopiOuncle

1441720919231544.jpg

1441720894534093.jpg

1441720943463206.jpg

22:01

The rally for the Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC has ended. Supporters meet candidates and take photographs of them as they leave the rally site. ST PHOTOS: ZHAKI ABDULLAH

VERY SAD...these gallant Singaporeans tried very hard, sacrificed their time ,effort and energy to fight for Singaporeans.But they will NOT be successful in their effort to enter parliament to have their voices heard.

The party that they stand for has failed to convince Singaporeans that their Party is worthy of being the effective Opposition in Parliament. SDP has failed to convince the people that they are the right and truthful Party for the good of Singaporeans.

The same applies to the Workers Party who had made big big political fumbles!!!! They have dug their own graves!!!!!!!!!!!!

Good show Opposition Parties. But sorry, not good enough. The Better Team wins. And the Better and the Best Team is the PAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!