• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Radio ads

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
do you guys listen to gold 90 FM?.......ever heard some of their adverts where 2 clowns speak in highly exaggerated cheena ah beng

Singlish? Trying to be 'uniquely singaporean' type advert but end up quite idiotic and irritating becos i dont think ANY sinkie speaks this way.

There was a Subaru ad some time back and lately the Apple one. There have been others too but i cant recall much since i generally

quickly go for the OFF button when these ads come on.

This is why we should avoid listening to the local radio and TV to retain our sanity. :D

ya...these ads are bad enough but sometimes vomit singh goes on the air to do further damage to whatever is left of our brains.

This is why we should avoid listening to the local radio and TV to retain our sanity. :D

The Subaru was funny the First time. After that it became extremely irritating. I always rush to change channel when it came on.

do you guys listen to gold 90 FM?.......ever heard some of their adverts where 2 clowns speak in highly exaggerated cheena ah beng

Singlish? Trying to be 'uniquely singaporean' type advert but end up quite idiotic and irritating becos i dont think ANY sinkie speaks this way.

There was a Subaru ad some time back and lately the Apple one. There have been others too but i cant recall much since i generally

Knn, they hired the fake chow bengs to do the ads lah. Want to do this type of ads, must hire true blue bengs like me. Confirm runaway success.

This is when the remote control comes in handy.

Channel surfing is an art in modern times.

Kiss 92 is what music?

Mainly 90's abit 80's and latest hits. Mostly soothing songs. Most IMPORTANTLY no FUCKING DUTCHMAN! :oIo:

Retrolicious got go? Tiffany sibeh buay! Alphaville boh kui to Big In Japan.:D

Ok thanks I listen 99.5fm one. Never go la, I go little India:D

Sinkies, forever pretending what they are not. :rolleyes:

A bunch of irritating blokes.

Remind me of a crow that was fed up of its ancestry and joined a nest of doves.

The doves knew well but the crow tried its best to assimilate..

But it was always remained the odd one out.

90.5FM..quite idiotic and irritating. OFF button when these ads come on.
Can be grating on ears. Morning DJs also big turn off loooong time ago. Switched to 99.5, Petrina and Joe Augustin in morning drive to jailhouse (work). Imho, refreshingly different in repartee (tcss) and music. No 2 in a row either.

1. bro, bingo!
2. why need two or more mouthers literally talking ceaselessly on airs.
3. nothing important but some useless & kosong impact tcss items.
4. no eye see!

Believe it or not, I too change channel immediately on car radio immediately. The Subaru ads with the Ah Huat/Ah Beng were cute like you said. The so called 'Apple' commercial is of Subaru too! There is totally no fcuking relevance to the product. Worn out.

The fella with the chow ah beng voice belongs to Glenn Tan, the egoistical scion of the Tan Chong group who runs the Subaru and some other companies which belong to his grandfather. MediaCorpse and his advertersing agency somehow conned him into believing that his grating voice with the 'creative' radio commercials will move sales.

Even when they launched some terrrace houses in Aljunied, they used the same chow ah beng approach. And you wonder why the houses are still vacant there.

And now, people think that the latest 'Apple' Subaru ads are for the iPhone!

The agency MUST be proud of their work, and 'results'.

ahh...didnt know that bro. Thanks for the info.

The fella with the chow ah beng voice belongs to Glenn Tan, the egoistical scion of the Tan Chong group who runs the Subaru and some other companies which belong to his grandfather. MediaCorpse and his advertersing agency somehow conned him into believing that his grating voice with the 'creative' radio commercials will move sales.

Even when they launched some terrrace houses in Aljunied, they used the same chow ah beng approach. And you wonder why the houses are still vacant there.

And now, people think that the latest 'Apple' Subaru ads are for the iPhone!

The agency MUST be proud of their work, and 'results'.

One can't put mosaic to Radio, or that would come in handy when the ad is broadcast.

so you dont like the 90.5 father and son reunion too eh? They think its a hit .

Can be grating on ears. Morning DJs also big turn off loooong time ago. Switched to 99.5, Petrina and Joe Augustin in morning drive to jailhouse (work). Imho, refreshingly different in repartee (tcss) and music. No 2 in a row either.

Wah bro yinyang, you Prison Officer ah?

Next time if unfortunately kana masok [touch wood... touch wood], bolek give chance kah? :p

Kum siah in advance hor.