• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

queenstowners have to pay $30 to eat CNY meal now

it used to be free. FOC when baey yum yum was in charge. not only ALL senior citizens were invited, they got all the goodie bags too with $10 angpow each and a zodiac medallion and free PASSIONCARD.

when 24th hour chia shih lu took over, the old folks gotta pay $30. looks like baey yum yum is a better briber than chia goondu.

for $30, i think the folks would be better off with value for money for a nice decent hotel buffet.

chl.png

LOL! What a moron! This is the kind of people the PAP attracts. Flies to a rubbish dump.

must forgive him. his balls haven't been "crunched" yet. i bet he's still a virgin. LOL!

If it is the year 2016, it will be free meal plus free transportation and convenient pick up points at local CC .

He will charge $90 and ask you whether you want happy ending for another $30

Don't ask who they vote for, this is the only GRC not contested so PAP can do what they want and everyone only can lan lan.

must forgive him. his balls haven't been "crunched" yet. i bet he's still a virgin. LOL!

Is his balls crunchy? you must ask all the Ball Carriers in that area?? maybe his brand is "CRUNCHY MUNCHY"...ha ha ha ha cannot be virgin lah!...his masters already have the first GO!

Come on la,, why they can't just give the people a free meal since it is a one-year once only kind of celebration ..

The PAP is very money minded. They probably think they were voted in because they are exceptional & are doing the "lesser mortals" a favor:rolleyes:
The PAP has had a free ride for too long. They have taken the support of Sporeans for granted.

it used to be free. FOC when baey yum yum was in charge. not only ALL senior citizens were invited, they got all the goodie bags too with $10 angpow each and a zodiac medallion and free PASSIONCARD.

when 24th hour chia shih lu took over, the old folks gotta pay $30. looks like baey yum yum is a better briber than chia goondu.

u sure it was free? according to someone i knew who once operated a shop inside TP grc, it $50 a piece. Everyone have to wait for his grand arrival, which is always later than the stated time on the ticket, then everyone have to stand up to clap to welcome him and then endure another 1 hour for him to give lecture on the stage before the food is finally served after 9pm which by then the old fart would have left the venue. KNN, cannot dun buy as the RC/trade association chairman for the area will come everyday to the shop to pressure him to buy at least a ticket. And that was ard 20 years ago, would be surprise it more than $50 nowsaday.

Don't ask who they vote for, this is the only GRC not contested so PAP can do what they want and everyone only can lan lan.

the walkover was actually the messed up of tan teck siong and chiatilik - one lau loh so and one half past six :(

Is his balls crunchy? you must ask all the Ball Carriers in that area?? maybe his brand is "CRUNCHY MUNCHY"...ha ha ha ha cannot be virgin lah!...his masters already have the first GO!

the aunties drool over baey yum yum. now with chia, even the uncles drooling. LOL!! they know he's a virgin!!

it used to be free and with many door gifts some more. they even ferried the senior folks from their door step to the venue. b4 they left, they even got a silver medallion with the zodiac animal of that year.

but after the walkover, WAIT LONG LONG!! pay $30 or get lost!

u sure it was free? according to someone i knew who once operated a shop inside TP grc, it $50 a piece. Everyone have to wait for his grand arrival, which is always later than the stated time on the ticket, then everyone have to stand up to clap to welcome him and then endure another 1 hour for him to give lecture on the stage before the food is finally served after 9pm which by then the old fart would have left the venue. KNN, cannot dun buy as the RC/trade association chairman for the area will come everyday to the shop to pressure him to buy at least a ticket. And that was ard 20 years ago, would be surprise it more than $50 nowsaday.

my li'l brother leetahsar attended twice consecutively FOC. he collected 2 consecutive silver medallion.

this year, even if u paid $30, u only got 2 oranges and chia's crunchy balls. LOL!

that's why someone wrote to the forum that grassroots ppl are grossly politicised to work for the advantage and benefits of the paps.

fuck them dead!!

their aim should be working for the people and not the bloody gahmen. no wonder they are called doggies, porlumpars and balls polishers. kek sim!! this bunch of clowns!

I was shocked when Alexandra Hospital canteen operator wanted to charge $8/- for a bowl of laksa and $12/- for a plate of mee on the 3rd day of CNY. I told them to keep their food! Is it because the hospital is in Queenstown area?

It's better to die of starvation than to eat at the hospital canteen. LOL!

AHH's gonna be demolished soon. it's a golden landmark for the pap to churn out more money while sacrificing the rich heritage behind this hospital.

it's really sad....that all these are happening here in singapore. it's even sadder that no singaporeans fervently stand up to protest against such destruction.

what is this nation turning into?.....is it only all about $$$ and more $$$? are we being hopelessly influenced by paps' $$$$ mentality?

c'mon singaporeans!

STAND UP FOR THE RIGHTS AND THE THINGS ARE SO ENDEARED TO OUR HEARTS!!