Qing Dynasty China monoploy opium trade in British Empire

making of an advance country China with drug trade in British Empire from 1726 to 1950.

http://www.inpraiseofchina.com/2014/11/the-opium-trade-revisited-drugging-a-nation.html

Imagine, for whatever reason, China is selling heroin in England openly on the streets. When the English protest this, Chinese shoot and kill them. When an English resistance builds up, the Chinese army comes in and declares war on England for their ‘interference with commerce’.

Ok, then China tells England “We claim the Isle of Wight as Chinese … also please pay for the damages you caused to us” and continue to sell heroin in England while collecting their due. The heroin money flowing from England goes through the Isle of Wight (where the Chinese have put their banks). Chinese now live there and heroin is forbidden

Eventually the English people take their pride into their hands and put up a fight, they rebel against the Chinese authority. Imagine now a Chinese army winding through the countryside, raping and mutilating women along the way to London, UK. Imagine illiterate Chinese peasants with guns running through Buckingham Palace, stuffing their rucksacks with all the jewels and gold they can put their hands on, enough to fill train cars with. Imagine Buckingham Palace as a smoldering pile of ashes. Imagine now the Chinese write of this and say “what a marvelous adventure it was!” and they make movies about their brave soldiers gunning down savage British civilians.

Now 100 years later, how do you think England will be? And then somebody ponders “You know, the Isle of Wight is such a nice place compared to England, the Chinese sure did a lot of good there.”

Is this a nightmarish scenario? No, it’s history as it actually happened.

That is what Britain did to China in the last 150 years.
There’s a wonderful new (actually old) eyewitness account of The Opium War that was waged on China by Britain and Americans.

You are completely correct that British and western imperialist harmed China. In fact during Qing dynasty, China had everything they needed in the world they were the richest nation.
British were the roots of the problem.

However inferior Chinese leadership of modern times are also to blame for the way Chinese are today. Mao Zedong, Liu Shaoqi, Deng Xiaoping, Song Qingling, Li Xiannian are all responsible for making Chinese people inferior. If Chiang Kai Shek ruled China than China wouldn't be such a crap whole today.

hypothetical thinker you are?

Mao did not destroy Chinese cultures. In fact what Mao did was safe China from continued Westerner influences and opium trade was still active in China. It was not easy to get rid of opium trade as the rich still smoked them.

Mao moved the rich to farmland be farmers to rid them addict to opium to resolve the drug trade completely. LKY destroyed the oppositions, jailed them, was no different to Mao destroyed the wealth drug addict Chinese.

This was Fight fire with fire ...

Fighting Fire With Fire
China reluctantly decided to destroy the Western opium trade by flooding the market with domestic opium. It was a painful decision, for Chinese rulers held that production of opium, for any reason, would “provoke the judgment of Heaven and the condemnation of men.”
It certainly provoked Britain’s condemnation, which resented China’s infringement upon her private opium monopoly. By 1876, China was earning over 1.5 million annually from opium, but Sir R. Alcock told the House of Commons that China would gladly abandon the trade if Britain stopped her own trafficking.

Five years later, Sir R. Alcock, the stalwart anti-opium crusader, sold out.

http://www.amoymagic.com/OpiumWar.htm

You are completely correct that British and western imperialist harmed China. In fact during Qing dynasty, China had everything they needed in the world they were the richest nation.
British were the roots of the problem.

However inferior Chinese leadership of modern times are also to blame for the way Chinese are today. Mao Zedong, Liu Shaoqi, Deng Xiaoping, Song Qingling, Li Xiannian are all responsible for making Chinese people inferior. If Chiang Kai Shek ruled China than China wouldn't be such a crap whole today.

hypothetical thinker you are?

Mao did not destroy Chinese cultures. In fact what Mao did was safe China from continued Westerner influences and opium trade was still active in China. It was not easy to get rid of opium trade as the rich still smoked them.

Mao moved the rich to farmland be farmers to rid them addict to opium to resolve the drug trade completely. LKY destroyed the oppositions, jailed them, was no different to Mao destroyed the wealth drug addict Chinese.

You're kidding me?

[video=youtube;HXMMzL5THPk]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HXMMzL5THPk[/video]

you believe what the Westerners side of the story about China?

Many untold reasons for Mao to fight fire with fire.

White shitskins did not even tell their grandchildren the truth of their illegal opium trade with China.

Why would a small British Empire required so much money? Only with drug can you make cheap money from a wealthy nation like China. Did the Pommies drugged the poor Africans with opium trade? No they steal human lifes and took as slaves.

Pointed the fingers to their industrial revolution development and expansion which has had bankrupted them. Without cheap drug money there will be no industrial expansion and no USA, Australia, Canada and shit you know where.

Fucking white shitskins deal with slave trades and drug.

Did you know any history of the white British shitskins steal their white neigbhours people for slave trades, or drug them with opium?

Fuck them right?

You're kidding me?QUOTE]

why are you so obsessed with China? fuck China lah!!!

they are developed themselves to become first world but please leave their inferior behavior in their own country and dun polluted the others.. the rest of the world are innocent.. they should at least understand that and have some consideration.

The British empire destroyed 150 years of Asia - China and SEA Chinese people with drug trade.

And yet they have hide these truth from the descendant of their crime against humanity. A low class criminal drug trafficker British nation making Chinese a 3rd world country?

The British Empire drugged Singapore with opium and make their own British subjects mainly Chinese poor British Subjects.

How can Chinese Sinkies not enjoy the same quality lifestyle of the Pommies in Singapore under the British Empire period?

why are you so obsessed with China? fuck China lah!!!

they are developed themselves to become first world but please leave their inferior behavior in their own country and dun polluted the others.. the rest of the world are innocent.. they should at least understand that and have some consideration.

Re: Qing Dynasty China monoploy opium trade in British Empireen

Mao Tse-tung only came into the picture long after the Opium Wars were fought and the treaties of Hong Kong signed and done with, Mao only rose to prominence during the Chinese Civil War, and became famous after WW2.

Imperial China ended with the Qing Dynasty's last ruler and a revolution to modernise China was started by Sun Yat-Sen, the father of Nationalistic China.

The British did not destroy China, the Old Middle Kingdom collapsed with the advance of Western (well, mostly, one was northern, the other was eastern) Industrialized powers when they encroached onto the Chinese nation, still mired in the medieval period. Britain was at the forefront of technology during that period and any military conflict would be in favour of the Brits. During that period, the Qing Dynasty was inward looking and did not have strong leadership, there were countless rebellions, especially from serfdoms in the Southern provinces. Opium was a catalyst that sparked a war between the two countries. All the Brits wanted was to trade. And the only thing the Chinese would pay for with Silver, unfortunately happened to be opium. China was in a sorry state with all the foreign powers carving up Chinese territories for themselves. If not for the World Wars, China would have been worse off if these powers weren't shooting at each other.

There are many explanation for this state of affairs that bedevilled China, but mostly it was because of ethnocentrism on the Chinese part, and isolation. Ignoring developments in other parts of the world, and not keeping abreast of them. Today, we can see that PRC isn't going to let that happen again. They are watching everything now, and getting involved where they can.

During that time (the Opium Wars), Singapore was part of Britain - their outpost in the East. Britain was God to Singapore. Till today, some still worship them, well, maybe just their soccer teams.

Don't believe what the White trash wrote of China history. Their shameful history was not taught to their Children and they lied to their children.

Mao Tse-tung only came into the picture long after the Opium Wars were fought and the treaties of Hong Kong signed and done with, Mao only rose to prominence during the Chinese Civil War, and became famous after WW2.

Any Chinese leader after Opium war 1 (1836) and Opium War 2 (1852) inherited a poor and ruined China. With racist British in Hong Kong this basatrd white trash Angmohs still caused China a lot of problems which was hard to get rid of them completely.

It was again the Pommies that taught and provided weapon and arm technology to the Japanese to build war planes in hope to use Jap to destroy China further.

Imperial China ended with the Qing Dynasty's last ruler and a revolution to modernise China was started by Sun Yat-Sen, the father of Nationalistic China.

China will modernise much earlier if the British were to wait patiently for Chinese to learn to accept their technology like they did to Japan. Also the Jap did stop the Racist White trash fro drugging Japan and they saved Korea and Taiwan from the drug trafficker British. It was the bankrupt British that need cheap drug money to fund their industrial revolution development and expansion and call it R&D if you like with cheap drug money at the expense of the Chinese Empire.

The British did not destroy China, the Old Middle Kingdom collapsed with the advance of Western (well, mostly, one was northern, the other was eastern) Industrialized powers when they encroached onto the Chinese nation, still mired in the medieval period.

Yes they did destroy China. Opium trade war? Find me another drug trade war that was bigger than what the British did to China?

Surrender

A devastated China surrendered. Under the Nanking Treaty (June 26, 1843), China agreed to pay an indemnity of £6,000,000 for the destroyed opium (three times its value) and cede Hong Kong to Britain. This settlement infuriated Lord Palmerston, who complained that six million did not cover the cost of the destroyed opium or the punitive expedition. The Times ridiculed this claim, arguing that Britain owed China compensation for “pillaging her towns and slaughtering her citizens in a quarrel which would never have arisen if we had not been guilty of an international crime.”

Britain was at the forefront of technology during that period and any military conflict would be in favour of the Brits. During that period, the Qing Dynasty was inward looking and did not have strong leadership, there were countless rebellions, especially from serfdoms in the Southern provinces. Opium was a catalyst that sparked a war between the two countries. All the Brits wanted was to trade. And the only thing the Chinese would pay for with Silver, unfortunately happened to be opium. China was in a sorry state with all the foreign powers carving up Chinese territories for themselves. If not for the World Wars, China would have been worse off if these powers weren't shooting at each other.

There are many explanation for this state of affairs that bedevilled China, but mostly it was because of ethnocentrism on the Chinese part, and isolation. Ignoring developments in other parts of the world, and not keeping abreast of them. Today, we can see that PRC isn't going to let that happen again. They are watching everything now, and getting involved where they can.

During that time (the Opium Wars), Singapore was part of Britain - their outpost in the East. Britain was God to Singapore. Till today, some still worship them, well, maybe just their soccer teams.

The British empire destroyed 150 years of Asia - China and SEA Chinese people with drug trade.

And yet they have hide these truth from the descendant of their crime against humanity. A low class criminal drug trafficker British nation making Chinese a 3rd world country?

The British Empire drugged Singapore with opium and make their own British subjects mainly Chinese poor British Subjects.

How can Chinese Sinkies not enjoy the same quality lifestyle of the Pommies in Singapore under the British Empire period?

If you believe this is the case, what the fuck are you going to do about it? Continue your ball-less rant here? Or go back in time using a time machine to change things.

you are a dickhead. You want action? What are you going to do about it, then?

If you believe this is the case, what the fuck are you going to do about it? Continue your ball-less rant here? Or go back in time using a time machine to change things.

The British were amongst the most humane foreign conquerors. The chinks should thank their lucky stars that when the Brits finally left, their chink colony was amongst one of the wealthiest cities in the world with amongst the highest living standards.

The chinks themselves would have burn and looted any places they conquered. Go read some chink history before ranting at the Brits.

The other famous foreign conquerors like the Turks, Spanish, Mughals, French, Belgian, Mongol, Arabs, Niggers were much worse. All of them have recorded history of looting, killing and enslaving on massive scale. The colonies they left behind mostly fell into civil war and chaos once there was a power vacuum.

Be grateful. Suck some British cock!

Wow John Tan, you really a dickhead anti Chinese. This revealed your identity is not Chinese. Suspect you are fucking Ah Neh.

http://theformofmoney-mammon.blogspot.com.au/2012/09/jesus-opium.html

The Chinese government dispatched a royal representative to Canton in 1839 to stop the Foreign Devil drug trade. Buckingham Palace shook at the news. Queen Victoria was just twenty years old at this point, on the British throne less than two years, but when the Chinese threatened to cut her largest single source of income, she understood the dire financial consequences, the drug trade provided easy money, silver, that most sustained her empire. Victoria dispatched her industrialized navy to enforce Britain’s ability to push an illegal drug. What followed were the two Opium Wars – one from 1839 to 1842, the other from 1856 to 1860. What Victoria spent on these military operations against China was paltry compared to her take of profits from the illegal Jesus-opium trade.

The British were amongst the most humane foreign conquerors. The chinks should thank their lucky stars that when the Brits finally left, their chink colony was amongst one of the wealthiest cities in the world with amongst the highest living standards.

The chinks themselves would have burn and looted any places they conquered. Go read some chink history before ranting at the Brits.

The other famous foreign conquerors like the Turks, Spanish, Mughals, French, Belgian, Mongol, Arabs, Niggers were much worse. All of them have recorded history of looting, killing and enslaving on massive scale. The colonies they left behind mostly fell into civil war and chaos once there was a power vacuum.

Be grateful. Suck some British cock!

Wow John Tan, you really a dickhead anti Chinese. This revealed your identity is not Chinese. Suspect you are fucking Ah Neh.

The Chinese government dispatched a royal representative to Canton in 1839 to stop the Foreign Devil drug trade. Buckingham Palace shook at the news. Queen Victoria was just twenty years old at this point, on the British throne less than two years, but when the Chinese threatened to cut her largest single source of income, she understood the dire financial consequences, the drug trade provided easy money, silver, that most sustained her empire. Victoria dispatched her industrialized navy to enforce Britain’s ability to push an illegal drug. What followed were the two Opium Wars – one from 1839 to 1842, the other from 1856 to 1860. What Victoria spent on these military operations against China was paltry compared to her take of profits from the illegal Jesus-opium trade.

Try finding a British conqueror who did what these chink generals did.

The Yangzhou massacre took place in 1645 in Yangzhou, China, during the Qing dynasty. Mass killings of residents in Yangzhou were conducted by Qing troops under the command of Prince Dodo after they conquered the city from forces loyal to the Southern Ming regime of the Hongguang Emperor.

The massacre lasted ten days after the city fell on May 20, 1645. Traditionally, the number of victims was reported as close to 800,000, although some modern scholars consider it an exaggeration.[1] The defending commander, Shi Kefa, was also executed by Qing forces after he refused to submit to their authority.

The alleged reasons for the massacre were:

To punish the residents because of resistance efforts led by the Ming official Shi Kefa.
To warn the rest of the population in Jiangnan of the consequences of resisting the invaders.
The book An Account of Ten days at Yangzhou by Wang Xiuchu, (English translation and annotation by Lynn A. Struve[2]) was a first-person eyewitness account of the massacre. Following are excerpts from Wang Xiuchu's report (in Struve's translation):

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yangzhou_massacre

it was not a trade war or drug trade.

What the bankrupt British did to China was drug trade for easy drug money to fund their industrial revolution expansion at the expense of China.

Try harder.

Realizing the harm to their people, the Chinese government banned opium’s sale and use in China. White Christian opium smugglers could not legally sell the banned drug on Chinese soil, so they installed floating wooden warehouses in the Pearl River Delta, where they sold their booty to Chinese criminals who rowed out under the cover of darkness. It was Christians who smuggled the poisonous drug into China, so the Chinese called it “Jesus Opium”.

Between 1814 and 1850, the Jesus-opium trade sucked out 11 percent of China’s money supply. China lost more silver in thirty years than had flowed into the country in the 125 years leading up to the opium trade. As the Chinese money supply contracted, silver became unnaturally scarce, peasants had trouble paying their taxes, counterfeiting rose, waves of inflations and deflation whipsawed the economy, and unrest grew.

Try finding a British conqueror who did what these chink generals did.

The Yangzhou massacre took place in 1645 in Yangzhou, China, during the Qing dynasty. Mass killings of residents in Yangzhou were conducted by Qing troops under the command of Prince Dodo after they conquered the city from forces loyal to the Southern Ming regime of the Hongguang Emperor.

The massacre lasted ten days after the city fell on May 20, 1645. Traditionally, the number of victims was reported as close to 800,000, although some modern scholars consider it an exaggeration.[1] The defending commander, Shi Kefa, was also executed by Qing forces after he refused to submit to their authority.

The alleged reasons for the massacre were:

To punish the residents because of resistance efforts led by the Ming official Shi Kefa.
To warn the rest of the population in Jiangnan of the consequences of resisting the invaders.
The book An Account of Ten days at Yangzhou by Wang Xiuchu, (English translation and annotation by Lynn A. Struve[2]) was a first-person eyewitness account of the massacre. Following are excerpts from Wang Xiuchu's report (in Struve's translation):

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yangzhou_massacre

you are a dickhead. You want action? What are you going to do about it, then?

I mean you, not me.. What is the fucking point of renting abut this again and again.. But you cannot change history.. Pretty stupid.

This whole China story of yours only shows that the chink are stupid.. That is how I see it and ang Moh is the best.

you call this ranting? This show how small your brain is? changing history? then you have bird brain to follow this sad history of China. Keep to your fucking veggies diets please.

Opium trade war in 1836 was started by China to stop criminal British drug trade at China door step.

Angmoh raped your mother and sisters you are happy they did it to you on humanitarian ground?

Born and Bred to the Opium Pipe
Westerners had long held the vast, ancient kingdom of Cathay in awe, but by the end of the Opium Wars, Chinese were beneath contempt, mere creatures born and bred to the opium pipe. It is ever thus, for gross atrocities, whether in China or Auschwitz or South Africa or Nicaragua or the antebellum South, can be sustained only by dehumanizing our prey and by canonizing ourselves. Britain argued that not only did the Chinese want opium but that their physical constitution required it, and that the British opium monopolies throughout Asia were a humanitarian service for the Chinese.

What you fucking need to do, if you have balls, is to make the British apologize to China and Singapore for destroying 150 years of China. CHina was 1st world country and fucking British was not even 3rd world country but a fishing village in the fucking island corner of Europe.

I mean you, not me.. What is the fucking point of renting abut this again and again.. But you cannot change history.. Pretty stupid.

This whole China story of yours only shows that the chink are stupid.. That is how I see it and ang Moh is the best.

History is written and documented by whoever was victorious. If its was shameful, it was still (official) history, and today, accepted as fact - that it happened the way it was described. Too bad this isn't 1840 where we can see what actually happened. Most of what we know was recorded by British logbooks on their merchant ships. Even God cannot change history. So even if we see history through British eyes, it is what we have to see with. In any case, regarding Opium, this drug was already in demand by the upper class Chinese centuries before that period, it was the Brit smugglers who brought in cheap drugs (grown/cultivated in Patna and Benares, India) and flooded the Chinese streets with this cheap opium where everyone could afford to smoke and get stoned! I am sure the rickshaw pullers of the day were grateful that it as made more affordable! Let's party!!!

Don't believe what the White trash wrote of China history. Their shameful history was not taught to their Children and they lied to their children.

Mao Zedong and the CCP were big producer of opium. from Jiangxi–Fujian Soviet to Shaanxi Yan'an, the CCP central command and their local forces grew and sold opium to finance their operations. according to Soviet representative to Yan'an, Peter Vladimirov in his book ( the Yan'an diaries ). he discovered that the CCP forces grew opium and sold them to Japanese-occupied Chinese territories during the 2nd Sino-Japanese war. he questioned Mao Zedong about it, and the latter acknowledged it. according to Mao. it was not an honorable thing but he really had no choice, they badly needed the money and the opium profits were good. that's the typical example of the CCP hypocrisy in its history. they condemned the warlords for growing and selling opium to poison Chinese people but they did the same things as them, even worse

You are right about it. Opium is cheap source of product with 2000% profit for the British which could fund ally types of R&D industrial revolution development and expansion.

in the case of Mao he was performing 三国演义 to rebuild a poor and ruined China. Mao did not continue to use opium to destroy China, NOT the way British did to China in such a large scale never been before in the history of humanity of drugging a nation.

The Pommies wanted to build USA and drug money was cheap money to fund USA at the expense of Chinese China and trade opium for over 30 years in China (2 opium wars 1836 and 1852.) Then they went on to target SEA Straits Settlement, Singapore and Borneo to continue monopoly their drug trade.

British destroyed 150 years of Asia with drug trade.

What say you?

Mao Zedong and the CCP were big producer of opium. from Jiangxi–Fujian Soviet to Shaanxi Yan'an, the CCP central command and their local forces grew and sold opium to finance their operations. according to Soviet representative to Yan'an, Peter Vladimirov in his book ( the Yan'an diaries ).

he discovered that the CCP forces grew opium and sold them to Japanese-occupied Chinese territories during the 2nd Sino-Japanese war. he questioned Mao Zedong about it, and the latter acknowledged it. according to Mao. it was not an honorable thing but he really had no choice, they badly needed the money and the opium profits were good. that's the typical example of the CCP hypocrisy in its history. they condemned the warlords for growing and selling opium to poison Chinese people but they did the same things as them, even worse