Qantas-Emirates-Dubai

TracyTan866

Is this the start of a winning partnership?

Emirates has been chipping off SIA's reputation. Emirates gives value for money.

Is this the death of Qantas-SIA-Changi?

Those who are familiar with the aviation industry know that SIA is facing a tough time.

Singapore should feel pleased. Less lowbrow, bogan Ang mo Australians stopping off in Singapore

Your gain is Dubai's loss as this white trash arrive en masse

Australians are cringingly disgusting when they travel and are an embarrassment to themselves

Singapore should feel pleased. Less lowbrow, bogan Ang mo Australians stopping off in Singapore

Your gain is Dubai's loss as this white trash arrive en masse

Australians are cringingly disgusting when they travel and are an embarrassment to themselves

Partly true..but Aus are preferred to Arabs, PRCs, Indians.

Also SIA was eye-ing Qantas covetously all the time.

Qantas-Emirate partnership is a big slap for SIA and Changi

die leow lah. arab airlines cheaper and comparable to sia.

they get fuel at lowest rates. gateway to europe africa and americas.

how can sia compete?

SIA increasing seats to Australia - very high demand for SQ, Tiger and Scoot

Still going strong. I will shift some of my stock investment from Keppel to SIA

Is this the start of a winning partnership? ...

Is this the death of Qantas-SIA-Changi? ...
nah! ...

sia is world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! ... changi is world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! ...

emirates-dubai really dunno die, man! ... ppl all over ze world definitely choose world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! sinkielan ...

qantas-emirates-dubai wil regret n repent 4 ze nax 5 yrs 4 sure! ...

I fly ek so much due to their europe connections, and I am loving this new EK , QA love fest.

I dislike QA, their service by old chickens is lousy and they got this aussie atas mentality.

EK is the best, on time, plenty food, got shower in the sky, and dxb is a convenient transit and most importantly, their website and call center works and they are polite.

SIA is getting shittier and shittier, their website doesnt work, ok makan is good, good champers, and punctual flights, but service is robotic and the premium you pay over ek or other airlines is really not worth the benefits and their call center is pretty fucked up too manned by clueless robots who must 'surface' everything.

arabs are rude and uncouth, but usually they avoid you, cos they are rude, snobbish rich fuckers. and taking ek you dont even need to see an arab, cos stewardesses are from mostly every cuntry except middle east :D

dxb service staff are pinoys, wehn i see a arab manning customer service I avoid it cos they are rude.

so what is the problem?

I hope this love fest continues as long as they fly to SIN, I dont care. so :oIo: sq :D

EK and SQ, each got its own plus and minus. Make a phone booking on SQ and the customer service tells me I have to pay full published fare unless I book through internet. With EK you got someone who take your bookings and even suggest cheaper alternatives. Hate Dubai terminal. Drinks and snacks are expensive. They used to sell DXB as the cheapest place to shop. No more. Connecting flights can be as long as 3hrs, its hard to find a place at the crowded terminal to rest. Qantas and BA another story. Business class entitles you to a business class seat with economy class service. Cheaper than that you'll have to take cattle class.

how can sia compete?

SIA will face full problem with competition and falling demand when Europe and USA go into recessuon. Will SIA face the its 1st year loss in 2013?

SIA increasing seats to Australia - very high demand for SQ, Tiger and Scoot

Still going strong. I will shift some of my stock investment from Keppel to SIA

i flew to and back fr Perth on SQ 213 and SQ recently..A330 and Boeing777. Plane was half empty

nah! ...

sia is world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! ... changi is world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! ...

emirates-dubai really dunno die, man! ... ppl all over ze world definitely choose world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! sinkielan ...

qantas-emirates-dubai wil regret n repent 4 ze nax 5 yrs 4 sure! ...

:)...pap claims to be world class too. evrything can look good when you are seeing from the outside. but Singaporeans know better than waht pap claims because we experience pap's bad policies and see through their lies

I fly ek so much due to their europe connections, and I am loving this new EK , QA love fest.

I dislike QA, their service by old chickens is lousy and they got this aussie atas mentality.

EK is the best, on time, plenty food, got shower in the sky, and dxb is a convenient transit and most importantly, their website and call center works and they are polite.

SIA is getting shittier and shittier, their website doesnt work, ok makan is good, good champers, and punctual flights, but service is robotic and the premium you pay over ek or other airlines is really not worth the benefits and their call center is pretty fucked up too manned by clueless robots who must 'surface' everything.

arabs are rude and uncouth, but usually they avoid you, cos they are rude, snobbish rich fuckers. and taking ek you dont even need to see an arab, cos stewardesses are from mostly every cuntry except middle east :D

dxb service staff are pinoys, wehn i see a arab manning customer service I avoid it cos they are rude.

so what is the problem?

I hope this love fest continues as long as they fly to SIN, I dont care. so :oIo: sq :D

EK is not under as much profit pressure as SIA. EK can afford to earn less and give back more to their passengers in terms of lower airfaes or better service.

so long term airlines like EK, Qatar will beat SIA hands down.

SIA's glorious days are over and, in the future, it will struggle like BA, Qantas, etc

EK and SQ, each got its own plus and minus. Make a phone booking on SQ and the customer service tells me I have to pay full published fare unless I book through internet. With EK you got someone who take your bookings and even suggest cheaper alternatives. Hate Dubai terminal. Drinks and snacks are expensive. They used to sell DXB as the cheapest place to shop. No more. Connecting flights can be as long as 3hrs, its hard to find a place at the crowded terminal to rest. Qantas and BA another story. Business class entitles you to a business class seat with economy class service. Cheaper than that you'll have to take cattle class.

EK is the airline to watch in the future. Qantas makes the right decision to martner EK and move its hub to Dubal

the world, except for sg, sk, and china, is pretty much in recession. all airlines face similar challenges. they need to trim cost, optimize routes, survive, and use reserves to ride out this recession. once turbulence is through, it's back to making good margins and being profitable again.

Hoi! neber fly anywhere, only go jahor barooh

What am I doing in this thread :confused::(

the world, except for sg, sk, and china, is pretty much in recession. all airlines face similar challenges. they need to trim cost, optimize routes, survive, and use reserves to ride out this recession. once turbulence is through, it's back to making good margins and being profitable again.

yes..but sia will suffer more this year because of its emphasis on business class and USA, europe routes and its poor fuel hedging.

EK will continue to prosper because it provides better value for money