• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Qantas Direct From Perth to London

Wake up. Quantas has long since moved their hub on the kangaroo route from Singapore to Dubai. That's y t1 no longer filled w kangaroo planes.

This direct flight is nothing new. As long as you have the plane that can do the leg economically you are good. Likewise SQ is launching again direct SIN to NYC after years of hiatus using the ULR A350.

Wake up. Quantas has long since moved their hub on the kangaroo route from Singapore to Dubai. That's y t1 no longer filled w kangaroo planes.

This direct flight is nothing new. As long as you have the plane that can do the leg economically you are good. Likewise SQ is launching again direct SIN to NYC after years of hiatus using the ULR A350.

Thanks, good to know that this long flight to London will not affect Changi as we have already lost Qantas to Dubai

Of course PAP is not Singapore.

But because many Singaporeans voted for pap, what pap did wrong has bad effects on Singapore.

Qantas bypassing Singapore affects pap and Singapore. They are separate entities but they are both affected by the same event

A look at the map will tell you that flights from Europe to East Asia should not have a stop over in Singapore. It should be Bangkok; and it is happening now.

For a while, Singapore served as stop over between Europe and NZ / Oz. But that is also stolen by direct flights and Bangkok.

A look at the map will tell you that flights from Europe to East Asia should not have a stop over in Singapore. It should be Bangkok; and it is happening now.

For a while, Singapore served as stop over between Europe and NZ / Oz. But that is also stolen by direct flights and Bangkok.

Singapore is losing out nowadays. We used to beat Bangkok and KL but guess we have lost the midas touch since lhl came in

i'm waiting for the day when all flights from sfo to india are direct. can't stand crying neh babies and screaming neh toddlers when going to sg. it'll be great for sg to rid herself of the noisy neh nuisance.

i look forward to greater things. from india into india ocean.

Singapore is losing out nowadays. We used to beat Bangkok and KL but guess we have lost the midas touch since lhl came in

pls dont tempt me to step in, i'm too old to do such childish fight unlike the boris johnson

With fewer planes flying to Spore why are they planning on building another terminal at Changi?

Thanks, good to know that this long flight to London will not affect Changi as we have already lost Qantas to Dubai

if you want to split hair, you can actually blame PAP for that. we have given Qantas 3rd freedom rights to land in SG and pick up passengers for onward destinations (i.e. London) whereas Qantas refuse to grant the same to SIA. This was the bugbear for long time, as SIA was eyeing the Sydney-US route at that time.

But for many many years, the Aussie government refuse citing that SIA will kill Qantas if they allow SIA to fly that route. in the end, out of desperation, they bought Ansett as a way to enter that lucrative route.

The rest, is history.

With fewer planes flying to Spore why are they planning on building another terminal at Changi?

food court at terminal 3 is too crowded as non-travelling sinkies go there for cheap thrills, look see look see, and free air-con. entire sinkie families actually consider terminal 3 as a holiday destination. knn, and they chope every friggin table at food court. if they disperse the sinkie kpkb krowd to terminal 4, i will have peace and quiet and a table to drink my kopi in terminal 3.

The question remains if British Airways will follow in Qantas' footsteps. BA still uses Sinagpore as a stop-over on this Kangaroo route.

Of course PAP is not Singapore.

But because many Singaporeans voted for pap, what pap did wrong has bad effects on Singapore.

Qantas bypassing Singapore affects pap and Singapore. They are separate entities but they are both affected by the same event

qantas bypass singapore will affect livelihood of singaporeans. but pappies will not be affected. they will continue milking the system. that is the difference.

i'm waiting for the day when all flights from sfo to india are direct. can't stand crying neh babies and screaming neh toddlers when going to sg. it'll be great for sg to rid herself of the noisy neh nuisance.

Not possible lah. You could ask these Ah Nehs to fly ME3 airlines. Sinkapore as connecting hub is losing its attractiveness.

food court at terminal 3 is too crowded as non-travelling sinkies go there for cheap thrills, look see look see, and free air-con. entire sinkie families actually consider terminal 3 as a holiday destination. knn, and they chope every friggin table at food court. if they disperse the sinkie kpkb krowd to terminal 4, i will have peace and quiet and a table to drink my kopi in terminal 3.

Thanks for the tip ...now I can visit Terminal 3 as Sunday outing. So, what's the good food?