• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Putien restaurant Pro-Foreigner policy

TNP(Tua Neh Pau)

Shin%20Min%20-%2026%20Jul%202012%20-%20%E8%8E%86%E7%94%B0%E8%AE%BE%E9%95%BF%E8%BF%9C%E7%9B%AE%E6%A0%87.jpg

From Putien restaurant's website as reported in Shin Min Newspaper:

China born turned Singaporean Citizen owner of Putien restaurants encouraged the Chefs that he hired from China to bring their wives. Currently there are 30 couples working there, and the CEO hopes to send them for classes to upgrade them, the objective is to allow them to obtain PR status as their children back in China are growing up so that the family can be united.

My question is, cant Singaporeans be trained in the same roles? The wives are serving as waitresses while the husbands work in the kitchen, is that so difficult? What then is Putien's ratio of Singaporeans to Foreigners? Despite the fact the CEO has obtained Singaporean citizenship, why is his allegiance still with his mainland countrymen? Did he even understand the pledge he took to become a citizen?

Isn't this defeating the purpose of Govt's tightening of foreign labour? Why would foreign companies rather convert their foreign workers to PRs than hiring Singaporeans?

Anonymous TRS reader

wendychan

because he can always renounce his citizenship and go back to china, taking with him his CPF..

only singaporeans born here are expected to be patriots

kingrant

And we still have local born Singapore citizens whose foreign wives are still not allowed as PRs but only on Long Term visit pass.

Ah Tiongs just like the Ah Nehs love to bring their whole village over to S'pore when they work here..

kongsimi

None of you want to be cooks or waitress.

Why you complain?

What is the point?

If you want to hire Singaporeans be a restaurant owner yourselves.

See how long you can last in business?

Hire Singaporeans only doesn't make economic sense.

I_Hate_Pappies

Why you complain?

What is the point?

BOYCOTT! :oIo:

Spock

Why you complain?

What is the point?

It makes economic sense only because of the income disparity. In other words, it is simply exploitation. Have you not seen the linkage yet?

More cheap labour -> more food choices -> cheaper prices -> more time for people to work longer (no need to cook) -> success in brainwashing people to neglect household chores in favour of contributing to the economic engine -> more wealth for elites

lianbeng

lianbeng noted: ofcoz FT will hire FT lah no need to say one! :biggrin: but our govt always hired foreigners not locals mah!

Anyone who KPKB here willing to be Chef, cooks or waiters?

How your your wife and kids? Willing to do that too?

Spock

Anyone who KPKB here willing to be Chef, cooks or waiters?

How your your wife and kids? Willing to do that too?

Why don't you state your terms of employment first? Or are you going to do something like the boss of Sakae Sushi?

Have anyone of you actually dined at Putien before? You need a Tiong to properly pronounce the items on the menu and get the orders right. Many Sinkies can't, and obviously the Pinoy scums are totally incapable of doing that.

You'll find Pinoys working at low class restaurants such as Nando's, Fish & Co., Pastamania, Seoul Garden, Sakae Sushi and the various fast food joints.