• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Punggol Grows Into A Huge Metropolis! Yet Ungrateful, Whining Sinkies Want To Move Out!

Kopi0Kosong

PAP Government is the BEST.
PAP LEEders are always RIGHT.
PAP LEEders can do NO WRONG.
PAP LEEdership is the BEST with an A... A BEaST.

Kopi0Kosong

Punggol slummers, why complain so much... You want cheap property of course it comes with inconvenience lot. If not move to city fringe lor. KPKB for fug. :biggrin:

Punggol HDB 99-year-old flat is not cheap. It is more expensive than a landed semi-detached house in Putrajaya, Malaysia.
People complain because promises are not kept.
People complain because they were lied to and cheated.
A responsible leader listens to constructive feedback and act judiciously.
A true leader acts proactively, not fire-fighting.
Are there true LEADers in Singapore today?

congo9

These Singaporean are so ingrateful lot.
We have build you flats so that you can stay comfortable. We have subsidize citizen with low cost flats. Now the place call Puggol is booming and the price of property is shooting through the roof and still you guys feeback and complain bitterly about small traffic issue.

Look at our foreign workers from Malaysia. They wake up at 3a.m just to work in Singapore. Look at those Johor students, they wake up at 3a.m just to study in Singapore. You guys should not be complaining and you should feel grateful.

Kopi0Kosong

We have build you flats so that you can stay comfortable. We have subsidize citizen with low cost flats. Now the place call Puggol is booming and the price of property is shooting through the roof and still you guys feeback and complain bitterly about small traffic issue.
Look at our foreign workers from Malaysia. They wake up at 3a.m just to work in Singapore. Look at those Johor students, they wake up at 3a.m just to study in Singapore. You guys should not be complaining and you should feel grateful.

LOL...It's the government's duty to provide public housing. Minister et al are paid with public money to do the job. So don't claim undue credit when it's not due. All governments do it. All governments have to do it. The question is how well it's being done.

LOL...Subsidized? Subsidy is with whose money? PAP? OnLEE shameLEEss LEEders dare to claim credit.

Furthermore, are HDB flats truLEE subsidised? PAP governments, past and present, have been unable to convincingLEE account for their pricing. The onLEE convincing factual information is that the people have no choice but MUST accept their costing and reasoning.

LOL...the price pf property is shooting through the roof. Whose roof?
LOL.. small traffic issue and complaining bitterly. Who's complaining? The true complaining shall be seen on Judgement Day. PAP LEEders and woof-woofs can sleep easy now. We will come to understand what is bitterLEE.

Hypocrite-The

Who gives a shit about Foreigners? N how come Foreigners are as allowed to study in singkieland schools?

borom

It says a lot about a govt that plan its biggest housing estate in the extreme North while the biggest employers are mainly in the extreme south (Shenton Way, Tanjong pagar, Marina south, Keppel ect2).
What kind of govt make a huge % of its population commute across the whole country to work-the type that is paid the highest in the world.
Why is the Indian International school there-to cater to Indian Nationals but locals have to commute very far?

Hypocrite-The

It says a lot about a govt that plan its biggest housing estate in the extreme North while the biggest employers are mainly in the extreme south (Shenton Way, Tanjong pagar, Marina south, Keppel ect2).
What kind of govt make a huge % of its population commute across the whole country to work-the type that is paid the highest in the world.
Why is the Indian International school there-to cater to Indian Nationals but locals have to commute very far?
This commute problem has been around since day 1. When the mrt was not built. They say after MRT things will be better. Now got MRT n lrt etc n things have gotten worse. The nature of that area is crap n the design etc just shows the short term planning of the scholars

Kopi0Kosong

Mature estate always better bcos facilities are there

TPY is an ageing estate with an ageing population. HDB flats and facilities are run-down.

2018-10
TOA PAYOH 2 ROOM 56LOR 4 TOA PAYOH 188,000 1967 left 47 years
TOA PAYOH 3 ROOM 195KIM KEAT AVE 235,000 1973 left 53 years
TOA PAYOH 3 ROOM 110LOR 1 TOA PAYOH 290,000 1967 left 47 years
TOA PAYOH 3 ROOM 124LOR 1 TOA PAYOH 230,000 1970 left 50 years

Hypocrite-The

TPY is an ageing estate with an ageing population. HDB flats and facilities are run-down.

2018-10
TOA PAYOH 2 ROOM 56LOR 4 TOA PAYOH 188,000 1967 left 47 years
TOA PAYOH 3 ROOM 195KIM KEAT AVE 235,000 1973 left 53 years
TOA PAYOH 3 ROOM 110LOR 1 TOA PAYOH 290,000 1967 left 47 years
TOA PAYOH 3 ROOM 124LOR 1 TOA PAYOH 230,000 1970 left 50 years
Got upgrading soon.. promised by pinky

rushifa666

Sinkies are really gokdfish retards. Last time that shithole was jnaccesible and because of the factories no one wants to live there. Now its the dream of fools. Add pasir gudang poison and the mix is complete. I do hope more move there, killing them off will be good for the rest of us

Hypocrite-The

Sinkies are really gokdfish retards. Last time that shithole was jnaccesible and because of the factories no one wants to live there. Now its the dream of fools. Add pasir gudang poison and the mix is complete. I do hope more move there, killing them off will be good for the rest of us
I don't know about others but I never liked that area so it's no skin off my nose. But looking at it. That place will not improve or be more livable bcos of its isolation n pasir gudang