• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PUMP PRICES RISE IN S'PORE, TEMPERS FLARE AT KATONG OVER QUEUE CUTTING

OK Lim would have made billions if he was out from Changi
He is just a gambler. And a cheat. He is no maverick or business acumen just a con man. He shorted the oil futures repeatedly and cover up his losses for so many years with fake transactions. He got caught as his losses were in billions and banks want partial settlement. No one could have predicted this war and oil crisis. OK lim would have lost billions again if he shorted the market. Just a cheat and a scum. He and his family can go rot in hell. Alot of people suffered because of his scams

Sinkie oil price are double actual. Value due to gomen tax on fuel. If PAP wanted, they can easily reduce the selling price. If you think buying EV will save you, lng which powers the electrical grid will also be affected.

Hongkong prices are even higher:

Fuel Prices In Hong Kong (Per Liter)

Last updated March 18, 2026 09:00PM

FUEL PRODUCTS

PRICE

Gold with Techron®

HKD 31.09 = S$5.09

Platinum with Techron®

HKD 32.89 = S$5.38

Caltex Diesel with Techron® D

HKD 31.97 = S$5.23

Diesel CashCard

HKD 29.97 = S$4.90

Please visit our service stations for details of real-time fuel prices, applicable discounts and offers. Locate your nearest Caltex station now.

Source: https://www.caltex.com/hk/en/motorists/products-and-services/fuel-prices.html

FUEL PRODUCTS

PRICE

Gold with Techron®

HKD 31.09 = S$5.09

Platinum with Techron®

HKD 32.89 = S$5.38

HKD 31.97 = S$5.23

Diesel CashCard

HKD 29.97 = S$4.90

Please visit our service stations for details of real-time fuel prices, applicable discounts and offers. Locate your nearest Caltex station now.

Source: https://www.caltex.com/hk/en/motorists/products-and-services/fuel-prices.html
Hing kong also taxes fuel products for motor vehicles as they follow british customs.

Don't be silly. Lng prices all so rising no $ no elect tricks. :unsure:
IMG_9601.jpeg

We are not just talking about Singaporeans only.
Don’t be silly

IMG_9566.jpeg

We don’t come to these if the sheeple had never vaccinated. But well, sheeple will just jump into rabbit hole automatically

FUEL PRODUCTS

PRICE

Gold with Techron®

HKD 31.09 = S$5.09

Platinum with Techron®

HKD 32.89 = S$5.38

HKD 31.97 = S$5.23

Diesel CashCard

HKD 29.97 = S$4.90

Dun selective leh
Neighbouring countries even those like us without oil also cheaper than sg

He is just a gambler. And a cheat. He is no maverick or business acumen just a con man. He shorted the oil futures repeatedly and cover up his losses for so many years with fake transactions. He got caught as his losses were in billions and banks want partial settlement. No one could have predicted this war and oil crisis. OK lim would have lost billions again if he shorted the market. Just a cheat and a scum. He and his family can go rot in hell. Alot of people suffered because of his scams
Agree on all points except that the chap longed and not shorted oil during historical crash that saw oil price went to negative. Bugger lost close to a billion betting wrongly
Did like a typical scammer and falsified documents to get loans then sold off collaterals. Nothing genius in that. Just a criminal and gambler

Dun selective leh
Neighbouring countries even those like us without oil also cheaper than sg

So, can you do anything to bring the cost of petrol down? Not only this, LPG and electricity tariffs will also be going up soon. Protests and riots are not going to work. So how? Any worthy recommendations?