• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property price will crash.....Mr Mohd Ismail.... you wait long long.....

i hope the price of HDB plunge, it has gone up too much for my liking.
just 5 years ago, a hdb flat cost only 1/3 of what my private property cost.
now it is slightly more than 1/2. :eek:
i dislike the idea of useless peasant becoming millionaires by selling off their HDB.
fuck PAP for giving these peasants a chance to become millionaire !:oIo: :biggrin:

Be careful what you wish for. Don't ignore the fact that Private Property prices are positively correlated to HDB prices.

Big Sexy

really? how is it then that the price of some HDB transaction has actually surpass some private property in the sub-urban area?

Project Name Street Name Type No. of Units Price($) Area(Sqft)1 Type of Area2 Unit Price($psf)3 Date of Option Exercised / Sales Agreement Signed
LAKEPOINT CONDOMINIUM LAKEPOINT DRIVE Condominium 1 790,000 1,001 Strata 789 May-13
LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 1 935,000 1,195 Strata 783 Jun-13
WOODGROVE CONDOMINIUM WOODGROVE DRIVE Condominium 1 950,000 1,238 Strata 767 Dec-12
YISHUN EMERALD CANBERRA DRIVE Condominium 1 980,000 1,399 Strata 700 Jun-13
YISHUN SAPPHIRE CANBERRA DRIVE Condominium 1 915,000 1,206 Strata 759 Jun-13
RESALE pigeon hole in bishan over 1million

damx PAP.. how did u guy let this happen? :mad: :biggrin:

Be careful what you wish for. Don't ignore the fact that Private Property prices are positively correlated to HDB prices.

really? how is it then that the price of some HDB transaction has actually surpass some private property in the sub-urban area?

Project Name Street Name Type No. of Units Price($) Area(Sqft)1 Type of Area2 Unit Price($psf)3 Date of Option Exercised / Sales Agreement Signed
LAKEPOINT CONDOMINIUM LAKEPOINT DRIVE Condominium 1 790,000 1,001 Strata 789 May-13
LA CASA WOODLANDS DRIVE 16 Executive Condominium 1 935,000 1,195 Strata 783 Jun-13
WOODGROVE CONDOMINIUM WOODGROVE DRIVE Condominium 1 950,000 1,238 Strata 767 Dec-12
YISHUN EMERALD CANBERRA DRIVE Condominium 1 980,000 1,399 Strata 700 Jun-13
YISHUN SAPPHIRE CANBERRA DRIVE Condominium 1 915,000 1,206 Strata 759 Jun-13
RESALE pigeon hole in bishan over 1million

damx PAP.. how did u guy let this happen? :mad: :biggrin:

In what sense? Price psf? You comparing against same location? You comparing general prices or some one-off price?

Anyway, it is correlated.

palden

Frankly speaking rise or fall people will suffer. We are in a spot where it is worse than a dead end. We cannot advance nor can we retreat. It is a trap laid for us from day one we get our first property and land ourselves in eternal debts.

Poomer

Frankly speaking rise or fall people will suffer. We are in a spot where it is worse than a dead end. We cannot advance nor can we retreat. It is a trap laid for us from day one we get our first property and land ourselves in eternal debts.

This kind of stuff would never have happened, or be left to fester to such an extent if we had good governance.

PAP :kma:

Big Sexy

mate, if correlation mean a one way traffic to you, then yes, you are right. price of private property will fall when HDB falls,
matter of fact is, price of the private property didnt rise as much as HDB, that is why some of the hdb prices as now higher than private property when it wasn't 5-10 years ago..

In what sense? Price psf? You comparing against same location? You comparing general prices or some one-off price?

Anyway, it is correlated.

......... some of the hdb prices as now higher than private property when it wasn't 5-10 years ago..

True, but you need to compare apples to apple.

Example HDB and condos in Tampines, the similar psf......and not compare a HDB in Bras Brasah, or EC in Bishan vs a small condo in Woodlands etcc.....

watchman8

If it continue to rise, only the rich with multiple properties will enjoy, while the future generation will have to work even harder to buy their first home.

If it plunges, mainly the future generation will enjoy more affordable housing. Bulk of population will neither enjoy or suffer as they own only one property. Only the rich will suffer.

3_M

Right, so is a balancing game.

If HDB price goes too high, PAP kanna in 2016. If it falls a lot, PAP kanna also.

They have to find the right numbers as they get paid to do the job.

They promise asset appreciate so as to let people to cash out for retirement. Letting HDB prices to fall is to break an election promise and gov will be punished severely if that happen.

As majority of the homeseekers who are people in their 20s no longer support PAP, the party can ill-afford to lose the votes of homeowners majority whom are middle age to the elders.

PAP strategy is to build cheap houses in non-mature estate to cater to the homeseekers at the same time allow HDB prices in mature estate to appreciate gradually.

Big Sexy

i was talking about the price of a hdb in queenstown 10 years ago and then comparing it with the price of a private condo in the suburban area 10 years ago.
i have to take the same scenario, or it wouldnt be accurate.

True, but you need to compare apples to apple.

Example HDB and condos in Tampines, the similar psf......and not compare a HDB in Bras Brasah, or EC in Bishan vs a small condo in Woodlands etcc.....

chupacabra

Alot of sinkees will be in serious shit if HDB would to fall in prices. Now already 3 rooms going for above 300k.

It's abit late too late liao.

da dick

pls leh. sell hdb flat, the money go back to CPF , and CPF go to temasucks and GIC loh. we never see the money until we die or quit singpipore. and why should i care if FTs and shithole dvelopers lose money on property??? if they go bankrupt, gahmen and local banks can repossess and make a killing!!

Poomer

Alot of sinkees will be in serious shit if HDB would to fall in prices. Now already 3 rooms going for above 300k.

It's abit late too late liao.

Thats the bloody problem, 3 rm hdbs will go for $300k from now on to protect the value of those who bought in the past two years. Means the government is free to continue overcharging for housing, even if there is no value. If nobody want to buy, they build less only. Beautiful masterplan that will make machiavelli proud. Lose lose situation.

Stagnant wages + overpriced housing = recipe for a regime change

KuanTi01

This kind of stuff would never have happened, or be left to fester to such an extent if we had good governance.

PAP :kma:

The only way for property prices to crash is for the PAP to crash first. It's a no-brainer. Government is king when it comes to demand and supply esp. property because they have the power and they are the master manipulator when it comes to supply of land for housing; type of housing; development charges etc....:wink: Big money and bigwigs are involved in this game. The average Joe buying the piece of property is just a small piece in the jigsaw.

Huat Ah!....................