• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Prime Minister's Office Gets A Surprise Visitor ( A Barn Owl ) On 20 Nov 13

• Thread starter Thread starter Yip Hon
  • Start date Start date
Re: breaking news Disguised Hacker flying into PMO Istana not caught

the owl is a bad omen
means an impeding death...

I anticipate an extra public holiday soon, probably before the middle of 2014.

We'll be getting 2 days after lky death....dates of death and birth of lky.

http://www.whats-your-sign.com/animal-symbolism-owl.html

Owl Meanings in the Realms of Animal Symbolism

The owl is sacred to the Greek goddess of learning, Athena and is even depicted on some Greco-Roman currency as a symbol of status, intelligence and of course, wealth.

In ancient Egyptian, Celtic, and Hindu cultures the symbolic meaning of owl revolved around guardianship of the underworlds, and a protection of the dead.

In this light the owl was ruler of the night and seer of souls. A misunderstanding of this necessary relationship gave the owl some negative associations with death.

It should be clear that the owl was honored as the keeper of spirits who had passed from one plane to another. Often myth indicates the owl accompanying a spirit to the underworld - winging it's newly freed soul from the physical world into the realm of spirit.

Being aware of the owl's symbolic meanings is a good way to connect with this fascinating creatures, and also become more in-tune with the owl's wisdom.

In ancient Egyptian, Celtic, and Hindu cultures the symbolic meaning of owl revolved around guardianship of the underworlds, and a protection of the dead.

In this light the owl was ruler of the night and seer of souls. A misunderstanding of this necessary relationship gave the owl some negative associations with death.

It should be clear that the owl was honored as the keeper of spirits who had passed from one plane to another. Often myth indicates the owl accompanying a spirit to the underworld - winging it's newly freed soul from the physical world into the realm of spirit.

Being aware of the owl's symbolic meanings is a good way to connect with this fascinating creatures, and also become more in-tune with the owl's wisdom.

When we connect with the owl in its own environment, and according to its way of life, it helps in deciphering the messages the owl has for us. Why? Because owls and all creatures ofthe animal realm are pure energy, and they come from a place of wholeness. As such, they communicate in a unified voice. They speak in the language of the trees, the wind, the moon, the sky, etc. Learning the owl's habitat is a great way to learn her language, and more clearly understand her voice when she chortles in our spiritual ears.

Check out this great home video taken by Phostenix. It's a horned owl stopping for a sip.

I hope you have enjoyed this these thoughts on symbolic owl meaning. Continue your exploration of other animal symbolism by clicking through the articles listed at the end of this page, or return to

Air Animal Totems List here.

http://www.whats-your-sign.com/animal-symbolism-owl.html

one of the buildings near sri temasek is..... ermmm.... occupied by a phantom lady.....
well known story among staff, contractors and adcs. believed old man harry encountered it himself a few times....

Better not do it. Do you want him (or his goons managing his FB page) to know who are your friends, where you're working, what you like etc?

Also, it's a shame to have him listed as one of your FB friends.

Shameful yes lor..but usually if cannot beat the winner join him could be advantages, although might look sia suay..por lumpar a bit once a while ask him can transfer $100 (small change to him) to spend :p:D

Don't mind I say hor.

Losers like you got to think of such methods to 'get ahead' in life.

But knowing Pinky is a 'economic slut', make your own success in life and it will be the other way round when Pinky wants to be 'your friend' instead! hahahahahaha

How about calling it the DHL Arena?

Dato Harry Lee Arena.

No lah, he got no Datohship. Otherwise, Mahathir will cry foul and rise from his grave next time.

I strongly believe that the owl is a message released from the late Gecko to tell the old man that his PR status in the other world has been approved.

Don't mind I say hor.

Losers like you got to think of such methods to 'get ahead' in life.

But knowing Pinky is a 'economic slut', make your own success in life and it will be the other way round when Pinky wants to be 'your friend' instead! hahahahahaha

What to do..even at work this scene is very common in the hierarchy. I rather por someone who is of ah loons power than any company CEO. Of course I will need assurance from that boss. I will not por to wait and see like pappy dog does.

Lee Kuan Yew Cul De Sac.

His idea of preserving green: Flatten forests, build parks...... look at the master plan..

Who says Sinkieland has no greenery? Who says Sinkieland's jungle is shrinking?

In Sinkieland, there are many "green" (read: environmentally-friendly) skyscrapers and 90% of the city-state is concrete jungle.

We'll be getting 2 days after lky death....dates of death and birth of lky.

Yeah and during the period of mourning, there will be no TV programming, all TV programmes will run documentaries on Old Fart's successes.

During the mourning period, bars, clubs, discos, music lounges, etc...in the entertainment business will have to close as a mark of respect for Old Fart.

If the mourning period coincides with Chinese New Year, the latter's festivities will have to be scaled down or done "hush-hush". No Chinese-Singaporean will be allowed to wear red or give out red packets.

Yeah and during the period of mourning, there will be no TV programming, all TV programmes will run documentaries on Old Fart's successes.

During the mourning period, bars, clubs, discos, music lounges, etc...in the entertainment business will have to close as a mark of respect for Old Fart.

If the mourning period coincides with Chinese New Year, the latter's festivities will have to be scaled down or done "hush-hush". No Chinese-Singaporean will be allowed to wear red or give out red packets.

Schools, SAF camps, govt institutions and buildings will all have public mourning 'remembrance' sessions.

School kids and NS boys will be encouraged to cry and put on a sad face.

Owl fly in Istana also post in FB?

Who gives a hoot?

The hour (owl) has come to take papa Lee away to meet mama Gecko....

So much hoopla over the bird. Why donch they replace the merlion with it?

SIR KINGRANT

Punching his fist in the air, and shouting Merdeka! 3 times, Lee Kuan Yew first declared Singapore independent on 31 August 1963 before joining with Malaysia 16 days later. Few knew this, but nonetheless, an indisputable event. Many people also credited the PAP govt under LKY with the idea of CPF. This is as patently false. Credit for CPF belongs to the far-sighted British, who already implemented it in1955. LKY was then only a NATO big mouth on the Opposition bench.

YOU ARE right, CPF system was well established in Malaya in 1952

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Employees_Provident_Fund_(Malaysia)

The Malaysian EPF was established in 1951 pursuant to the Employees Provident Fund Ordinance 1951, under the National Director of Posts. This law became the EPF Act 1951 in 1982, then the EPF Act 1991 in 1991. The EPF Act 1991 requires employees and their employers to contribute towards their retirement savings, and allows workers to withdraw these savings at retirement or for special purposes before then.[1]

Looking forward to his FB posting when these friendly folks visit him....

IMG_1826.jpg

12.jpg