Boss, do we really need Queen's English to communicate?
Would you rather communicate with meat clubs and pelvic thrusts?
No but all languages have a structure that should be adhered to. This is an exam question and they haven't even got the punctuation right.
A comma in the wrong place can sometimes change the whole meaning of a phrase. Surely precise language should be used in an examination setting or the futures of some children could be ruined because they misunderstood a poorly phrased question.
No but all languages have a structure that should be adhered to. This is an exam question and they haven't even got the punctuation right.
A comma in the wrong place can sometimes change the whole meaning of a phrase. Surely precise language should be used in an examination setting or the futures of some children could be ruined because they misunderstood a poorly phrased question.
https://cybertext.wordpress.com/201...d-look-at-how-punctuation-can-change-meaning/
Would you rather communicate with meat clubs and pelvic thrusts?
No but all languages have a structure that should be adhered to.
Nehnehkorchee, le buay song siboh?![]()
Boss you are right. All sinkie teachers must be culled and replaced with ang moh teachers.
This is the question if you want to work in MINDEF. Trust me, I know.
https://cybertext.wordpress.com/201...d-look-at-how-punctuation-can-change-meaning/
I feel better now. I have spent 3 days reading and analyzing the question and the many answers given and i still don't get it.
Boss you are right. All sinkie teachers must be culled and replaced with ang moh teachers. It is getting ridiculous when these low grade sinkie teachers are not just enforcing the singlish accent but even teaching the students to write in sinkie English.