• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Price of cuppa kopi going up-$1.80 in Toastbox

enterprise2

Toastbox now $1.80. BT Wang now $1.50. Size of cup still the same, ambience still the same but service worse off - now the workers are some blurfucks newbies from China or Pinoyland!

Frankly these kopi joints should try to invest in a coffee machine or something. I used to get a nice arabica double expresso from a quiet corner joint for just $1.80.

I don't drink at toad box nor kopitiam price over kill and taste like shit.

Prefer teh from your average kopitiam or food centre. Those pseudo atas kopi place and food court usually sux

The way these joints make the coffee, pouring hot water around the rim etc etc, to make it seem more fancy and flavourful than it actually is. And there is always a long line of idiots queuing up to buy this muck.

As far as possible, I try no to drink these junk pseudo coffee. Don't even taste like coffee, more like burnt maize and butter.

Nowadays with rising cost and never ending quest for more profits, coffee suppliers are using low quality beans, mixed in with all kinds of cheap additives to mask the lousy taste and smell.

I just bought a coffee machine, make my own. Better, cheaper and faster.

Toastbox now $1.80. BT Wang now $1.50. Size of cup still the same, ambience still the same but service worse off - now the workers are some blurfucks newbies from China or Pinoyland!

Landlord probably just increased rent. So coffee drinkers cum suckers gotta pay more lor.

The way these joints make the coffee, pouring hot water around the rim etc etc, to make it seem more fancy and flavourful than it actually is. And there is always a long line of idiots queuing up to buy this muck.

Pouring around the rim is to kill off the bacteria from the previous drinker's saliva lah !

don't drink or at least cut down on coffee. too much coffee is bad for your health. caffeine aggravate many health conditions. i used to drink coffee every night for a decade then one day i just stopped this habit. haven't drink coffee for almost a year now.

Frankly these kopi joints should try to invest in a coffee machine or something. I used to get a nice arabica double expresso from a quiet corner joint for just $1.80.

get one of this.

20121214_205918.jpg

morning wake up can have a nice cup of your preferred coffee beans. and most importantly, no need to share the same cup with others. me now don't drink outside kopi liaoz. all have to come from this machine.

Sinkie forever complaint. Not happy dont drink at stall. Brew yourself or open coffesshop!
I really cannot tahan Sinkie mentality very narrow minded.

don't drink or at least cut down on coffee. too much coffee is bad for your health. caffeine aggravate many health conditions. i used to drink coffee every night for a decade then one day i just stopped this habit. haven't drink coffee for almost a year now.

Coffee at night makes little sense.

This kind of kopi too up for me.. I still prefer having my Kopi O at the normal coffeshop where I can puff freely at the smokers area.. Cost 80 cent only..

traditionally, sinkee hainanese kopi best. but now don't know what happen to all the tao chiu. last trip, all cmi except yakun and another one at my estate can make it. think noe all chin chai chin chai brew is call kopi liaoz.

Old skool coffee shop kopi still taste the best. Cheap and nice but hard to find nowadays.

get one of this.

morning wake up can have a nice cup of your preferred coffee beans. and most importantly, no need to share the same cup with others. me now don't drink outside kopi liaoz. all have to come from this machine.

Hmmm... yes that would be quite ideal. Do you know where I can get something like this in SG and how much will it set me back for a no frills model?