• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

President Tony Tan is waiting for SMRT script from gahmen.

Amazing huh?
The President of the People has yet to say anything about the mess.
What does the consititution say about whether he is allowed to speak when trains break down?

He is still clueless about the role of the Elected President.
Cannot fault him. Nathan was in that role for 8 years. 40 million dollars in his pocket and he is still clueless.

Amazing huh?
What does the consititution say about whether he is allowed to speak when trains break down?

He can only speak on something when LKY allows to speak, not only that, to say what LKY wants him to say. That's what happen when a PAP's choice of a candidate, or more accurately, LKY's choice of candidate gets elected. Imagine if it's TCB or TJS who is now the President instead, I believe they would have given it properly to SMRT, LTA and even the Ministry for Transport.

Amazing huh?

1. aiyoh!
2. what's there to say bro?
3. its masters have not given it instruction or permission mah.
4. people's presdy, my foot!
5. some toothless and useless rat paid millions of dollars doing nothing.

he not free lah..he is in London jiak hong...wait until he come back ok?

... The President of the People has yet to say anything about the mess.
dat burgerz engrossed in admiring ze immaculateness of ze coming perfect storm ...

he not free lah..he is in London jiak hong...wait until he come back ok?

Si-meh? But surely can say a few words like "wish you were here" right?

Or "my heart is with you"

Or "I am doing my part - checking out how London copes with such situations. I don't mean 4 interruptions in 4 days but in general, although I am told that for the 100+ year system, they have never experienced anything like this before."

Amazing huh?

Don't be ridiculous. The President, as the head of state, is way above commenting on issues as minor as train disruptions. He's there to rally the nation when there's a real crisis.

TT learning fast from prata man, keeping quiet is the best solution to any crisis

Don't be ridiculous. The President, as the head of state, is way above commenting on issues as minor as train disruptions. He's there to rally the nation when there's a real crisis.

1. sammy, you make me lol!
2. such specimen to rally the nation.
3. come on! don't joke man!

what will be a real crisis? We kenna invaded by aliens?

Ya hor. So minor a crisis and yet the PM cut short his vacation to return to S'pore to address the issue. So minor a crisis and yet a full-scale inquiry committee is being established, what a waste of taxpayers' money. After all, what is three consecutive days of disrupting our people their work schedules and missing important appointments? And the inconvenience to the tourists, what's so bad about that, at least they can go home and tell their families they walked on the MRT leh, you people why got chance. Also the few who got sent to hospital, aiyo, real wimps and softies, just no ventilation and air, faint woh, how weak they are. And then also don't know why the Straits Times devoted 5 to 6 pages to cover this so miniscule a piece of news items, damn waste of newspaper space. You're really very insightful man, Mr Leongsam.

It is minor since nobody was killed or even injured. The govt has to go through the motions of pretending to be concerned simply to placate dumb singaporeans who make mountains out of molehills and the ST doesn't have much news to report anyway so they might as well cash in on the issue to sell more copies.

The problem with Singaporeans is that most haven't tasted real hardship. That's why they're making such a huge fuss over a minor breakdown which occurs on transport systems all over the world on a regular basis.

As for the PM's premature return he probably wasn't enjoying his vacation anyway so he used this MRT incident as an excuse to come home early.

Aiyah when all problems have been fixed by SMRT, Tony Tan and his fellow elite buddies would be invited to take a train trip to show Sinkies that all is well and good now..

Tony Tan has more important things to do. When my lawn mower breaks down, I don't bother about it or issue a press statement either. I leave it to my gardener to fix. He's good at such things.

I couldn't stooopppp lllllauuughhhiiinng...mmmyyyy hhhhaaaannnndddss aaarree ssshhakkiiinngg!!

It is minor since nobody was killed or even injured. The govt has to go through the motions of pretending to be concerned simply to placate dumb singaporeans who make mountains out of molehills and the ST doesn't have much news to report anyway so they might as well cash in on the issue to sell more copies.

The problem with Singaporeans is that most haven't tasted real hardship. That's why they're making such a huge fuss over a minor breakdown which occurs on transport systems all over the world on a regular basis.

As for the PM's premature return he probably wasn't enjoying his vacation anyway so he used this MRT incident as an excuse to come home early.

I really love your logic, Mr Leongsam, I really do. I will kneel down and call your master in helping me how to think the way you do whenever I encounter a situation why I can't win an argument with facts and substance, but to fool the other party with warped logic. I'll be studying your every posting in order to learn more. Thank you