Serious Premature Sinkie Baby In ICU For 5 Mths! Family Pay Only $4.2k Out Of $325k Thanks To PAP, CPF & Medishield Life!

I have a friend underwent a surgery in Mt. E Hospital warded for 2 days. Medishield Life only approved reimbursement of $2K+ for total bill of $23k+
There are many stories of sick singaporeans who are burdened with big hospital bills. PAP does not dare admit it

I see it differently from you. Many uneducated singaporeans are getting wiser. That is why GE 2020, pap got slapped with a 8% drop in voters' support. This trend is going to continue into the next few GEs. Within this time frame, pap will become the Opposition

The PAP suffered a huge drop in votes in GE2011 but bounced back in GE2015. Excluding the Ah Gong effect, the PAP experienced more voter support because they resolved the housing shortage issue, fixed the MRT and organized more feedback sessions with sinkies. The PAP is not a static monolith. They will make changes and the oppies will face a much more popular PAP in GE2025. Be prepared for another round of oppie wipeout.

The uneducated singaporeans voted because of LKY's death. It was a black swan event. LKY wont be resurrected to die again. So from now in wards, pap is doomed

That is something one can only say about their own baby. Not about other people and their babies.

You wont know the dilemma until it is your own child.
It can be said and should be said for others peoples babies when these parents are not paying the bill. And expect tax payers to bail them out. If its Bill Gates kids etc and bill gates pays 100% of the bills it is fine

now got Medishield Life has made a huge difference

Before Medishield Life would need to pay $70+k
KNN @ginfreely not covered by medishield life for covid19 kekekeke also will not be a subsidised patient hence if any treatment in icu her bill anytime easily $500k and above KEKEKEKEKE KNN

Isn't it cheaper still to discard the defective premature baby and make a new one?

KNN @ginfreely not covered by medishield life for covid19 kekekeke also will not be a subsidised patient hence if any treatment in icu her bill anytime easily $500k and above KEKEKEKEKE KNN
Why is she not covered under medishield? She gave up her sinkie citizenship?

LHL stated if @ginfreely choose to park her hai at jb she will need to pay this price if she leeturn to sg and tested positive KNN she took a big risk during the election KNN

Isn't it cheaper still to discard the defective premature baby and make a new one?
@Leongsam children hold emotional value for parents. It is not economics when it comes to your loved ones.

Even certain non animate things hold sentimental value.

For example this forum SBF costs you money and makes no money. So it is "cheaper" to close it and maybe even go on new platforms too?

Anyway it is easy for you all to say behind anonymity and having no responsibility.

If a doctor were to say that to the parents sure kena disciplined I tell you!

@Leongsam children hold emotional value for parents. It is not economics when it comes to your loved ones.

For example this forum SBF costs you money and makes no money. So it is "cheaper" to close it and maybe even go on new platforms too?

Anyway it is easy for you all to say behind anonymity and having no responsibility.

Yes, a life is a life. Every life is precious and we must treasure every life.

I thought lives from religions and races different from mine are of far lesser value. Ask any religious scholar or God whether they think I am wrong.

To me, every life is precious

I know it isn't acceptable to point out the hard truths anymore but that does not alter the fact that premature births are nature's way of preserving the quality of the gene pool.

It can also be a very selfish act because I've personally experienced a case where a baby that should have died soon after birth being kept alive artificially. The poor kid lived only 4 years and had a terrible quality of life. The parents selfishly extended the life of the poor baby just to satisfy their own paternal instincts.

I have a friend underwent a surgery in Mt. E Hospital warded for 2 days. Medishield Life only approved reimbursement of $2K+ for total bill of $23k+
He is a low ses and he can't afford
That is something one can only say about their own baby. Not about other people and their babies.

You wont know the dilemma until it is your own child.

If I have to make a choice, I will let the baby go. There will be complications for the baby for the rest of the life. It will costs them much more.

Singapore is not a socialists country by nature. In contrasts, it's a Neo-liberal kind of ultra capitalists state. People may be too emotional when a baby is born to them. But they can have chances in their future.

That's rubbish. Not every life is precious. The world has to put up with many lives that cause nothing but trouble and suffering for others.

Rubbish to you, but not to me and many others

Where on earth did you get this "every life is precious" ideology from?

It may sound warm and fuzzy but it simply isn't true. The medical profession decides which lives are precious and which are not on a daily basis.

pap blew hundred of millions of tax payer blood and sweat for FT.

sinkie owe healthcare monies, they sent legal letter for pound of flesh.