• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Predicted SG Sentosa & MBS failures wd be Worse then Haw Par Villa & Tang Dynasty

tun_dr_m

Still remember these forgotten failures of SG top 1st world Tourism Attractions?

Tang Dynasty in Jurong & Haw Par Villa in Pasir Panjang. Had glorious years each were once world famous. It is predicted that MBS & Sentosa to join them in similar foot steps. :D

SG also used to have many historic theme parks like Wonderland (Kallang) Gay World, New World, Beauty World etc. Long dead and long forgotten. :rolleyes:

Still remember these forgotten failures of SG top 1st world Tourism Attractions?

Tang Dynasty in Jurong & Haw Par Villa in Pasir Panjang. Had glorious years each were once world famous. It is predicted that MBS & Sentosa to join them in similar foot steps. :D

SG also used to have many historic theme parks like Wonderland (Kallang) Gay World, New World, Beauty World etc. Long dead and long forgotten. :rolleyes:

Bro nothing last forever, all will be gone one day. Dun say MBS and Sentosa, Statue of Liberty may not be ard in 100yrs time also.

MBS and Sentosa are tourist traps. These don't last. But Lady Liberty is a monument, will last as long as the world exists. Cannot compare.

as long as there are chinese in the world , as long as ppl love money as long as ppl believe in luck ....casino will not close .

Sorry I beg to differ on Haw Par Villa. This park was donated to the public by the Haw Par brothers. I used to go there as a child and boy was it a fiercely educational trip!! Many years later, our gahmen decided to change it into a theme park and charged an arm and leg for it. It totally died under the mismanagement.

Casinos seldom fail....

If/when the casinos cannot attract the 'highrollers' anymore then just remove the entry levy and/or lower the age limit and instantly you get another new ready pool of gamblers.....

... If/when the casinos cannot attract the 'highrollers' anymore then just remove the entry levy and/or lower the age limit and instantly you get another new ready pool of gamblers.....
ya, man! ... ah loon stil has 6m peasants 2 fall back upon ...

thats the problem with the singapore government, they see something doing very good, they decide to chup jik kah. Look at Chinatown and Bugis street, become so commercialised, infested with Ah Tiongs that it has already lost its yester year charm.

Haw Par Villa used to be a quaint, quiet getaway - the 18-storey of hell was my first lesson about evil doers and their retributions. I simply dun understand which cock scholar decide to change it to a theme park, charge exorbitant prices and cause it to flop.

anything that start off depending on tourists solely will fail. Look at the zoo, it was once tethering on a flop as well.

How many of you except bringing kids there, go to the zoo and bird park?

genting bhd getting license to operate casino in miami, fl soon. don't look down on genting ok?

what are you smoking?

comparing casino with theme park?

casino will suceed, because there are a lot of stupid people in this world, who think they can beat the house. There is a sucker born everyday.

Dun pity their life or their family life, these people, whole family jump HDB also dun take a sec look at them.

CommunicAsia just brought in 10 thousand foreigners for Sands casino.