PRC National Day today!

Balls2U

The start of a week long holiday for those jokers.

n2010273073908175198.jpg

Wow, for a moment I thought no one in the forum knew about it.

880x.jpg

Chinese top leaders and guests listen as China's Premier Wen Jiabao (C) delivers a speech at a reception marking the 61st anniversary of China at the Great Hall of the People in Beijing September 30, 2010. China celebrates its National Day on October 1.​

810x.jpg

830x.jpg

Chinese Premier Wen Jiabao toasts guests at an official banquet on the eve of the 61th anniversary of the founding of the People's Republic of China on September 30, 2010, at the Great Hall of the People in Beijing. China is to celebrate its 61st anniversary with a week-long holiday scheduled from October 1 to 7, 2010.​

810x.jpg

830x.jpg

Chinese Premier Wen Jiabao toasts guests at an official banquet on the eve of the 61th anniversary of the founding of the People's Republic of China on September 30, 2010, at the Great Hall of the People in Beijing. China is to celebrate its 61st anniversary with a week-long holiday scheduled from October 1 to 7, 2010.​

How come our Pinky never offer a toast to his guests and fellow Sinkies during his annual talk-cock rally?

Macau will be packed with rich and horny Chinamen! :)

Their 2nd "Golden Week" of the year. We seriously need to have our own "Golden Week". I propose a golden week every year starting from 9th Aug!!!!

If have golden week in Singapore. Singapore will be ghost town. Many will fly away for holiday and also drive up North.
Only 2 day holiday can make big different what will happen if 7 days?

We have our own golden week every week. It's called Golden Shower Week.

Imagine if China is not a superpower today, how many countries would want to "eat" it up.

The US, The Japanese, do they really think China now was like WWII then? Or the sick men of Asia? The recent squabbles with China standing firm, shows them the shift in power.

Imagine if China is not a superpower today, how many countries would want to "eat" it up.

The US, The Japanese, do they really think China now was like WWII then? Or the sick men of Asia? The recent squabbles with China standing firm, shows them the shift in power.

I share the same view with you. Maybe I consider to move to China permanently after withdrawing my CPF for good.

Good bye ..SG citizenship :D

Wah so fast one year liao.........

Can still remember them sealing off all the buildings on Chang An Street last year for the parade. They brought in the sniff dogs and we had to open all our cupboards and safe for inspection. Once done, they sealed off the building till the next day after the parade. It was one hell of an excercise.....

It was also the first time that I get close and personal with a intercontinental ballistic missile. It was parked outside my apartment as a standby incase the one at the parade square stalled.

I could still hear Wen Jia Bao shouting: "同志们辛苦了!"

I shouted back: "为人民服务!"

I hope he can hear it......... it was also the first time that I see so many PRCs cried with pride while watching the parade. I doubt we will ever see that in Singaporeans here.........

it was also the first time that I see so many PRCs cried with pride while watching the parade.

crying at China nationalism?

73 years ago when Japan invaded China proper, CCP stood idle and refused to fight. Today CCP tried to stir up nationalism and patriotic feelings in Diaoyutai dispute when those islands don't belong to China.

In their parade square where PRC marched proudly with their heads holding high. How many of them are holding Singapore PR and new citizenship while their hearts remain in their homeland - not Singapore.

Although it is not a S'pore public holiday, I have given all my PRC staff a holiday in lieu next Monday - I have chartered a bus to go to a few tourist destinations in S'pore.

I have also recorded the CCTV celebrations we can all watch together.

Happy birthday China!