[h=2]PRC staff tells customer: You want cheap food, go coffeeshop[/h]
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
August 18th, 2013 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

economic-rice-300x188.png
Kelvin was charged $12.80 for this plate of food.

Stomp recently reported an incident where a Singaporean netizen, Kelvin, was charged $12.80 for his plate of food. When asked why so expensive, the foodstall employee, a PRC, told Kelvin to go eat at a coffeeshop if he wanted cheap food.
The incident happened on Wednesday (14 Aug) when Kelvin was ordering food at the Chang Cheng Economical Rice stall in Koufu Food Court at Toa Payoh HDB Hub.
He said, “I had a terrible experience today.”
“While choosing my dishes, the servers used the dirty tongs to scoop the selected side dish and seemed to be super careful of the portions which were less than a normal scoop.”
He then told the server that he didn’t mind paying more for a bigger portion.
But he was told, “You think rental free or the stock free u pay double, this is what you get. If you are not happy, that is your problem. You go complain.”
Kelvin said, “I was stunned when they told me that plate of food costs $12.80. I then asked why it was so expensive.”
The staff rudely replied, “This is HDB Hub… a lot of rich people. If you want to eat cheap food, go coffeeshop.”
Apparently, this stall is “notorious” at Toa Payoh’s Koufu. After telling his friends about his encounter, they told him that the last time the staff almost fought with a woman customer. One PRC man working at the stall even took a chopper out to challenge the woman.
“After finding out more about the stall, I found out that the entire stall is run by rude PRC nationals and they seems to be extremely rude towards Singaporean customers. Whenever, there are other China customers they will always chit chat with the customer for a long time even though there are people queuing up behind,” Kelvin added.
“Sometimes they quote customers different prices. If you are a non-PRC, you pay more than a PRC. Is this even ethical?”
Chang Cheng’s website [Link] says:
“A quick fix of a scrumptious meal has made the Chinese Mixed Vegetables Rice the most prevalent choice.
At a stall which dishes are deliciously laid out in a wide spread over a wide area, one picks two to three dishes from the variety accompanied by a portion of steamed rice.
With over 100 outlets in Singapore, Chang Cheng Chinese Mixed Vegetables Rice is devoted in offering its customers inexpensive, healthy and appetizing dishes.”
TR Emeritus has e-mailed Chang Cheng Group for their comments.

<cite class="fn">PRC:</cite>

August
18, 2013 at 2:58 pm
PRC(Quote)

More than a million in SG and more imported, professionals to students on
free scholarship. A lot of good stalls already taken over by PRCs.

We have to look at their faces in future, a lot of them will be our bosses,
in government agencies.

Lao lee asked us to study less and let us walk over by foreigners.

Foreigners will rule us with their immigration polices, so better be prepared
to face more of these problems in coming future.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]

Lao lee asked us to study less and let us walk over by foreigners.

Exactly. All of us know that Ah Tiong and Ah Nehs are staunch believers in investing in education.

It's very puzzling why Old Fart, Pinky and their LEEgime discourage native Sinkies to not place too much emphasis on education when there is an increasing influx of Ah Tiongs and Ah Nehs who are going to push their children to their limits to study hard....

Ah Tiong And Ah Neh moving into SG, gahmen gave scholarships to Foreign Trash, while
Sinkieporean has to overseas for their studies, this is very sad, fucking PAP made up all
these rubbish!! After Sinkie study overseas they never return to this Fuckard place anymore
because Sinkieland full of Foreign Trash!

Sinkie after A level and Poly has got to go NS protect Sinkiepore for the next 2 years., while
the Ah Tiong got every thing for Free, no need NS, no need to pay back Pap for the their study
here!! And return home to PRC!!! And Ah Neh land!!

[h=2]PRC staff tells customer: You want cheap food, go coffeeshop[/h]
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
August 18th, 2013 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

economic-rice-300x188.png
Kelvin was charged $12.80 for this plate of food.

Stomp recently reported an incident where a Singaporean netizen, Kelvin, was charged $12.80 for his plate of food. When asked why so expensive, the foodstall employee, a PRC, told Kelvin to go eat at a coffeeshop if he wanted cheap food.
The incident happened on Wednesday (14 Aug) when Kelvin was ordering food at the Chang Cheng Economical Rice stall in Koufu Food Court at Toa Payoh HDB Hub.
He said, “I had a terrible experience today.”
“While choosing my dishes, the servers used the dirty tongs to scoop the selected side dish and seemed to be super careful of the portions which were less than a normal scoop.”
He then told the server that he didn’t mind paying more for a bigger portion.
But he was told, “You think rental free or the stock free u pay double, this is what you get. If you are not happy, that is your problem. You go complain.”
Kelvin said, “I was stunned when they told me that plate of food costs $12.80. I then asked why it was so expensive.”
The staff rudely replied, “This is HDB Hub… a lot of rich people. If you want to eat cheap food, go coffeeshop.”
Apparently, this stall is “notorious” at Toa Payoh’s Koufu. After telling his friends about his encounter, they told him that the last time the staff almost fought with a woman customer. One PRC man working at the stall even took a chopper out to challenge the woman.
“After finding out more about the stall, I found out that the entire stall is run by rude PRC nationals and they seems to be extremely rude towards Singaporean customers. Whenever, there are other China customers they will always chit chat with the customer for a long time even though there are people queuing up behind,” Kelvin added.
“Sometimes they quote customers different prices. If you are a non-PRC, you pay more than a PRC. Is this even ethical?”
Chang Cheng’s website [Link] says:
“A quick fix of a scrumptious meal has made the Chinese Mixed Vegetables Rice the most prevalent choice.
At a stall which dishes are deliciously laid out in a wide spread over a wide area, one picks two to three dishes from the variety accompanied by a portion of steamed rice.
With over 100 outlets in Singapore, Chang Cheng Chinese Mixed Vegetables Rice is devoted in offering its customers inexpensive, healthy and appetizing dishes.”
TR Emeritus has e-mailed Chang Cheng Group for their comments.

Just boycott it.

actually the thread-starter and the author are retards, becos many local-malay nasi padang hawkers and local-indian nasi padang hawkers all along charge different prices for the same dishes for different people(you know what I mean)

actually the thread-starter and the author are retards becos many local-malay nasi padang hawkers and local-indian nasi padang hawkers all along charge different prices for different people(you know what I'm referring to).

Such practice are common for many years liao among some local-malay/local-indian nasi padang hawkers

actually the thread-starter and the author are retards becos many local-malay nasi padang hawkers and many local-indian nasi padang hawkers all along charge different prices for the same dishes for different people(you know what I'm referring to).

Such practices are common for many years liao among some local-malay/local-indian nasi padang hawkers

------------------------

Very hard to believe. Is this true story??

It look & sound very suspicious..looking at the picture, what is on it could not cost $12 + maybe the hawker assistance was saying RMN12.80..:p

Very hard to believe. Is this true story??

It's a fabricated fake story lah.

1stly, that original story did not mention a single word about "PRC only overcharge sporeans customers and charge fellow PRCs customers cheaper."

The original story only said the stall assistant told the customer the HDB HUB food court is more expensive than the coffesshop's chup chye png, that's all(in fact even the word PRC is also not mention at all in the entire original article, meaning this stall assistant could be local or malaysian too)

It's becos recently this past few days seems got quite a few threads in this forum here criticizing ah neh FTs, hence some PRC-hater(maybe could be an ethnic indian), he add in his this lie that this PRC hawker assistant always charge PRCs cheaper than non-PRCs in an attempt to divert attention away from the current anti-ah neh threads in this forum this past few days and to divert the anger towards the PRCs.

haha

Last edited by a moderator:
CB.. this Ah Tiong Chai Png, makes me very dulan.... Boycott them liao.

Stop patronizing PRC run, manned, operated & owned food joint for a start! And later just exercise selective consumption & purchase & see how these China dogs survive lah!

I always check where the products are made in & if its China, just forget about it no matter how cheap they are! For electronics, phones & computers, there are still brands manufacturing from other places other than India & China! Just do your part one item at a time & eventually you will kow that you have no products from these two countries! Even Singapore manufacturers started producing luncheon meat in Singapore, so there are no excuses!

He should not have paid,what if the ah tiong says its 20 dollars?He still pay?:D

Walaneh... boycott PRC run foodstall... boycott foodstall with MIW faces on it... that leaves me with only ah neh food or eat Indomee at home!