• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRC FTrash Bullied Ah Beng Salesman!

Jan 29, 2011

Sim Lim salesman sacked for cursing

<!-- by line -->By Goh Shi Ting, Multimedia Journalist, RazorTV
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
simlimsalesman.jpg
The salesman was caught on tape using vulgarities when the customer asked for a price breakdown of his friend's purchases, after they suspected that he was overcharged. -- PHOTO: RAZOR

<!-- story content : start -->
A VIDEO of a salesman at Sim Lim Square swearing at a customer has gone viral on the Internet and raised the ire of many Netizens here.
The salesman was caught on tape using vulgarities when the customer asked for a price breakdown of his friend's purchases, after they suspected that he was overcharged.
25-year-old Chinese native Chen Tao and his friend shot the video on the sly in an attempt to expose the salesmen's unethical behaviour. The embarrassing video led to the salesman being sacked for his rudeness.
But in a twist of events, the boss of the shop revealed a picture of Chen behaving inappropriately towards the staff too - even climbing the glass display case in a threatening manner.
Catch all the drama in this exclusive on RazorTV.
<EMBED height=382 type=application/x-shockwave-flash width=576 src=http://image.razor.tv/site/flashplayer/razortv2.swf allowfullscreen="true" flashvars="file=http%3A//www.razor.tv/site/servlet/stream/playerXml%3Frepeat%3Dfalse%26autostart%3Dfalse%26video%3Dcontentbean%3A59286%26browserUrl%3Dhttp%3A//www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/&adsurl=http%3A//www.razor.tv%3A80/site/servlet/adsVideo/%3Fstream%3Dcontentbean%3A59286%26channel%3Dcontentbean%3A90&isembed=true&hideall=true&hidebnt=true"></EMBED>

<iframe title="YouTube video player" class="youtube-player" type="text/html" width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/JCh6rSjQIIM" frameborder="0" allowFullScreen></iframe>

:p

uncleyap

There are 2 to 3 notorious shops there which police will have to make trips there every other day due to their customers reported cheating. All these years in SL sq, I had seen too many times the customers brought mata to confront some camera shops. There are such kind of shops also in China Town.

They are called 6-4 shops, because their salesmen have no basic salaries and anything they sold it is 60% commissions.

The salesmen can sit there for days in the end catch one foreign Chai Tao 菜头 to CHOP, take the commission & go.

At least one of these shop has a huge sign board full of brands (Canon JVC Nikon Toshiba.....everything) but NO NAME OF THEMSELVES!

What would that mean?

I think that mean that they save their money on repeatedly changing their signboard! Therefore, if they had 15 booklets of different invoice titles then they have 15 different business names under that big signboard. Whichever booklet they like to take out to open invoice / receipt that would be the for THAT transaction. Tomorrow when you go back there they CAN BE a different shop LEEgally.

Some customers might had asked many shops for price of certain camera model. But the trick they use is to quote extra low price to keep you talking to them, watching their demo etc, and you will forget all about other shops' quotes already. When you are paying for it, that is when their stunts will be pulled. They will say this price does not include this and that, and not even Warranty! Then when you become uncertain, they suddenly tell you a SPECIAL KANG TAU!

Another model which you are unfamiliar with price, and they show that this model is better function compared to the camera which you had decided to buy. If you have not checked this model's specification they smoke high and low, then this model they will sell to you at a price much higher than most shops - BINGO if you purchased it in a confusion.

Not all the shops are this kind, but there are 2-3 in SL sq and few in China Town, which are gangsters shop. They even bully their neighboring shops!

I had been in these places frequently for years to know.

In Sim Lim Towers years back they were notorious to hammer customer who asked prices and did not buy.

Devil Within

Salesman here to be more ethical? Tell that to your Chinaman selling your tinted milk that kills babies.

pipigugu

that's why I never buy electronics from simlim (except PC). got cheated when I bought my first PSP - didn't come with a battery :mad:

theblackhole

tough place singapore.....not only in electronic goods but also in other service industry...you get people farking you, demanding for this and that...and you have to control yourself before you explode....into violence...

singapore is facing tough times with new influx...those who work in the service industry will know...ugly singaporeans vs more ugly FTs....you make your choice..

our little peaceful island...now swarmed with all sorts...you name it, we got it!!!

so how? go and fark lah!!! and be videoed and youtubed....!!!!shitlife!!!

HIS look can tell that this salesman is already very Quai Lan before he opened his mouth. That reminds me of the malaysian chap who tortured the poodle. The two have some similarities in their look.

theblackhole

sometimes the customer can provoke you easily....maybe the salesman has seen this type of customers...so very toolan liao...

wait you meet one toolan durian seller...see what happens!

Received_by_Kings

Some of these "ah bengs" are really too much. They train, they fight, and they challenge you to one after using vulgarities on you even when it is their fault in the first place.

Now let's see them fight those even more heartless and vulgar Chinamen and see who's stronger. Many who are atheists and the true street guys who depend on themselves to survive, not that any religion is wrong. I think I will go with my friends from China to these shops next time and if these crude salesmen start getting unreasonable and anything happens and the police arrives I will explain everything that happened to the officers.

Victimised locals largely only take pictures and scoot, but you can try to play with the Chinamen and see if it is only pictures and them running away.

Jan 29, 2011

Sim Lim salesman sacked for cursing

<!-- by line -->By Goh Shi Ting, Multimedia Journalist, RazorTV
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
simlimsalesman.jpg
The salesman was caught on tape using vulgarities when the customer asked for a price breakdown of his friend's purchases, after they suspected that he was overcharged. -- PHOTO: RAZOR

<!-- story content : start -->
A VIDEO of a salesman at Sim Lim Square swearing at a customer has gone viral on the Internet and raised the ire of many Netizens here.
The salesman was caught on tape using vulgarities when the customer asked for a price breakdown of his friend's purchases, after they suspected that he was overcharged.
25-year-old Chinese native Chen Tao and his friend shot the video on the sly in an attempt to expose the salesmen's unethical behaviour. The embarrassing video led to the salesman being sacked for his rudeness.
But in a twist of events, the boss of the shop revealed a picture of Chen behaving inappropriately towards the staff too - even climbing the glass display case in a threatening manner.
Catch all the drama in this exclusive on RazorTV.
<EMBED height=382 type=application/x-shockwave-flash width=576 src=http://image.razor.tv/site/flashplayer/razortv2.swf allowfullscreen="true" flashvars="file=http%3A//www.razor.tv/site/servlet/stream/playerXml%3Frepeat%3Dfalse%26autostart%3Dfalse%26video%3Dcontentbean%3A59286%26browserUrl%3Dhttp%3A//www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/&adsurl=http%3A//www.razor.tv%3A80/site/servlet/adsVideo/%3Fstream%3Dcontentbean%3A59286%26channel%3Dcontentbean%3A90&isembed=true&hideall=true&hidebnt=true"></EMBED>