• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

POSB/DBS ATMs think Sinkies are very rich

LITTLEREDDOT

POSB/DBS dispensed $100 notes. First time ever.

First the bank's ATMs stop dispensing $10 notes, now the ATMs stop dispensing $50 notes.

Are the elites out of touch?

Maybe abit true.

The other day at ATM at coronation plaza, one ah pek slightly older than me in short pants and Japanese slippers withdrew cash but forgot to take his withdrwal slip. I was next in line and saw that he has 250k in balance. Mine only $25.

First the bank's ATMs stop dispensing $10 notes, now the ATMs stop dispensing $50 notes.

They think DOT and everyone else are rich!

the Banks only care about their convenience which result in the inconvenience of their customers.

No, it's you who is out of touch.

The Elites have risen the cost of living so high that now they consider $10 as small change and $50 as $10 in value.

Maybe abit true.

The other day at ATM at coronation plaza, one ah pek slightly older than me in short pants and Japanese slippers withdrew cash but forgot to take his withdrwal slip. I was next in line and saw that he has 250k in balance. Mine only $25.

Maybe you should wait by the ATM's for any one of these "extremely old ginger"...their bank balances, will make you head spin...it is like 1,000,000,000 & that is spare change..make friends & your $25 will increase by $25,000...I thought you are rich??

Maybe abit true.

Don't worry. You still have 250k inside CPF. Relax :)

make you head spin...it is like 1,000,000,000 & that is spare change..make friends & your $25 will increase by $25,000...I thought you are rich??

He is rich, CPF rich. :D

Maybe you should wait by the ATM's for any one of these "extremely old ginger"...their bank balances, will make you head spin...it is like 1,000,000,000 & that is spare change..make friends & your $25 will increase by $25,000...I thought you are rich??

Tuan.

I poorer than a mouse living in a church, by the pond covered in green moss.:(

CPF not rich... for it is not your money, it is YOUR MONEY you make for THEM...WHEN you take it out you never know...

That time I was taking taxi, the driver was telling me, his army buddy who works inside CPF was telling him, those born 1987 onwards, no chance to see their CPF at all next time. True?

Tuan.

I poorer than a mouse living in a church, by the pond covered in green moss.:(

Tuan, nowadays no church mouse, they are all FAT RATS, like ho ho ho sun & kong hee fatt choy.. & the church no longer have pond with green mosses, they are now Japanese Garden with carps, carp that cost more than your ten dinners...you bohong, encik!

Maybe abit true.

no lah, dun be humble, the rest of you million $ are in your CPF.

That time I was taking taxi, the driver was telling me, his army buddy who works inside CPF was telling him, those born 1987 onwards, no chance to see their CPF at all next time. True?

Those born in the 1950's...are not getting theirs too, for they keep changing the "bar"...many will not even get to use that money...for many will die RICH in CPF money, but poor not able to even have decent burial...for rules will be change that a min sum will be required to be kept aside for the beneficiary to receive the money left behind by their loves ones...a perpetual spinning wheel.

Maybe abit true.

Typical Sinkie behaviour, I notice that those with healthy bank balances will always "forget" to take their transaction slip. Small minded people really.

Value of money going down. Now $100 has the same buying power of $50 five years ago.