That place is depressing
Yup! depressing if you are looking for things to shop, to me, it holds too many memories...dull..yes!
That place is depressing
What was most memorable about the yoahan was the curry chicken crepes they sold...not too sure if anyone remembersMissed those days when Yaohan Fiesta sells tonkatsu made from pork, yes piggy flesh! Now see more torikatsu than tonkatsu in jap joint. Why can't they just stick to their mee rebus and mee goreng?
That place is depressing
No it's vintage. Same for City Plaza, Beauty World Centre, Katong Shopping Centre etc.
On the contrary, some of the newer suburb malls are just downright depressing. So depressing, you can't help but laugh.
Boby shoes lor... that one sibei long there liao... still open, last week went there jalan jalan..
Went to the shopping mall at Junction 9 Yishun.. that place is 50% maid agencies...
Singpost selling those too. Who is worse. Next SMRT will be opening supermarket and Telco business. Talk about ethic, Civil Servants are all running like commercial entity and I don't find every item on the shelves of NTUC supermart cheap. If this is not day-time robbery what is. Besides, nobody believe in real sales anymore. Item has been marked up just days before the discount, just like Gov Clinic marking up consultation fee before the subsidies.It's no longer a bookstore. This chain of bookstores sells snacks and computer accessories. And a hell lots of children assessment papers! A real bookstore is Kinokuniya which sells real books. Lol![]()
That place is depressing
You want depressing ? Try Upper Serangoon Shopping Centre. It's so depressing you can't even see it from the main road.
Isn't this the happening place where Monfort and Saint Garbage boys have gang fights over over Saint Joseph Convent sluts and whatever in the 80s? Lol![]()
The interior looks very vintage... reminds me of Centrepoint or Funan back in the late 1980s or early 1990s.
This architecture look almost similar to Beauty World.![]()
The interior looks very vintage... reminds me of Centrepoint or Funan back in the late 1980s or early 1990s.
This architecture look almost similar to Beauty World.
You want depressing ? Try Upper Serangoon Shopping Centre. It's so depressing you can't even see it from the main road.
I'm in exile in KL lah!Lots of authentic Jap restaurants selling tonkatsu, and sometimes its their main specialty. It's those cheap non-authentic eateries which have to pander to customers who only eat halal food.![]()
Yes they used to have a health center there .... quite popular.I thought that place has been sold Em Bloc? still have not died yet. It was once a place you go, to 'grease your pole'. There used to be an amusement centre on the 3rd floor, a 4D outlet at the basement that was popular, some shops selling food, that were fairly good, a Malay Barber, computer shops that sells pirated softwares & games. A POSB Bank was once there, a shop selling school uniforms ..nothing much in the past..only attraction, as I had mentioned...was one of the places, you go " grease your pole"...
Yes they used to have a health center there .... quite popular.
Then later the whole place became a gay hangout.
Also got ktvs and a Thai disco even that came and went