Google 'Poorly Dressed Sinkies' under images and u will get this.
![]()
Being away from the country and reading endless complains about FTs “stealing” away jobs from sinkies made me wonder how this could happen especially sinkies are hard working and highly educated.
G2000 men's wear and Bata leather shoes, what's there to brag about? :oIo:
When ah neh's jacket send for dry cleaning ...... laundry shop will reject. Too smelly !
Do you enjoy being an FT in Thailand? Do you dress this well in Thailand as the man in the photo?
Sinkies are really got lousy dress sense.
Worse they know it but dun bother to do anything to improve.
Another irritating habit is those who dun bother to wear clothes to suit the occasion appropriately....this behavior is just plain no manners cum bad upbringing.
No need go far for examples. See how those white monkeys wear to parliament or how empress whore jinx is attired.
Can't bothered to even put on a basic coat and tie.
Some porlampar miw even wear the lky jacket machiam its the national costume.
Chao kelings use rain water to wash their baju or sun dry![]()
you mean they actually stand in the sun with their wet clothes to dry outthey awreddy so dark
![]()
That is cos Singapore is dominated by Hokkeins...who thinks vulgarities are the essence of life...if singapore listen to Sam Hui instead..they might dress better. Cos He did say the same thing as what Ah Joe is saying now...Dress better to get ahead...especially if u are an employee in an office environment....or looking for work. If u are a coolie,,than dress that part....
When I went to HK, I realise that office workers, both men and women really dress well. Even the women really wear proper office suits,,,not like in Singkieland,,where some women just wear black skirt or black pants,,than white T Shirt and a black blazer...everyday same thing...
When joe showed the pic of that shit skin he was being sarcastic. Cheapo brand of clothing but yes see your point and you are correct about dressing up.
in sinkland well some ppl have the mentality that they don't need to dress up and still look good. It's a very strange type of mentality like they think just by being a sinkie they are already higher up the hierachy.
Your comments on hokkien well although sound pretty bias do have some basis of truth like why are low educated army guys called hokkien peng for example even though there are lowly educated ppl from other dialects/races and some also speak english but when they join these platoons it's called hokkien peng platoon.
Do you think ppl with little education can be polite, well mannered? Do you think it's a unique situation in singapore whereby somehow ppl with low education are somehow always equated as being uncouth and vulgar?
My china cleaner is hokkien and she seems meaner and nastier than my wuhan cleaner i mentioned this before.
A large percentage of sinkies need cosmetic surgery too. Dressing well isn't enough to tip the scales.
yeah especially boob job
I think also y its called Hokkein Peng is cos Hokkeins are the dominant dialect group in Spore, teochew is 2nd and Canto is 3rd. And there are more hokkeins than the 2nd and 3rd group combine,..that is y we also use the term Ah Beng for gangsters or just 'bad boys' rude, vulgar and basically uncultured.
Now lets look at the Indian, he is dressed properly although its overkill. Spore is long sleeve and tie jacket not required. but if its an office job especially in MNC, have to dress for the kill when meeting clients and interviews etc. if dress in long sleeve and tie, color coordination is also important. which is quite lacking in spore,.,and no pink shirts..unless one wants to aspire to be Pinky,,,Dress properly does not have to be expensive. Just have to look good.
Like in the Sam Hui video, if done right, wear a sack also can b 'cool'.
And yr point about the lowly educated, they do not have to be vulgar,,they can be crude or seem unsophisticated..but no need to be vulgar etc. We can all talk properly. Look at Old fart, he is educated but he can be vulgar and crude with his tone, like 'will repent, knuckle dusters, etc etc'. Is that not crude and vulgar especially for an oxford educated lawyer?
One thing also y Hokkein seems crude is that its a very rough language, the way they talk is like scold people...just my bias facts,,,