• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Poodle want estate cleaner to detect crime?

20120319.221841_mar1912_crimebuster.jpg

Conservancy workers in the Bishan-Toa Payoh Town GRC have been given a new mission: To help clean up crime in their neighbourhood.

Project 3Es (Estate, Eyes & Ears), a joint collaboration between the Singapore Police Force and the Bishan-Toa Payoh Town Council, will mobilise conservancy workers who are tending to the various precincts in the Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC to help the Police. They will act as the 'eyes and ears' on the ground to look out for suspicious persons or activities.

About 350 conservancy workers have attended training sessions conducted by officers from Bishan and Toa Payoh Neighbourhood Police Centres to date.

They were taught to look out for tell-tale signs of suspicious characters such as loanshark runners and the details to note when providing information to the Police.

Mr Hri Kumar Nair, MP for Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC and Chairman of Bishan-Toa Payoh Town Council, said: "Given their familiarity and presence in the neighbourhood, Town Council conservancy workers can play an important role in looking out for suspicious persons and providing information to the Police. We hope that having these additional eyes and ears in the community will allow us to make the neighbourhood safer and more secure."

[email protected]

They will hencforth be known as the GRIME FIGHTER!!, wearing a black mask & cape...the thieves, ah longs & their runners, will quake in their pants. This is also known as UPGRADING, for the cleaners are now cape crusader, GRIME fighter!! :D

OLD-AGK.jpg

Namah! I'm already glad that I dun get rob now still want me to fight crime. pay so low somemore.

Dr Teo said all cleaners had a 30% pay rise since 2008... So all wages increase must come with a price - Job Enlargement!

Town council cleaners see pay rise

SINGAPORE: Cleaners working for town councils run by the People’s Action Party (PAP) have seen a 30 per cent pay rise from 2008.

The Town Councils said the wage increase is due to skills upgrading, and an overhaul of the tender system.

This was disclosed by the Co—ordinating Chairman for the 14 PAP town councils, Dr Teo Ho Pin, at a briefing on Monday.

One of the cleaners is 53—year—old Abdul Manoff.
The father of two used to earn S$800, working as a cleaner in a condominium.
Since he switched to cleaning public housing estates three years ago, his pay has gone up.
"I join town council, my basic pay was S$900. After my supervisor Mr Raj send me for course, everything I do, now my pay is $1,200," he said.

There are currently some 2,000 Singaporeans working as cleaners across the 14 PAP—run town councils.
All of them have undergone some form of training, enabling them to take on more tasks.
On average, a cleaner’s pay has gone up some S$250 from 2008, to S$1,000 dollars today.

Really? Have you read this?

Wages up 6% last year: MOM report
But inflation ate into income, and workers' productivity hardly rose
Straits Times, Published on Mar 16, 2012
By Rachel Chang

WAGES grew by 6 per cent last year, but struggled to keep pace with inflation.

After accounting for higher prices, real wages crept up by 0.7 per cent, less than the 2.7 per cent rise in 2010, said the Ministry of Manpower's (MOM) latest labour market report, released yesterday.

Economists interviewed yesterday said a boost in productivity is the only way for real wages to rise meaningfully.

But the MOM report shows productivity of the local workforce hardly grew last year.

It means companies are still relying on hiring more workers to meet demand, rather than boosting the productivity of their existing staff, the economists said.

While they expect productivity to improve as the Government tightens the inflow of foreigners, they do not see the same outcome for real income.

Inflation will continue to erode wages this year as the Consumer Price Index is likely to continue its upward tick, they said.

In fact, they noted that inflation may even outpace earnings if the slowing economy causes wage growth to dip below the expected price increase of 3 per cent to 4 per cent.

'We may then be facing a zero real wage growth situation,' said DBS economist Irvin Seah.

The Monetary Authority of Singapore expects headline inflation to come in at between 2.5 per cent and 3.5 per cent this year. Some private-sector economists predict it will be closer to 4 per cent.

But while the wage growth last year was tepid, the picture is more optimistic when a five-year snapshot is taken.

From 2006 to last year, Singaporean workers' real median incomes rose by 13 per cent, or 2.5 per cent every year, said the report. For those in the bottom 20 per cent, real median incomes rose by 11 per cent, or 2.2 per cent every year.

Dr Teo said all cleaners had a 30% pay rise since 2008... So all wages increase must come with a price - Job Enlargement!

Town council cleaners see pay rise

SINGAPORE: Cleaners working for town councils run by the People’s Action Party (PAP) have seen a 30 per cent pay rise from 2008.

The Town Councils said the wage increase is due to skills upgrading, and an overhaul of the tender system.

This was disclosed by the Co—ordinating Chairman for the 14 PAP town councils, Dr Teo Ho Pin, at a briefing on Monday.

One of the cleaners is 53—year—old Abdul Manoff.
The father of two used to earn S$800, working as a cleaner in a condominium.
Since he switched to cleaning public housing estates three years ago, his pay has gone up.
"I join town council, my basic pay was S$900. After my supervisor Mr Raj send me for course, everything I do, now my pay is $1,200," he said.

There are currently some 2,000 Singaporeans working as cleaners across the 14 PAP—run town councils.
All of them have undergone some form of training, enabling them to take on more tasks.
On average, a cleaner’s pay has gone up some S$250 from 2008, to S$1,000 dollars today.

Wait till an old cleaner get beaten up by ah long runners... They will know it's a silly arrangement!

My friend tell me nowadays some ah long part-time runners ( those who throw paint ) are hdb cleaners ;)

This is a feeble attempt by the Police to clean up the Ah Long runners. I fear for the lives of these poor folks who have to work hard for a living in their twilight years.

They will hencforth be known as the GRIME FIGHTER!!, wearing a black mask & cape...the thieves, ah longs & their runners, will quake in their pants. This is also known as UPGRADING, for the cleaners are now cape crusader, GRIME fighter!! :D

1. tsk tsk tsk!
2. probably, some can even take over the zorro thing.
3. lau zorro!
4. not enough to eat still make them work multi-tasking.
5. poor souls!

I rarely use vulgarity on this forum.But this thread is an exception.These poodles from SPF are the worst kind of sewerage worms.

You see all these old poor sinkie men and women cleaning your estate.You should chat them up and you would be horrified as how PAP exploits them.Many comes from 'homes'.I mean those for homeless run by MCYS......these old folks are fetched by cleaning contractors every morning.Work their ass till evening.Which includes heavy work such as emptying stinking bins.

They are paid $10 cash daily.Which goes for their meals and transport .Overall they are paid around $600 monthly.So the rest of the money is paid directly to the homes.They never see this money nor knows how it is accounted for.Their IC is kept by the ministry and issued an identification card worth less than 10 cents.They are to report back to the home every evening.If not,they are barred from working and earning that measly 10 bucks a day.This pittance of sweat money is usually saved to buy cigarettes--the only luxury in their lives.

Moreover the living condition within 'homes',I was told is worse than NS barracks.All AETOS security guards are Malaysians who never hesitate to use their metal batons on these old folks.The officers-in-charge are real dogs.Who treat these pioneer Singaporeans like pariahs.Abusive and demands submissiveness to the point of slavery.The food,I was told is not even fit for animals.

So,the next time you see an elderly Sinkie cleaning the estate be kind to them.I usually treat them with a packet of lunch or sit with them for a coffee and a smoke.That's why I know so much about these poor pathetically exploited by PAP lots.

There is one old uncle cleaning this Toa Payoh/Bishan estate .Perhaps in his late 70s.Is very highly educated.He told me he was a scholar from China who made it to US on state scholarship---but never returned back.I could hardly believe this.But over weeks of sitting with him for a coffee---among many passer bys who stared at us as it was kind of odd for a well groomed young man sitting with an old coot dressed in rags with a broom..... I realized his IQ and political knowledge is way above most of us.Hence,I greet him these days with respect.

It's not enough for PAP to exploit them under prison conditions but demands they do SPF work too?