• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Police: We only attend to crime cases, dun call us for everything!

.So did the police really said something like this? No lah! I bluff one.

But we all know that police attend a lot of stupid cases like:

- boyfriend and girlfriend quarrel
- Someone's pet died and need someone to clear it.
- Parents had problem disciplining the kids.
- Neighbors music is too loud.
- Someone's flat got no electricity (Power trip).
- Drivers quarrel over parking lots
- Asking for direction/transportation advice

But if based on what Pinky said...I'm not surprise if one day police really did since he said "dun ask government to solve all problem...". Then we give you the highest pay for what if you dun solve all problem? My ex-boss always scold me, salary know how to take but work dun want to do..

Capture_zps613de9d5.jpg

I hope he can specify those things that government should not solve. At least we know their limitations.

But what if it is problem caused by them? Our infrastructure in almost all areas is falling apart because of the FT influx. Transportation, Housing, Education, etc. They dun solve?

Don't ask govt to solve all problems. haha....good one by ass loong.

I hope he can specify those things that government should not solve. At least we know their limitations.

Then that should be everything, these bunch of 超级白 are useless.

This is definitely part of the job scope of the Idiots in Blue i.e. the Sinkie Polis. It is a public nuisance which is a crime under the Penal Code. Unless the Idiots in Blue got depression, forgot to take their medicine and now regard themselves as not “public servants”. Go read the below and tell me what you don’t understand. Don’t tell me you got depression because I don’t care. Hahaha.

268. A person is guilty of a public nuisance, who does any act, or is guilty of an illegal omission, which causes any common injury, danger or annoyance to the public, or to the people in general who dwell or occupy property in the vicinity, or which must necessarily cause injury, obstruction, danger or annoyance to persons who may have occasion to use any public right.

290. Whoever commits a public nuisance in any case not otherwise punishable by this Code, shall be punished with fine which may extend to $1,000.

291. Whoever repeats or continues a public nuisance, having been enjoined by any public servant who has lawful authority to issue such injunction not to repeat or continue such nuisance, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 6 months, or with fine, or with both.

Pinky,

We don't count on you to solve any problems... we're not expecting much after looking at your woeful track record.

Just don't create new problems.

Ass Loong wants the high pay but not the high workload ok? You peasants better go shove your problems up your...

Pinky,

We don't count on you to solve any problems... we're not expecting much after looking at your woeful track record.

Just don't create new problems.

Fair, they cannot solve every problem,no one can, they are paid so much. WE EXPECT PROBLEMS TO BE SOLVED...& that he can not, we are over paying him. I agree with you, we should be thankful, if he & them, do not create more problems.

What they are doing is 'patching' up the 'holes', the 'cracks' that had became worse over the last 25 years, for example, the suggested implementation of "SINkees first employment policy". It is sad that, what LKY had built, he had entrusted a system to a group of people..who are now like "headless chicken".

Have problems don't approach them..."you die your business"...that is message??

We need to get "CNA - Talking Cock" to host another live forum called "Assumed To Have Asked Local Sillyporeans".

1) Don't "assumed" that you have already asked local Sillyporeans that you are allowed to pay yourself millions each year.
2) Don't "assumed" that you can just walked over to be an MP in a GRC even there's no other candidates without asking the voters.

But if based on what Pinky said...I'm not surprise if one day police really did since he said "dun ask government to solve all problem...". Then we give you the highest pay for what if you dun solve all problem? My ex-boss always scold me, salary know how to take but work dun want to do..

the problem is that we act like we are their servants and not their bosses, it should be us to say the same thing to them.

In other words, he is saying You Die Your Business!!!

There is one iconic policeman sleeping on the job pic that is missing.

Why Old fart like to say this to us:

“I am often accused of interfering in the private lives of citizens. Yes, if I did not, had I not done that, we wouldn’t be here today. And I say without the slightest remorse, that we wouldn’t be here, we would not have made economic progress, if we had not intervened on very personal matters – who your neighbour is, how you live, the noise you make, how you spit, or what language you use. We decide what is right. Never mind what the people think.”
- Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew, Straits Times, 20 April 1987

old fart like to interfere in your private life and therefore the government have to solve all problems including how you should shit.

.So did the police really said something like this? No lah! I bluff one.

- boyfriend and girlfriend quarrel
- Someone's pet died and need someone to clear it.
- Parents had problem disciplining the kids.
- Someone's flat got no electricity (Power trip).
- Drivers quarrel over parking lots
- Asking for direction/transportation advice