• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Police take one hour to respond to late-night disturbance due to 'lack of manpower'

Posted on 22 Apr 2012
Police take one hour to respond to late-night disturbance due to 'lack of manpower'

police_take_one_hour_to_respond_to_disturbance-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Sen was appalled after it took nearly an hour, and several phone calls, before police officers addressed a group of noisy patrons at a coffeeshop late at night. The authorities had apparently slated a lack of manpower as the reason behind the slow response.

The STOMPer wrote:

"I called the police to complain about a group of people who were chatting and laughing loudly in the middle of the night, at 1.22am, while seated at a coffee shop in a residential estate.

"There was no sight of any officers when I got a call from the police at around 1.39am, asking me if the group of people were still around as they are not able to send anyone down to investigate as they have a shortage of manpower.

"I waited till 2.08am and there was no sign of any police officers and the grp of ppl were still seated and making noise.

"I called the police again at around 2:10am and got the same reason earlier -- that there was not enough manpower.

"Finally, at around 2:20am, police officers arrived and asked the noisy group to leave.

"It took the police almost an hour to send someone down to investigate. Is there a shortage of manpower in their organization to maintain law and order?"

Click on thumbnails for larger image

Keywords: police
<!--<script src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US" type="text/javascript"></script>-->
LOL
6%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Cute
1%

Shiok
0%

Fail
23%

OMG
1%

Bochup
20%

Ewww!
0%

So Sad
1%

Enraged
48%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->

batman1

Re: Police take one hour to respond to late-night disturbance due to 'lack of manpowe

When there is a one man or one woman protest,u will be surrounded by ten policemen or policewomen plus standby red reserve unit nearby.

Re: Police take one hour to respond to late-night disturbance due to 'lack of manpowe

When there is a one man or one woman protest,u will be surrounded by ten policemen or policewomen plus standby red reserve unit nearby.

These people must be 'educated' and taught the passwood, "CSJ", the SPF response will be so fast, faster than a speeding bullet, before you can even say "when"!. Ten 'ang chias' will appear, never fear, SPF is here.

Other than that, wait!:wink:

T

TuaTeetu

Ramseth!

I thought you said there are 10,000 policemen in SGP?

What happen?

These people must be 'educated' and taught the passwood, "CSJ", the SPF response will be so fast, faster than a speeding bullet, before you can even say "when"!. Ten 'ang chias' will appear, never fear, SPF is here.

Other than that, wait!:wink:

Yes, if it is urgent must add those code words "CSJ " is involved. However be prepared to be fined, jailed, or both when they find out you lied:biggrin:

Leepotism

To test the police efficiency, try it outside CPF building holding a placard that reads: Give back our CPF money. In no time 10 police cars and 3 ang chias will be beside you in no time.:biggrin:

HTOLAS

Make one of those placards. Bring it down to the noisemakers. Ask them to hold it while you buy a drink. Have a friend ready with a big zoom lens to take a picture of it. Call the police and post it on their site.

To test the police efficiency, try it outside CPF building holding a placard that reads: Give back our CPF money. In no time 10 police cars and 3 ang chias will be beside you in no time.:biggrin:

Leepotism

Make one of those placards. Bring it down to the noisemakers. Ask them to hold it while you buy a drink. Have a friend ready with a big zoom lens to take a picture of it. Call the police and post it on their site.

Good suggestion.:smile: Some day some desperate brave souls might do it.:p

cheowyonglee

Indeed lack of manpower!!!hehehe...

phpyFS67iAM.jpg

It depends on who is being disturbed lah.
We should all know that by now.

Maybe if you say Dr Chee is making noise at coffeeshop they may send in the SWAT team

axus_auto

If this happens regularly then it is a big problem.