• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Police say it's gutter oil.

Yingge

so why did the guys run when accosted?

KNN... This is their part time job... Their work permit maybe singer but they work as PRO... So police come they run cannot???

You can insist is gutter oil... If you choose to believe is Gutter oil... Nobody can change your mind...:rolleyes:

LEGEND

They are not wearing any uniform nor displaying any ID. Basically, anyone can try to collect those gutter oil.

JHolmesJr

KNN... This is their part time job... Their work permit maybe singer but they work as PRO... So police come they run cannot???

You can insist is gutter oil... If you choose to believe is Gutter oil... Nobody can change your mind...:rolleyes:

Are you saying that the NEA, a government agency, is flouting employment laws by hiring people whose paperwork does not allow them to do the job?

MajullahSingapura

The fact is that NEA is a sick organisation. From Haze to Floods to Hawker Centres...now we have Gutter Oil.

What is next? NEA suffers from what PAP suffers...reactionary rather than Proactive.

Do you think the Minister helming this deserve million dollar salary...ask the man on the street and you see if they spit at your face.

From the article:

The two men were reportedly working for a company called Oil Village Singapore, which is not listed under NEA’s licenced waste collectors. But when questioned, the boss of the company said his oil collection is legal and the waste oil is then sold to Malaysian companies to process into diesel fuel.

Funny you have to collect waste oil from Singapore then sell to Malaysian companies to process into diesel fuel, when it should be more economical to extract waste oil in Malaysia.

As far as I know Malaysia is quite sufficient in the business of bio fuel: it has acres upon acres of oil palm plantations.

Someone should check out this little company:

OIL VILLAGE SINGAPORE PTE LTD
36 Sg Kadut St 1 Sg Kadut Ind Est S(729341)

GoldenPeriod

Talking to those dumbfuck no use... They will say they don't believe what the NEA said... They only believe all the bad things reported... The good one they choose not to believe...:biggrin:

Why did they run away when police came? Why did one of them threaten to beat up the passer by who called the polis?

ykhuser

If sinkies still dun wake up now I dunno what to say.
Fucking SPF passing the buck...why this cannot classify as criminal and refer NEA for fuck?
What will NEA do to follow up? Dun expect too much....they are busy fixing opposition and playing politics.

Do your part and if you see these tiongs around your neighbourhood you know what to do.
Suggest to tiongs no need so hassle go take the oil like this....go and steal from restaurants all have big drums to collected waste oil for disposal,

diam la...you and your sicko pervert idea

where ever there are tiongs, there is "recycling." :p

tiong underground syndicates are going around the world, including the bay area, to develop networks of poor, underemployed, disenfranchised, often illegal immigrants of tiong descent to collect "garbage" from residential and commercial trash and recycling bins in the guise of "recycling."

often, in the bay area, these collectors are very old tiong men who have been smuggled into the area to act as slave laborers for the syndicates. you'll see them in the neighborhood just before garbage collection days with bicycles and very large bags straddled to the side of the cycles brimming with empty cans and bottles. what they are doing is illegal, and they are in fact stealing recyclables of value from the waste management companies contracted by cities to do the double duty of disposal and recycling. waste management companies in return for collecting recyclables of value provide discounts to cities based on value earned, and the discounts are applied to residents' bills from the city for waste collection. it's a workable eco-system where all 3 contribute to a sustaining chain. add the illegal recyclers, namely tiong peks on bicycles (some have upgraded to pick up trucks for a fast growing business), and the eco-system is beginning to fall apart. this is mainly because california pays 5 to 10 cents per item to anyone who turns in an empty can or bottle to a recycling center. a bag full of empty cans or bottles can easily bring in $10 to $20 an hour. bottles pay more, and thus the arms race among syndicates to get trucks and vans for their runners.

a tiong syndicate in the bay area typically "hires" (a.k.a. enslaves) 2 or 3 tiong peks per residential area of 200 to 300 homes. productivity have increased. they have escalated collection intervals to shorter times, and now they can be seen with their bags and bicycles almost every other day, despite weekly collection intervals of waste management companies. normally, residents would fill up their recyclable bins and put them out the night before the weekly collection day. and these peks would come by the same night when the bins are out. no longer. they have becum more brazen, and are now trespassing residents' properties to the backyards to search and steal from bins. if this escalates, nothing stops them from burglarizing the property by breaking doors or windows. one of these days, someone is going to shoot them on sight trespassing properties. :eek:

and gutter oil collection is already in operation. :*:

first hand news from the bay area sbf reporter...

eat shit and die. :biggrin: