• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee: Many housing problems due to family breakups

[Posted 25 Oct]

Just came home from my Meet-The-People session in Teck Ghee. We had 114 cases tonight, about our usual number, both from Teck Ghee and the rest of Ang Mo Kio GRC.

A fair share were residents with housing problems. But the root cause is family breakups. One resident I saw was locked out of his marital home years back, recently divorced, and has transferred the flat to his ex-wife. Another recent divorcee is having to sell her flat, leaving her and her teenage daughter to fend for themselves, with no other relatives here to fall back on. Both asked me for HDB rental flats. I often receive such messages through Facebook too.

Family breakups lead to so many other problems: housing, financial difficulties, custody of children, etc. MPs do our best to help, and HDB is building more rental flats. But ultimately the family members have to work things out themselves, and ideally avoid breaking up in the first place. That’s why strong families are so important. – LHL

PM Lee

[Source]: PM Lee’s Facebook

[Posted 25 Oct]

Family breakups lead to so many other problems: housing, financial difficulties, custody of children, etc. MPs do our best to help, and HDB is building more rental flats. But ultimately the family members have to work things out themselves, and ideally avoid breaking up in the first place. That’s why strong families are so important. – LHL

Ruler Loong

[Source]: Ruler Loong's Facebook

Yeah, easy for you to say since you mummy gave you around 500 million peanuts worth of assets...no wonder your papa can easily pay for that plane trip from London to Peasantpore when the Brits refused to let your mummy cut queue for an emergency ward. If you have a 500 million fortune, your family will be farking strong man!

Seem to him is our problem not PAP problem.

What do you think?? it is never their problem...paying them too little is our problem...they are worth millions...sic!

Blame the people rather than blame themselves for the housing problem. Family breakups is the root cause of housing problems? Like that sickness is the root cause of money problems and people with no money to treat sickness should not fall sick!

Dereliction of duty. Corruption. Negligence. Incompetence. :mad:

That is why they never will admit that they are the cause of so many marriage breakups plus the fact in the past, termination of pregnancies. They are never wrong..the apology is hollow as wind blowing through an alley!:p

But, whom did these people voted for!...they have themselves to be blamed too!!:rolleyes:

Blame the people rather than blame themselves for the housing problem. Family breakups is the root cause of housing problems? Like that sickness is the root cause of money problems and people with no money to treat sickness should not fall sick!

Marriage is strung with money. Without money and jobs, every couple will have to face the imminent. Hence, the high rate of divorce.

... A fair share were residents with housing problems. But the root cause is family breakups ...
sins ah loon say family breakups is ze coz ... ah loon shud continue 2 identify ze root coz of family breakups if he wants 2 solf his hausing probs ... by not even bothering 2 find ze root coz of family breakups, ah loon has shown dat he has no interest @ all in solfing ze hausing probs ...

ze divorcees has voiced out 4 rentals flats ... ah loon tels hdb 2 build mor rental flats ... datz his soln 2 his so-called hausing probs ...

his building of mor rental flats wil oni facilitate mor divorces sins prob families noe dey can fall back on rental flats after their divorce ... ah loon is thus encouraging mor families 2 break up ... wat a loon soln 2 his hausing probs from a loon burger! ...

Financial stress is a main factor in marital problems in Sinkapore. And why is there financial stress? Because there are not enough living-wage jobs. Why is that so? Because of the PAP 'Bring-in-foreigners' policy.

[Posted 25 Oct]

Just came home from my Meet-The-People session in Teck Ghee. We had 114 cases tonight, about our usual number, both from Teck Ghee and the rest of Ang Mo Kio GRC.

A fair share were residents with housing problems. But the root cause is family breakups. One resident I saw was locked out of his marital home years back, recently divorced, and has transferred the flat to his ex-wife. Another recent divorcee is having to sell her flat, leaving her and her teenage daughter to fend for themselves, with no other relatives here to fall back on. Both asked me for HDB rental flats. I often receive such messages through Facebook too.

PM Lee

[Source]: PM Lee’s Facebook

Paraphrasing his words: Fuck off & drop dead, i am only paid millions per year not per day, so don't come & bother me with your problems! I am not interested in solving problems, i am worth the air i breathe when i create problems for Sinkies, if i solved them then i am just not worth the space i occupy!

So break ups is a new thing? Highly paid ministers never heard of break ups? Who suffers the most? The children are the ones that are bump around their relatives house because a single parent finds it difficult to get a rental unit.

It tell you how tightly the country is controlled. It cannot accommodate families that break up. Nothing dysfunctional. Women are now no longer the weaker ones in the relationship and are now equal. Meek men are now fighting back and want out of a deteriorating relationship. Ancient asian practices to please elders are no longer applicable. Our divorce rates are not as high as in the west which is much more developed. Yet this prick does not understand that the country needs to accommodate those who want out of a relationship that no longer works.

That is why they never will admit that they are the cause of so many marriage breakups plus the fact in the past, termination of pregnancies. They are never wrong..the apology is hollow as wind blowing through an alley!:p

But, whom did these people voted for!...they have themselves to be blamed too!!:rolleyes:

They can never ever truly admit that they are wrong, once they did that, they lost the mandate to govern Singapore.
...:)

Yet this prick does not understand that the country needs to accommodate those who want out of a relationship that no longer works.

I suspect he spoke to his brother but failed to realise that his bro and Suet Fern would not have accommodation problem if they split, given the number of properties they own.

What Loon is saying - It is your problem.
The root cause of housing problems due to family breakups.
He is jumping into conclusion. How can family breakups be a root cause?
If there is a family breakup and there is enough money for each side to rent/buy housing, there will be no housing problem. So, now we found another cause of housing problems, no money to find a place to live.

So, be careful playing on root causes.

Because I have not touched on why family breakup and the roles of govt policies that cause family breakup and why there are no support services for family issues other than approaching MPs.

If there is a family breakup and there is enough money for each side to rent/buy housing, there will be no housing problem. So, now we found another cause of housing problems, no money to find a place to live.

Must also add that the casinos have added to the problem of family breakups AND the Bedok Reservoir problem.

The PAP have caused so many social problems. It's no wonder the country is so screwed up:(

Must also add that the casinos have added to the problem of family breakups AND the Bedok Reservoir problem.

The PAP have caused so many social problems. It's no wonder the country is so screwed up:(

oh i thought the govt is to lessen social problem , how come this sinkie govt increase social problem. and plus run a country until its own citizen emigrate in masses. What a sinkie loser.