• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee: Govt help is not something Singaporeans are absolutely entitled to

[h=2]PM Lee: Govt help is not something Singaporeans are absolutely entitled to[/h]Posted by temasektimes on September 30, 2012
Singaporeans should not expect too much from the government and needs to ‘adjust’ accordingly ‘without going overboard’, said Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.
In an interview with ”The Australian” newspaper, PM Lee was asked if there were any lessons Singapore could learn from the Western world, which is suffering from a crisis of entitlement spending.
“Singaporeans are not poor, but feel less well-off relative to others in society and that there is a relative sense that they should get an entitlement,” he said.
PM Lee added that from giving very minimal welfare, Singapore has gone on the basis of growth, high employment and low unemployment.
“Singaporeans will get help, but the help is not something they are absolutely entitled to,” he quipped.
Though Singapore has one of the highest GDP per capita income in the world, it also has a wide income gap between the rich and the poor.
There is no comprehensive social safety net for Singaporeans who are expected to work as long as they can without being a burden to the state till they drop dead and die.

The Western countries got problem meh? No $$$ how? Country like SG will provide handouts to them in one way or another.
Singaporeans no $$$ how? They can go fuck themselves. :D

Entitlement.

The same can be said of ministerial salaries.
They are not entitled to that much if they're doing fuck all and talking shit in a condescending manner.

Entitlement.

They are not entitled to that much if they're doing fuck all and talking shit in a condescending manner.

Yes..agree..this is the one source that PM LHL will be blasted..high salaries for their
serpents.. with mediocre performance..

PM has to account why the role for former President Nathan...hugh pay for cutting ribbons and gracing dinner..How on earth PM evaulate such high pay on this type of job description..??

It seems that now the netizens are directing their salvo agaist PM...the world highest paid PM..but gives us lots of mess the past 5 years..

You can ask..Is the high PM salary his entitlement..???

Is the mess we get ..Sinkies entitlement..???

ENTITLEMENT ?:oIo:

Can you stop increasing the cpf withdrawal age any further. Give us back OUR cpf at 55 now !!!:mad:

Why can't he say those things before the election? 马后炮

Malaysian families earning below RM3,000 are set for another windfall, with the return of the Bantuan Rakyat 1Malaysia (BR1M) cash hand outs.

Jokingly dubbed 'BR1M 2.0' by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak, amidst laughter in the Dewan Rakyat today, the RM500 one-off payment will be made available to those qualify next year.

This time however, the government has expanded the BR1M scheme to include unmarried Malaysians.

Najib said single Malaysians aged 21 and above can now qualify for a one-off RM250 cash payment, provided they earn under RM2,000 a month.

In another surprise move, Najib also announced a ‘smart phone rebate’ scheme for Malaysian youths. Under the scheme, which is a collaborative effort between the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) and telecommunication companies, those aged between 21 to 30 can purchase smart phones at a RM200 rebate from selected dealers.

These were just a few among a slew of goodies Najib announced in the unveiling of the 2013 Budget today.

In what is viewed as a ‘people-friendly’ budget which aims to help the lower/ middle class with living expenses, the PM presented a number of popular moves bound to earn the approval of the people just ahead of the upcoming 13th general election.

The budget, described by Najib as a “gesture of appreciation” to the rakyat, placed emphasis on aspects which affect daily life, such as welfare, educational aid and housing for low income families.

Apart from the cash hand outs courtesy of the next round of BR1M, the government has also set aside RM1.2 million under the 1Malaysia Welfare Programme for senior citizens, disabled and those with chronic illnesses.

Entitlement.

1. no eye see!
2. such specimen needs to be whacked in the rear by its butchman's horse-size dildo.
3. just another load of crap.
4. aiyoh! those 60% still cannot get it.
5. fake crying, fake apology fake prick too!

This govt is trying to slowly evade responsibility on its own people.
Fine, we shall be more laid back, no pay taxes n vote wisely.
Then for what are u collecting taxes n fines; build castles ??

40 yrs of very low birth created by you all without any solutions
does not entitle you ppl for huge pay too. Carrot does not work too.
We invite u ppl to jump into the well; water-filled or not does not
matter to us. Then we will seal it after the last one.

Though Singapore has one of the highest GDP per capita income in the world, it also has a wide income gap between the rich and the poor.

Direct from the horse mouth. What's he going to do about it?

This govt is trying to slowly evade responsibility on its own people.
Fine, we shall be more laid back, no pay taxes n vote wisely.
Then for what are u collecting taxes n fines; build castles ??

40 yrs of very low birth created by you all without any solutions
does not entitle you ppl for huge pay too. Carrot does not work too.
We invite u ppl to jump into the well; water-filled or not does not
matter to us. Then we will seal it after the last one.

1. yo! no offence.
2. what slowly!
3. sheep have been doing it all this while hoh.

That is absolutely correct. If he gives help, the 40% will support him but the 60% will not.

No robbing hood rubbish.

“Singaporeans are not poor, but feel less well-off relative to others in society and that there is a relative sense that they should get an entitlement,” he said.
PM Lee added that from giving very minimal welfare, Singapore has gone on the basis of growth, high employment and low unemployment.

“Singaporeans will get help, but the help is not something they are absolutely entitled to,” he quipped.

1. hahahaha!
2. now, the caption for the specimen in pic.
3. dead pinkyman talking!
4. it literally looks more than half dead.

You then dead. He is stating what is a fact, and how things should be.:oIo:

1. hahahaha!
2. now, the caption for the specimen in pic.
3. dead pinkyman talking!
4. it literally looks more than half dead.

Please tell him that, paying him obscene salary is not what he is entitled to!! least he forget that, the voters are the ones making the decision & giving him the entitlement!..it is not a born privilege..thanks for telling us so,,now we are seeing the LEEPARDS SPOTS!

As long as he has the courage not to increase taxes to subsidise losers, he deserves his multi-million dollar salary. In fact, he should get an additional $1 million a year for every 1% he shaves off taxes.

Please tell him that, paying him obscene salary is not what he is entitled to!! least he forget that, the voters are the ones making the decision & giving him the entitlement!..it is not a born privilege..thanks for telling us so,,now we are seeing the LEEPARDS SPOTS!

That is absolutely correct. If he gives help, the 40% will support him but the 60% will not.

No robbing hood rubbish.

great! keep up this line of thinking! i'm sure this is exactly how your party intends to lose a few more GRCs in 2016. i upz you!

As long as he has the courage not to increase taxes to subsidise losers, he deserves his multi-million dollar salary. In fact, he should get an additional $1 million a year for every 1% he shaves off taxes.

i suggest you watch the outcome of nov 6 to see if your thinking is valid.

If the American losers want to vote more robbing hood policies and vote their country into oblivion and let China take over the world, that is none of our business.

But if our government starts raiding our reserves for robbing hood policies, that is when they may lose more than a few GRCs.

See what pandering to the xenophobic whiners have done to Singapore:

[url]http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC121003-0000067/8-in-10-SMEs-having-trouble-hiring--Survey
[/URL]

"Association of Small and Medium Enterprises finds that 3 in 10 are considering moving overseas to stay viable"

ionzu said:
great! keep up this line of thinking! i'm sure this is exactly how your party intends to lose a few more GRCs in 2016. i upz you!

i suggest you watch the outcome of nov 6 to see if your thinking is valid.