• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee choked back tears during parliamentary speech

You only cry when you have no confidence whether your plans will be successful or not, just like his dad cried because he is worried about Singapore back then!

He was saying, "Shit ! I'm on a leaky boat. If anything goes wrong, the Brits and Sinkies will laugh at me. Alas! My career and reputation is sinking too."

knn as usual, the idiot sinkees with get taken in,

father also cried decades ago, and we got screwed for decades

What is that shiny reflective object at the bottom left hand corner?? :eek:

wow,,,Pinky cry for his white paper,,,he is really a faggot,,trying to be hypocritical,,but tears from a grown faggot does not work on me,,,,I hope the people dont fall for this crap,,,

Can you fix your avatar please. It's bloody irritating to see a broken image link icon.

If I lose all clues and don't know what is happening to the world, I will also cry. It started with going on a one track mind

Other countries have strong leaders who could arouse a nation with their fiery speeches..

But we have a Bapok PM who choked back his tears while making a speech..

Whenever he thinks of Ho Jinx's pointy finger, it brings tears to his eyes.

Crocodile tears.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TqUHUK5VFI8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

He obviously has the interests of Singapore and all Singaporean at heart. You guys are lucky to have such a caring PM.

He's only a fucking actor!

If he has got S'poreans' interest at heart, he should immediately ask his shameless wife to step down from Temasick!

Whats up with all the crying and begging?

First harry cry and hoodwink us abt the split between malaysia and singapore

recently, $8 khaw beg us, even clasp his hands together

Now pinky also cry.

We are paying these clowns millions of dollars to make our lives better not to bloody cry and beg us and bedek to us.

WTF is wrong with us that we tolerate these kinds of shit performances from dodgy politicans?

btw who is the mei mei at pinky's right, she quite chio in her cheongsam. :D

Fruits of economic growth does not filter down to the poor, for that matter, not much goes to the middle income. That is why the income inequality in Singapore is so unsatisfactory.

The fundamental problem is ageing population, brought about by low birth rates. The root of the issue is the poor quality of life, the strain of modern living, high cost of living, and insecure future. Increasing our population will do anything except improving our low birth rate, and tackling the root of the issue.

It is fair enough they will review our population growth as a concession. But it just shows to all daft Singaporeans, we need a better balance of power in our Parliament. It should that PAP can just bulldoze through any laws and policies that they pleased because they can due to the number of seats they have.

We need 1/3.... no.... 1/2 of the seats to be taken by credible, sensible alternative parties.

Fruits of economic growth does not filter down to the poor, for that matter, not much goes to the middle income. That is why the income inequality in Singapore is so unsatisfactory.

Agree with you on your understanding of the problem. But increasing population through immigration only increases population and maybe total births as the population increases but not TFR which is what is required to balance the population.

If TFR is not improved, we need to continue to import population if we want to maintain the population. Eventually this will lead to the Singapore core being eroded to below 50%. Actually to maintain the population, we need only to import up to the number needed to offset the shortfall in birth. But we are going beyond that. We are increasing the population and by quite a bit. So far the Govt has not shown a single argument that this will improve TFR, a strong indication that, with this alone, it will not.

This leads suspiciously to the theory that perhaps the govt actually needs an increase in adult population to give it the tax revenue to pay for CPF withdrawals of baby boomers who are coming of age, a problem compounded by investment losses during the mini-bond crisis. As time passes, this theory seems to gain greater currency. Because of obvious damage to its image, the govt is not so open on this. That is why the PM has kept apologising, first in GE2011 and now with the White Paper because they really have made some terrible decisions and miscalculations.

The bugger talked about the young leaving from having to support the aging population. Aren't the young already leaving in droves NOW due to being marginalized by the FTrash pets that are being brought in by the plane loads to replace SGs? One bloody hell of a TRAITOR she is!

[h=2]
icon1.png
tourists shocked to squeeze with thousand of indian workers at sentosa beach[/h]
Yesterday 05:05 PM #1
ohyeahohyeahohyeahhey

user-online.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Aug 2010 <DT>Location <DD>http://www.youtube.com/v/wXr_ff2VPe4 <DT>Posts <DD>145 </DD></DL>

tourists shock to squeeze with thousand of indian workers at sentosa beach

64495_10152548147485621_2060668229_n.jpg