• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Laolan Wong urges Singaporeans to turn challenges into opportunities in Year of Fire Horse

Tragedeigh

Stupidman

PM Wong urges Singaporeans to turn challenges into opportunities in Year of Fire Horse​

PM Lawrence Wong said that while the Fire Horse is associated with change and movement, it also symbolises resilience and strength of spirit
PM Wong urges Singaporeans to turn challenges into opportunities in Year of Fire Horse

In his Chinese New Year 2026 message, PM Lawrence Wong encouraged Singaporeans to face the Year of the Fire Horse with adaptability and confidence.
PHOTO: Ministry of Digital Development and Information

PUBLISHED ONFebruary 16, 2026 9:12 AM
BYSean Ler

Even as Singapore welcomes the Year of the Fire Horse — associated with change and movement — the Fire Horse also symbolises resilience and strength of spirit, said Prime Minister Lawrence Wong on Monday (Feb 16) as he encouraged Singaporeans to turn challenges into opportunities.

In his Chinese New Year message, PM Wong said that while changes arising from geopolitical currents and technology may lead to the feeling of uncertainty, Singaporeans can face the year ahead the year ahead with adaptability and confidence.

"Then we can turn challenges into opportunities, and continue moving forward as one people," he said.

PM Wong also noted that this year's Chinese New Year coincides with the beginning of Ramadan: "The coming together of these two occasions reminds us of the beauty of multicultural Singapore — a society where different cultures, traditions and faiths live together in mutual respect."

He added that the harmony Singapore enjoys today did not happen by chance.

"It was built patiently over generations through mutual respect, trust and understanding. These are values we must continue to uphold and pass on," the prime minister explained.

In his message, PM Wong also noted that families are the foundation of Singapore's society.

"When our families are strong, Singapore is strong. This is why supporting families — young and old — remains a key priority for the Government," he said.

In his Budget 2026 statement on Feb 12, PM Wong announced measures to give more support and assurance for families — particularly managing the cost of raising of raising a family.

These include $500 in Child LifeSG Credits to families for each Singaporean child aged 12 and below, and raising the threshold for monthly household income for the Infant and Childcare Additional Subsidy Scheme and Kindergarten Fee Assistance Scheme.

In his Budget 2026 statement, PM Wong also announced cash payouts, rebates and CDC vouchers to help families manage cost of living pressures.

Meanwhile, seniors are supported through initiatives such as Age Well SG. as Singapore becomes a super-aged society in 2026.

"When we take care of our families, we strengthen the bonds that hold our society together," said PM Wong.

[email protected]

Yea thanks for the huge increase in cigarette tax. Me not buying anymore.... BTW, "cash payouts, rebates and CDC vouchers to help families manage cost of living pressures." if one is financially literate, may I ask how are those garbage vouchers going to help instead of causing more damage to everyone??? KNN you can go and sian and dua pao with most people who are financially illiterate. This kind of fucking vouchers are the reason why the cost of living keep going up and the standard of living keeps going down.

They are so good at turning a propaganda (digital currency programme) into something good in the eyes of the sheeple

This is what the opposition are so poor at

Similar to the lethal poison and turn it to safe and effective campaign

65% fucktard sinkies are masturbating furiously to his arousing speech. They will no doubt be working very hard at jerking off this year, and then be rewarded with the CDC vouchers in Jan 27.

It is more than 65%

The ones who truly against the PAP are the pureblood

They are so good at turning a propaganda (digital currency programme) into something good in the eyes of the sheeple

This is what the opposition are so poor at
If they implement central bank digital currency (CBDC), that will be like total full control of you liao ah.... can even put an expiration date, where, how, when, you can spend your money. Introducing NEGATIVE interest rates will be super easy liao.... and plus those people who refuse to go pak zhams, they can fucking just quarantine you under the fucking pretext of security and lock your CBDC. That's how dangerous it is. Those vouchers are just a start to conditioning the sheeples brains to accept CBDC in future. Sheeples are cheering to remove physical cash without knowing the full danger of what's to come. Lai lai lai anyone wants to say I am being paranoid and wants dispute what I just say???

You were right

What kind of opportunities is PM Wong talking about when the challenges of finding gainful employment are so slim with the continued influx of CECAs into our overcrowded country continues unabated?