PM gives warning to Ministers...

PM Lee on Ministers: Underperformers will be phased out, but discreetly
January 18, 2012 - 12:57am
By:
Eugene Wee

YOU know about the bonus when ministers help the country and Singaporeans do well.

But there's also a price to pay when they flop.

Yesterday in Parliament, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong spelt out the terms:

"Negligent or dishonest ministers will be sacked, but ministers who do not perform well despite their best efforts will be moved to a less demanding portfolio, or, if necessary, phased out discreetly," he said.

The phasing out of ministers is a delicate matter which must be handled with dignity and decorum, he added.

More in The New Paper on Wednesday (Jan 18).

That is fair enough and the PM is correct to vocalise this to make this transparent to everyone.

By:
Eugene Wee

YOU know about the bonus when ministers help the country and Singaporeans do well.

"Negligent or dishonest ministers will be sacked, but ministers who do not perform well despite their best efforts will be moved to a less demanding portfolio, or, if necessary, phased out discreetly," he said.

The phasing out of ministers is a delicate matter which must be handled with dignity and decorum, he added.

By:
Eugene Wee

why dun this sinkie start with himself and resign.. you got to be honest in your own merit to be a PM and not by the grace of his father.

i reckon he is sufficient. I dont think there is anyone else better at the moment.

why dun this sinkie start with himself and resign.. you got to be honest in your own merit to be a PM and not by the grace of his father.

i reckon he is sufficient. I dont think there is anyone else better at the moment.

i disagree.. From the time he become PM, there is many instances of he isn't up to the task and not having a flair of being a leader.

Alright, just say i agree with you that LHL is not up to the task. Then who do we think should replace him?

Personally i think there is no one better at the moment, even if we base this purely on merit.

i disagree.. From the time he become PM, there is many instances of he isn't up to the task and not having a flair of being a leader.

Everyone knows that he becomes PM because of his father..

Thus when he attends fourms and meetings with other heads of state, the very first question they ask LHL is
: How"s your father"

In group photo session, in pecking order, he is not even in the front 2 row..

How dare he command world highest salary when he is not the world best leader. He does not stand side by side with Obama during the photo shoot.

Every great leader makes mistake..For LKY, it is placing his son in the premier post when there are other more capable people to be PM then...

Good point. However, if he resigns, who will be tasked to remove incompetent ministers (assuming he really means what he says)?

Don't worry, when the Old Man dies, LHL will be ousted by certain PAP members.

Once your 'mountain of refuge' is permanently out of the picture, the knives will be out.

It will be interesting, to say the least.

hentah kaki cepat hentah? :o

1. aiyoh!
2. pink farts again leh.
3. if cannot perform well should be out too.
4. in some world-crass structure with millions in its remuneration.
5. there is no less demanding portfolio for losers.

Alright, just say i agree with you that LHL is not up to the task. Then who do we think should replace him?

Personally i think there is no one better at the moment, even if we base this purely on merit.
your sinkie mentality is at work.....
you've been brain washed to think NO ONE IS BETTER.....and that they CANNOT BE REPLACED.

of course its easy to spout off and say i am brainwashed but what is your solution. Who do you think should replace him?

Why dont you venture a name and let others see how unsinkified you are.

Anyway i dont recall saying he cant be replaced. Can you point out where i said that?

your sinkie mentality is at work.....
you've been brain washed to think NO ONE IS BETTER.....and that they CANNOT BE REPLACED.

>The phasing out of ministers is a delicate matter which must be handled with dignity and decorum, he added.>

This bring to mind, me caught in a three or four hours jam, having to use the causeway into Malaysia, while the police, army, was 'beating a round the bushes along the highway'. How about our indignity having to face the inconvenience of one person incompetence? what decocrum?, the door should have been shown, after it cost the tax payers, hours of lost time & income, & not to mention manpower costs of the government to put up a 'show' that they are doing a job & making SINgapore safe for you.

By:
Eugene Wee

Hahaha, LHL giving Infractions soon.:D

the solution to every problem is to get rid of the root cause.
you are typical sinkie who knows the root cause but dunno what to do about it because you think the world will end without the PAP.
Your world will collaspe unless you are govern by the PAP.

of course its easy to spout off and say i am brainwashed but what is your solution. Who do you think should replace him?

Why dont you venture a name and let others see how unsinkified you are.

Anyway i dont recall saying he cant be replaced. Can you point out where i said that?

Hahaha, LHL giving Infractions soon.:D

Yes, those caught singing out of tune, hokkien tune, dress up like zorro, will be shown to the door, with dignity & decorum.:D ( In other words, get, the F#@#k out of here):D

There is only one type of underperformers - those that do not carry balls properly.
All others are classified as "Honest Mistake".

everyone knows this so it is not some brilliance from you. Firstly can you point out where i said that the PM cannot be replaced?

You have not answered this.

Secondly you are the typical armchair critic who is adept at throwing stones but cannot construct.

So who do you think should replace LHL if you want to get rid of him?

Lastly , why do you say my world would collapse if the PAP were not governing. How would you know which way i voted?

I am tackling yor questions head on so can you please answer mine for a good healthy debate.

Also in a good debate one should attack the other's ideas and keep out the insults like ' sinkified' which attacks the person.

the solution to every problem is to get rid of the root cause.
you are typical sinkie who knows the root cause but dunno what to do about it because you think the world will end without the PAP.
Your world will collaspe unless you are govern by the PAP.