Plight of a Singaporean HDB flat buyer

butoh6050

[video=youtube;wVqJAuiQ0hk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wVqJAuiQ0hk&feature=player_embedded[/video]

From an outsider looking in this is disgraceful. A guy doing his best fucked by red tape and blinkered public servants. I hope this guy gets justice and te right result. When I get to Asia I will set up a business to help the good folk get what they need.

Cmon dont use Five For Fighting. The song was meant for Clarke Kent la.

Thought my eyes playing tricks on me again. Income SGD 81K and income tax 3.8K cannot get loan of 330K from HDB. Something very wrong leh.

Me was earning much less, and paid or usually exempted from paying income taxes but still got to buy a resale 3 room pigeonhole but that was in the 90s.

He must be lying. Wasn't it true that you can buy a flat by just earning $1200 a month? If he is not lying, then someone else must have :rolleyes:

He must have applied for a new 4 or 5 room hdb flat priced $440K requiring hdb loan of $330K.Maybe he is self-employed,so hdb is doubtful of his financial capability for the next 20-30 years.Only option for him is to apply for a smaller hdb unit and require smaller hdb loan.Alternatively,he can apply for a commercial loan from a bank,that's what hdb want right ? to pass on the buck to the private sector.

eh uncle, how is condo in Pataya Tai? good to buy? my girl went there and like it so much
Hehehe. I stay in Pattaya Tai leh. Umm. IMHO, get Jomtien better if you are looking for exclusivity and get Pattaya Tai if you want to be near the place of action. :)

Price has been going up but many new projects. Foreign quota very fast finished so better to use Thai name to buy.

better to use Thai name to buy.

Later his vegetable run lion, then he cry. Remember that case whereby the Sinkie businessman killed his chauffeur who was sleeping with his vegetable?

He should have applied a loan for a mudland property. At that time 4 -5 years ago only 250k minimum. 24k sing he paid to HDB could have been used for mudland bungalow downpayment.

He is self employed so its easier to fix his daily schedule.

Blame his stupidity!
Buy flat more than he can afford! Something fishy story.
Case study(CSI)
1. Flat cost more than $400k
2. He Ordinary account only less than $30k(at age 34)! The personal income own company will be fake(just to apply flat)>> 10 year working CPF account less than $30k. Base on his income he $80k his yearly CPF account more than $20k/year. So is fake data he give to apply loan. Bank not stupid.
3. House loan approve only $330k. What he want loan 100%. Blame on his never do paper work still called himself boss?????

He the self to blame. If he buy flat below $350k all this thing will not happen. He wearing hat bigger than his head.

A friend of mine just got a BTO 5-room which is around 420 - 450k, he just started working 2 years ago and together with his recently married wife, they have a combine salary of $4500. He didnt have any problem. He is 25 years old by the way.

Man your friend probably gotto top up in cash monthly to service the loan.

A friend of mine just got a BTO 5-room which is around 420 - 450k, he just started working 2 years ago and together with his recently married wife, they have a combine salary of $4500. He didnt have any problem. He is 25 years old by the way.
You friend is probably an employee with regular cpf contributions....self employed got it harder when getting loans and credit facilities from banks.

Man your friend probably gotto top up in cash monthly to service the loan.

Yes he does, I suggested a 3rm instead. (But he prefers to join the bandwagon and compare/show-off to others, plus he is looking at it as an Investment) - Good luck to him.

You friend is probably an employee with regular cpf contributions....self employed got it harder when getting loans and credit facilities from banks.

Yup, he has employer's contribution but with a 2.5k wage before cpf cut, I won't consider this a big deal when comparing against a self-employed individual, I guess so..........

If the authorities respond to this video and give him what he wants then YouTube will be inundated with many other "Normal Income Singapore Citizens" telling us about their own sob stories. What happened to the days when Singaporeans carried their challenges lightly and not attempted to make it other people's business? :rolleyes: